We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmm wouldnt stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Millenni
Ranked #370 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly. I didnt like the neighborhood. The last time i went i stayed in the gothic quarter and the feel of the holiday was completely different. The walk to la ramblas was too long and i certainly didnt feel safe walking back at night.
There was a lovely coffee shop across the road mind.

Hotel were nice to give me a room with a balcony. One of a few at the hotel. Downside was that the room had a sewerish smell. Especially when the toilet was flushed and the air con was on.

Staff generally friendly except the guy on the morning-1pm shift. Never smiled. Just got to business so didnt feel so welcome. Others were pretty nice though.

My advice. Pay a bit more and stay further in mear the marina or the GQ.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Irfan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

I dont normally review but after reading some of these I was nervous of staying here, I stayed here on 03/07/17-07/08/17. Myself and 3 other girls had an amazing time in Barcelona its perfect location and couldnt fault the hotel. Reception staff always helpful and speak good english! We had 3 in one room and 1 person in a single room, couldnt fault the rooms they were cleaned every day and after reading the reviews i expected a nosiy small room this was rather the opposite. I heard the metro going past once out of my 4 nights there but nothing to complain about it at all. The location is perfect 5mins walk to Las Rambla, reconmend Gothic Square for restaurants, which is just off of Las Rambla 2 mins extra walk. Also reconmend The Arenus (have to get a cab) where you can dine on the rooftop which has a lovely view of the city from the top while eating. We went to catwalk, pacha one evening which was really good. I reconmend going there for drinks/clubbing I can not remember what the area was called but wherever Pacha is there is lots of drinking places and clubs. We went to Sargarda le familia, Park guell and magic fountains, reconmend all of these. Wouldnt say walk to beach we done it once and it took a good 30mins we got lots of cabs to beach go the third beach down (near the two towers is what they call it) such a nicer beach and only cost 6 euros in a cab! Make sure you get a hotel business card from the reception to show the cab driver when getting cabs back to the hotel especially at night as when you say the hotel name not alot of cabs no where it is or even make a note of the address. The rooftop is tiny but does not get busy we always managed to get a sunbed (theres only 5) and had a dip in the not so clean, misty water jacuzzi. Nice to chill after a day sight seeing on the rooftop. All in all lovely stay and would 100 percent stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Located on a busy street the hotel is within walking distance of a large number of bars & restaurants and various tourist areas. Whilst not 4 star it is certainly value for money & we found the staff pleasant & helpful. Not the largest room in the world but totally adequate (and quiet thanks to good double glazing). Busses, taxis and the Metro are on hand should you not wish to walk. Buffet breakfast was fine if a tad limited but all in all we had a nice stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

i thought this hotel was a good location, walking distance to go sightseeing and restaurants and bars, easy access to taxi and metro good value for money, room is small and so is the bed size but nice central location for my vacation needs as i was solo, hotel had a small hot tub on the roof i didn't use it though

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlag2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We've just left from a 5 night stay at the Garbi Millenne, we was a little worried about our stay before we arrived after reading some of the reviews, but we found our stay there to be very nice, the communal areas of the hotel are very well kept and clean, and the consierge at the front desk is always very happy and polite, the room we stayed in was a nice double, the air conditioning worked well and quiet enough for us not to notice while we slept, having a fridge in the room is great, with so many supermarkets on the door step it's easy to re stock with water and snacks daily. Take your own coffee if you like a coffee to start the day, although the cups provided with the kettle are very small.
We skipped breakfast at the hotel and tried a somewhere new every day, the hotel is in a great location and all the tourist areas are easy to get to be foot.
The only downside we had was that the bed was not very comfortable and to hard for us, but it's a hotel, and only a short stay so didn't let it bother us, over all we enjoyed our start I. Barcelona and would be happy to book the Garbi Millenni again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Russ e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#219 of 517 in Barcelona
511 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Abbot
Hotel Abbot
#461 of 517 in Barcelona
233 reviews
El Raval
Abba Rambla Hotel
Abba Rambla Hotel
#264 of 517 in Barcelona
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#359 of 517 in Barcelona
1,763 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Barbara
Hotel Barbara
#480 of 517 in Barcelona
569 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#82 of 517 in Barcelona
4,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Millenni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Millenni

Address: Ronda Sant Pau 14, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Acta Millenni)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $105 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Millenni 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garbi Millenni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing