We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Ranked #150 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had many choices for our Hotel in Barcelon, I feel like this was the perfect one for us! We got in from our overnight flight, our room was not ready but they happily stored our bags and we headed to the rooftop deck. What a view! We could see Sagrada Familia from the deck. The views of the city were amazing! The pool was lovely. When we checked in around 2 pm, we were so happy with our 4th floor city view room, it was so spacious. There was a small hallway leading into the room. Off the hallway was our bathroom, it was huge! 2 showers one with a tub, and a double vanity. (It was also one of the best showers I have ever been in!) a separate door lead us into the room. The 3 wardrobes along the wall were so large and easy to unpack our clothing. 2 extra chairs for seating, and a desk and chair as well. Bed was comfortable and the housekeeping did a great job daily. The breakfast buffet was delicious and a perfect way to start our day. The Hotel is in a great location and easy to walk to La Rambla and other attractions. I would without hesitation, recommend El Avenida Palace for your stay in Barcelona!

Room Tip: There are interior rooms with a window that views an interior courtyard. I prefer the City view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Christine R,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion!!
We are happy to read that you had an overall good stay with us.!!!!!
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

I highly recommend the El Avenida. It is well located: many restaurants, bars nearby. Offers excellent confort - bathroom is spacious. Decor is very charming. And the staff is very cordial and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Luce B,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion.
We are happy to read that you had an overall good stay with us.!!!!!
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I wrote the previous review after having stayed there when we arrived in Barcelona, when we had a really good treatment. On our way out of Spain we were to spend our last two nights at the same hotel, having spent about a week travelling through the South of Spain. We arrived at the hotel late in the night, tired and wanting to freshen up immediately. The experience with the room was a damper and the hotel response was initially frustrating. We felt that they surely knew about the condition of the room and we were being punished because we were coming in late.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faye96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr. Faye96,
First, thanks for giving us your opinion.
I am really sorry that your stay in our Hotel was not as good as you expected.
I will inform about your complains.
Please let me know if you have any more question or you need my help.
Kind regards,
Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The position of the hotel, centre of Barcelona close to all amenities
The staff are very good .Javier the Subdirector fantastic person
The swimmiung pool and sun terrace great
Also the dinning room and the new restaraunt are excellant
WE HAVE STAED FIVE TOMES AND WILL STAY AGAIN

Room Tip: Have always stayed in room at the front of hotel no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr. John C,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to post a review in TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read that you had an overall good stay with us.!!!!!
I will inform Javier and all the Staff about your nice mention!
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Iam very satisfied. The rooms are clean they change everything every day. The services are good. They offered a relatively rich breakfast till 11:00 in the morning. But the best of all is the location of the hotel.Ιn the city center, near the metro and the train that takes you to the airport!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magdalinir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Magdalinir,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion.
We are happy to read that you had an overall good stay with us.!!!!!
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#59 of 515 in Barcelona
1,196 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#122 of 515 in Barcelona
2,049 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#95 of 515 in Barcelona
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#80 of 515 in Barcelona
2,166 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#107 of 515 in Barcelona
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Avenida Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Avenida Palace

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 605, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#127 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#130 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#165 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $112 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Avenida Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Avenida Palace is a classic part of Barcelona. It has been recently refurbished and is blessed by its prime location in the city centre. It offers 151 comfortable, recently refurbished rooms that have retained their classic yet functional décor. The rooms are well-appointed and have en-suite bathrooms as well as a digital ISDN line with modem connection. The "Insolit Barcelona" restaurant is open every day. Room service is available. The hotel boasts 7 function rooms for between 25 and 300 people, all of which have an analogue telephone line for computer connections. Audio-visual and technical equipment is available for clients, and there is a hairdressing and massage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Avenida Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Avenida Palace Barcelona
Avenida Palace Barcelona
Husa Avenida Palace Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing