We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,972)
Filter reviews
1,972 results
Traveller rating
1,312
547
88
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,312
547
88
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location diagonal metro stop passeig de gracia rooftop bar gaudi buildings superior room front desk staff within walking distance excellent hotel casa mila special thanks around the corner would highly recommend this hotel cruise ship comfortable hotel hop on hop tapas
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,972 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Really Great service on check in. Nice room, great facilities. Breakfast is good, but expensive. For that price it could be better. It should be included as it is now. But on general, a great place to stay. Would´ve scored five stars if it wasn't for the woman in the top floor bar. She was rude and should look for another job not including talking to customers. Axel at the from desk deserves a raise though, that kind of person is really valuable for this kind of place. A true service professional.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Viktor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Location is great and is within walking distance to shopping areas and main attractions. Room was clean and adequate. We had the same porter and reception staff (a lady) at check-in and out and the porter was very helpful but the receptionist was absent-minded in every interaction which was a bit irritating:
1. I arrived the hotel with my suitcases and our rental car parked out front and asked if I could check-in quickly and leave our bags while we return the car. She has politely accepted and processed only then forgotten to give me a luggage tag until I asked for one.
2. As we returned about 10 minutes later she was happy to send us to the elevator with our bags (to our room) only forgotten she has not given us a room key.
3. We got into the room only to realize she has checked us in a room with two twin beds though it was stated on the reservation that we have requested a queen bed. This is disappointing given she had over 10min to figure out which room to put us in and there were no other guests presence during both occasions. Thankfully the porter helped us called the reception to get it sorted and went to collect the key of the new room for us. He was very cordial and acted swiftly.
4. As we checked out the next day, I have asked if she could check if our chauffeur has arrived and she responded there is a private car has arrived for hotel guest so we should walk outside and talk to the driver on our own......this was again when there were 2 staff and 2 porters at the reception standing near her! Luckily the porter who assisted us the day before was one of them and as he heard our conversation he immediately offered to check for us and within a few seconds he came back with a confirmation and start assisting us with our bags.
5. Since the hotel room was pre-paid I only had to settle for tourists tax which was 2.42. I gave her 5.42 (a 5 dollar bill and 42 cents in coins) and she gave me a change back for 3.58 and had to remind her that was too much!!
I know these are not significant issues but certainly shown you she really needs to get her act together to not ruining what could have been a great experience

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TobeClear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Cleanliness and comfort were excellent. The location was great.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Floors were quiet and good isolated.
We stayed here 3 nights and overall experience was recommendable..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurakAkarsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

There are many, many good things to say about this lovely hotel in Barcelona. It is within walking distance of Casa Batllo, La Pedrera, good shopping and nice restaurants. They provide a wonderful breakfast buffet and the facility is very clean. However, what makes or breaks a hotel for us is the bed, and we expect a comfortable one when we book a good hotel.
The Gallery delivers! (We would say their beds are comparable to the Four Seasons). We loved the Gallery and recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: We had a superior room and it was very nice and had a king bed.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This hotel and its staff exceeded any expectations! The welcome and tour from the reception area, the quality of the room itself, the high standards across the hotel and the exceptional service at bars and restaurant were outstanding.

Room Tip: Exceptional quality in all aspects.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GAP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews