We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Pau(Barcelona)
US$173
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$246
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$158
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
US$206
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$402
US$276
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$129
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$165
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveller rating
787
570
168
85
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
570
168
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationairport busexcellent hotelquiet streettour buseshop on hopchoose this hotelhotel is locatedside streetnice roombottle of cavajunior suitereception staffbooked this hotelmini bargothic quartertapas
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

After finishing a Mediterranean cruise in Barcelona we stayed one night at the catalonia plaza prior to our flight home the next day. We had stayed here before on a previous trip to Barcelona and was pleased with the hotel as much as we had previously a couple of years ago. The staff were friendly and effecient. The room was great with excellent air conditioning and a lovely bathroom and comfortable bed. This time round our flight left too early for us to have breakfast so can not comment on this.

Overall this hotel would be my preference when staying in Barcelona and its location is central to everything including the hop on hop off bus .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Nora Dennis H,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Catalonia Plaça Catalunya and for your top punctuation. I´m glad you enjoyed your time with us, specially our location and our new rooms.
It will be a pleasure for us to host you again in the future.

All the best from Barcelona.

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Excellent location - average standard - as explained in the review there's place for improvement not least with regard to staff's handling of unexpected problems: 'Is this a credit or a debit card ?'
An then: include the breakfast in the charge - that's easier and more European

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Henning K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Henning K,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Catalonia Plaça Catalunya.
I really appreciate your comment in order to keep improving our services everyday.
It will be a pleasure for us to host you again in the future.

All the best from Barcelona.

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Good value hotel in a very busy area, rooms differ in quality - some are renovated and others not. We had two rooms one of which was more modern with awesome shower, the other room was a bit outdated. Beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was good, but the restaurant is in the basement area. We did not check out pool or spa.

Room Tip: ask for renovated room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YUNATONI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear YUNATONI,

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion in our hotel. I´m glad you had a pleasant stay in Catalonia Plaça Catalunya and you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel.
I will personally transmit your positive comment to our team.

I hope you had a nice travel back home and to see you again in the future.

All the best from Barcelona

Alberto C
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Since this was a jumping off point for visiting Barcelona and its surrounding attractions, we booked a basic Superior Double with Terrace. It's proximity to Catalunya Plaza, the restaurants and tour companies made it very convenient. We were lucky to be in one of the most recently remodeled rooms, which was very stylish and well appointed. The only issue we had was with the A/C. Being Americans we like our room to be cool when we return in the evening for a comfortable nights sleep. The unit in our room wasn't working very efficiently, so our nights were somewhat stuffy. Overall a good experience, but you might have to adapt based on the A/C in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Merrill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Merrill L,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Catalonia Plaça Catalunya and for your nice words. I´m glad you enjoyed your time with us, specially our location and our new rooms.

All the best from Barcelona.

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Excellent location for those wanting to explore Barcelona ! This boutique hotel is beautiful, highly recommend getting a room with a private pool on the balcony, simply stunning ! The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had some issues with air con not working, having a very long wait to even get into our room, a dirty gown but after reporting our issues the manager at reception was incredible helpful and we left feeling happy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amylouiser709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear amylouiser709,

Thank you for taking some time sharing your experience in our hotel and for your nice comment. We really apreciate our guest´s coments in order to improve our services everyday. I´m glad you liked our room with private pool and our staff attention. I apology for the inconvenients you found during your stay.

If you come back to Barcelona in the future It will be a pleasure for us to host you again.

Best regards.

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews