We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
US$177
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$368
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$346
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$200
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$154
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$253
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,424)
Filter reviews
2,424 results
Traveller rating
1,067
839
326
109
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
839
326
109
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationjunior suiteairport buslarge roomrooftop bartapasreception staffbuffet breakfastcentral locationcity breaksagrada familiametro stopgothic quarterramblasdoormanrumblecatalunya
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 2,424 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I highly recommend the El Avenida. It is well located: many restaurants, bars nearby. Offers excellent confort - bathroom is spacious. Decor is very charming. And the staff is very cordial and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Luce B,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion.
We are happy to read that you had an overall good stay with us.!!!!!
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The position of the hotel, centre of Barcelona close to all amenities
The staff are very good .Javier the Subdirector fantastic person
The swimmiung pool and sun terrace great
Also the dinning room and the new restaraunt are excellant
WE HAVE STAED FIVE TOMES AND WILL STAY AGAIN

Room Tip: Have always stayed in room at the front of hotel no problem with noise
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr. John C,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to post a review in TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read that you had an overall good stay with us.!!!!!
I will inform Javier and all the Staff about your nice mention!
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Iam very satisfied. The rooms are clean they change everything every day. The services are good. They offered a relatively rich breakfast till 11:00 in the morning. But the best of all is the location of the hotel.Ιn the city center, near the metro and the train that takes you to the airport!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magdalinir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Magdalinir,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion.
We are happy to read that you had an overall good stay with us.!!!!!
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I was there for a conference and the hotel is well placed in the city centre and in the shopping blocks. Very close to the food places and the vibes of the city at night. The hotel design is retro and even the room key is a key with a heavy key ring to it ie not a key card modern hotels have these days. I left my room key a couple of times and the staff were used to that situation. Staff were very friendly and always there to help.

A couple things worth noting:
1. The hotel is designed for leisure visit as it doesnt have a gym and the pool is for social gathering.

2. I stayed in a room on level 1 and because the hotel is located above a train station, i often heard the noise of train passing by regularly. But i'll get used to it after a while.

Room Tip: I would ask for rooms above level 2 to minimise the noise of the train from the station underneath.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peppy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Peppy A,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to post a review in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you had an overall good stay with us.

All your comments will help us to know in which aspects we shoud keep improving.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Don't hesitate to contact us for whatever you may need.

Best regards.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We have just checked in and the so called last room is stinking so much we could not even enter the room. The manager has promised us a new room tomorrow but please avoid Room 210 if you coming again
This was after pleasant previous visit

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yacoob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear YacoobA

First of all we want to thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review.
We regret the problem you had with the smell in the room.......
I hope you will enjoy the new one.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews