We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Pau(Barcelona)
US$172
US$165
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
US$200
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$158
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$192
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$423
US$290
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$138
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$166
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
61
161
100
55
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
161
100
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslel metro stationroof terrace and jacuzzilovely pastrieslovely hotellas ramblaslocal transportsmall tvreception staffrecommend hotelhot and cold fooddefinitely stay at this hotel againenjoyed our stayenjoy barcelonaour night staycost euroswithin walking distancecleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I dont normally review but after reading some of these I was nervous of staying here, I stayed here on 03/07/17-07/08/17. Myself and 3 other girls had an amazing time in Barcelona its perfect location and couldnt fault the hotel. Reception staff always helpful and speak good english! We had 3 in one room and 1 person in a single room, couldnt fault the rooms they were cleaned every day and after reading the reviews i expected a nosiy small room this was rather the opposite. I heard the metro going past once out of my 4 nights there but nothing to complain about it at all. The location is perfect 5mins walk to Las Rambla, reconmend Gothic Square for restaurants, which is just off of Las Rambla 2 mins extra walk. Also reconmend The Arenus (have to get a cab) where you can dine on the rooftop which has a lovely view of the city from the top while eating. We went to catwalk, pacha one evening which was really good. I reconmend going there for drinks/clubbing I can not remember what the area was called but wherever Pacha is there is lots of drinking places and clubs. We went to Sargarda le familia, Park guell and magic fountains, reconmend all of these. Wouldnt say walk to beach we done it once and it took a good 30mins we got lots of cabs to beach go the third beach down (near the two towers is what they call it) such a nicer beach and only cost 6 euros in a cab! Make sure you get a hotel business card from the reception to show the cab driver when getting cabs back to the hotel especially at night as when you say the hotel name not alot of cabs no where it is or even make a note of the address. The rooftop is tiny but does not get busy we always managed to get a sunbed (theres only 5) and had a dip in the not so clean, misty water jacuzzi. Nice to chill after a day sight seeing on the rooftop. All in all lovely stay and would 100 percent stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Millenni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for these nice words! It really helps us a lot! Future costumers value a lot the experience of other clients. We do our very best to offer our clients a pleasant stay and it's nice when you share your positive experience with others!
I can see that you used your time well durig your stay and visited a lot of places! It's nice to hear that you liked your rooms, the reception staff, the cleaning staff, the location of the hotel and that it was positive to have the metro so close.
We change the water of the jacuzzi upstairs every day and we put notes asking not to use sun lotion or oil, but unfortunatedly a lot of people do, which makes it difficult to have the water always perfect.
Well I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Located on a busy street the hotel is within walking distance of a large number of bars & restaurants and various tourist areas. Whilst not 4 star it is certainly value for money & we found the staff pleasant & helpful. Not the largest room in the world but totally adequate (and quiet thanks to good double glazing). Busses, taxis and the Metro are on hand should you not wish to walk. Buffet breakfast was fine if a tad limited but all in all we had a nice stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Millenni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Kevin, thank you for your nice words and to take the time to write this down and share your experience.
We're happy you liked it!
Thank you for everything and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

i thought this hotel was a good location, walking distance to go sightseeing and restaurants and bars, easy access to taxi and metro good value for money, room is small and so is the bed size but nice central location for my vacation needs as i was solo, hotel had a small hot tub on the roof i didn't use it though

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlag2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Millenni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

It's nice to hear that you liked our location and that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We've just left from a 5 night stay at the Garbi Millenne, we was a little worried about our stay before we arrived after reading some of the reviews, but we found our stay there to be very nice, the communal areas of the hotel are very well kept and clean, and the consierge at the front desk is always very happy and polite, the room we stayed in was a nice double, the air conditioning worked well and quiet enough for us not to notice while we slept, having a fridge in the room is great, with so many supermarkets on the door step it's easy to re stock with water and snacks daily. Take your own coffee if you like a coffee to start the day, although the cups provided with the kettle are very small.
We skipped breakfast at the hotel and tried a somewhere new every day, the hotel is in a great location and all the tourist areas are easy to get to be foot.
The only downside we had was that the bed was not very comfortable and to hard for us, but it's a hotel, and only a short stay so didn't let it bother us, over all we enjoyed our start I. Barcelona and would be happy to book the Garbi Millenni again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Russ e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Millenni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your opinion and letting people know that you were happy about your stay with us!
Nice to hear that you liked our staff, the cleaning, the room, the fact that you had a fridge etc...
We are happy that we could offer you a nice stay in Barcelona and delighted to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a double standard room for our honeymoon and were obviously given a single room. Didn't look anything like the photos and we were given a single bed to share. It was horrible, uncomfortable and not enjoyable at all.

We could have complained/enquired about the room size - but really who wants to do that on their honeymoon?!

Take a dip in the upstairs jacuzzi if you dare! It's filled with cloudy, murky water...

Be prepared to hear the train go past underneath the hotel and your neighbour go to the toilet - there's no sound proofing at all.

Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rachaelwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Millenni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

I'm really sorry to read this, especially knowing that this was your honeymoon!
Most double rooms have a bed of 150 cm and a few rooms have a bed of 135 cm.
I'm really sorry if we didn't have a bigger room available for you.
The water of the jacuzzi is changed very regularly. We put notes asking not to use sun creams etc but unfortunately, people do and when this happens it's imposible to have the water perfectly clean.
Most people don't have any problem with the metro when they sleep at night. Some people do. On the other hand, it's very practical having a metro stop so close when you want to visit a big city as Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews