We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
801
576
169
86
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
576
169
86
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationairport busexcellent hotelquiet streettour buseshop on hophotel is locatednice roombottle of cavajunior suitereception staffbooked this hotelgothic quartertapasramblascityterrace
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We can recommend this hotel if you are travelling with children in Barcelona - the swimmingpool area was really great after a long day of great activities in Barcelona. The room was arrange with a small area separat which was great for the children when they needed to go to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camillal789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Deat Camilla789,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Catalonia Plaça Catalunya. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel, especially our pool area and situation.

We hope you enjoyed the city of Barcelona and to see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I had booked room through a booking.com and had received confirmation email I arrived at hotel after going to reception and they requesting for my passport the receptionist went and checked the list and informed me they don't have the rooms available and she would like to transfer me to another hotel part of their chain across the street
She said she had rooms available but "they are not good" at no point did she ask if I would be happy with the move .
Hotel is great location service and attendance is awful .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Genuis_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear Genuis_100,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. I apology for all the inciden that you comment.

I hope you had a nice time in the city of Barcelona

Best regards

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager Assitant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Right at the center of the town,renovated rooms,nice atmosphere very helpful staff
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bar area wasn't so good as the rest of the hotel.
This part needs renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariai651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Mariai651,

Thanks a lot for your your top rating and nice comment about our hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. About our bar, we are working on a brand new bar concept by the end of the year.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona.

All the best

Alberto C
Hotel Manager Assitant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

After finishing a Mediterranean cruise in Barcelona we stayed one night at the catalonia plaza prior to our flight home the next day. We had stayed here before on a previous trip to Barcelona and was pleased with the hotel as much as we had previously a couple of years ago. The staff were friendly and effecient. The room was great with excellent air conditioning and a lovely bathroom and comfortable bed. This time round our flight left too early for us to have breakfast so can not comment on this.

Overall this hotel would be my preference when staying in Barcelona and its location is central to everything including the hop on hop off bus .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Nora Dennis H,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Catalonia Plaça Catalunya and for your top punctuation. I´m glad you enjoyed your time with us, specially our location and our new rooms.
It will be a pleasure for us to host you again in the future.

All the best from Barcelona.

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Excellent location - average standard - as explained in the review there's place for improvement not least with regard to staff's handling of unexpected problems: 'Is this a credit or a debit card ?'
An then: include the breakfast in the charge - that's easier and more European

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Henning K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Henning K,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Catalonia Plaça Catalunya.
I really appreciate your comment in order to keep improving our services everyday.
It will be a pleasure for us to host you again in the future.

All the best from Barcelona.

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews