We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Ranked #149 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Recently stayed here as part of an Odyssey Unlimited Tour extension. Enjoyed the true king sized bed and large bathroom with separate shower and tub. Had street view but heard no street noise. Could hear and feel metro but this did not interfere with sleep. Metro escalator directly in front of hotel. Easy walk to Las Ramblas and Gaudi houses. Excellent breakfast buffet. Lovely rooftop terrace with views to the sea.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CANDY10580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear CANDY10580,

Thanks a lot for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience with us.

We are glad to read that you had an overall good experience and that you enjoyed your room and its bathroom, the breakfast service and the rooftop views.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Great location at the top of the Rambles. Nice modern bathroom. Most comfortable huge bed. We're given half price voucher for breakfast. We had breakfast every morning as good value for £7.50. I ate scrambled eggs and bacon with a selection of breads and some fruit. No baked beans, but mushrooms were a great alternative. No tea or coffee in room.
We're we're very lucky to have a room with a balcony, only 2 in the whole hotel. Room 811 Fab view 8th floor of 9. Maybe as we were there for three nights inc Sunday. Very grateful for that made our stay wonderful. The rooftop bar was a treat too. Pool was open wished I had taken my bikini. Staff were helpful and didn't have to wait. Only problem my husband left our flight boarding passes and transfer tickets on the side the day we were leaving and the chambermaid binned them!which caused huge stress!! They managed to find them for us. But husband had had a melt down by then which caused a 6 hour silent treatment from me! We visited the Segrada Familia and bought tickets from the Red bus City Tour so didn't queue. This is a must as was incredible! Also the other Gaudi buildings too. Overall this was a good standard hotel and would stay again if we had the balcony room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jenny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear jenny b,

Thank you very much for your nice review!!!!!
We are very pleased to know that you had an overall good exprerience in our Hotel and in our city!!
We look forward to welcome you again very soon...... and we will try for sure to give you a balcony roon!
Kind regards,

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The doorman and reception were very kind and helpful, great location, the room was very clean, also have a baggage keep for departure day, price is average for the location and service, overall great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank di_moshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Di_moshe

Thanks you very much for your nice review.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon!
Best regards.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I booked the Hotel because we stayed there a couple of years ago and liked it and liked the location which is convenient to everything thing. But this time was even better! I reserved a relatively inexpensive room BUT when we arrived we were told we were being upgraded to the Beatles Suite! This is a large suite that the Beatles actually stayed in in 1964. And no extra charge! Large bathroom and large walk-in closet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stan192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Stan,

Thanks you very much for your nice review.
It is a pleasure to know that your experience was GREAT!!!!
We look forward to welcome you again very soon!
Best regards.

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Nice location. Nice lobby. Nice rooms. Excellent bath. The receptionist could be better. The view of my room was not good but very comfortable. Location is very good to most attraction and the main street.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kamrank620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaTomasG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Kamrank620

First, thanks for taking your time to give us your opinion.
It is a pleasure to know that you had an overall good experience in our Hotel.
We would like to welcome you again very soon.......
Kind regards,

Ana Tomás
Guest Relations
atomas@avenidapalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#58 of 515 in Barcelona
1,197 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#122 of 515 in Barcelona
2,049 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#94 of 515 in Barcelona
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#81 of 515 in Barcelona
2,176 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#114 of 515 in Barcelona
1,778 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#163 of 515 in Barcelona
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Avenida Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Avenida Palace

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 605, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#127 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#130 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#165 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $110 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Avenida Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Avenida Palace is a classic part of Barcelona. It has been recently refurbished and is blessed by its prime location in the city centre. It offers 151 comfortable, recently refurbished rooms that have retained their classic yet functional décor. The rooms are well-appointed and have en-suite bathrooms as well as a digital ISDN line with modem connection. The "Insolit Barcelona" restaurant is open every day. Room service is available. The hotel boasts 7 function rooms for between 25 and 300 people, all of which have an analogue telephone line for computer connections. Audio-visual and technical equipment is available for clients, and there is a hairdressing and massage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Avenida Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Avenida Palace Barcelona
Avenida Palace Barcelona
Husa Avenida Palace Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing