We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed only for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Ranked #139 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very handy to Catalunya Plaza and only a couple of minutes from Airport bus and Hop on Hop off buses. We were accommodated in a delightful room with balcony and even though it overlooked the street it was quiet for sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V9289HDemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear V9289HDemily,

Thank you for taking some time sharing your experience in our hotel and for your top rating. Our guest´s opinion are really valuable for us in order to keep improving our services everyday.

I´m glad you enjoyed your time in Catalonia Plaça Catalunya, specially our rooms and location in the hearth of Barcelona.

It will be a pleasure for us to see you again in the future.

Best regards

Alberto C
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 332 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016

We can recommend this hotel if you are travelling with children in Barcelona - the swimmingpool area was really great after a long day of great activities in Barcelona. The room was arrange with a small area separat which was great for the children when they needed to go to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camillal789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Deat Camilla789,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Catalonia Plaça Catalunya. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel, especially our pool area and situation.

We hope you enjoyed the city of Barcelona and to see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I had booked room through a booking.com and had received confirmation email I arrived at hotel after going to reception and they requesting for my passport the receptionist went and checked the list and informed me they don't have the rooms available and she would like to transfer me to another hotel part of their chain across the street
She said she had rooms available but "they are not good" at no point did she ask if I would be happy with the move .
Hotel is great location service and attendance is awful .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Genuis_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear Genuis_100,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. I apology for all the inciden that you comment.

I hope you had a nice time in the city of Barcelona

Best regards

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager Assitant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Right at the center of the town,renovated rooms,nice atmosphere very helpful staff
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bar area wasn't so good as the rest of the hotel.
This part needs renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariai651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Mariai651,

Thanks a lot for your your top rating and nice comment about our hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. About our bar, we are working on a brand new bar concept by the end of the year.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona.

All the best

Alberto C
Hotel Manager Assitant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

After finishing a Mediterranean cruise in Barcelona we stayed one night at the catalonia plaza prior to our flight home the next day. We had stayed here before on a previous trip to Barcelona and was pleased with the hotel as much as we had previously a couple of years ago. The staff were friendly and effecient. The room was great with excellent air conditioning and a lovely bathroom and comfortable bed. This time round our flight left too early for us to have breakfast so can not comment on this.

Overall this hotel would be my preference when staying in Barcelona and its location is central to everything including the hop on hop off bus .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaCataluna, Gerente at Catalonia Plaza Cataluna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Nora Dennis H,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Catalonia Plaça Catalunya and for your top punctuation. I´m glad you enjoyed your time with us, specially our location and our new rooms.
It will be a pleasure for us to host you again in the future.

All the best from Barcelona.

Alberto C.
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#75 of 519 in Barcelona
699 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Ramblas
Catalonia Ramblas
#144 of 519 in Barcelona
1,649 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#105 of 519 in Barcelona
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#154 of 519 in Barcelona
1,597 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#35 of 519 in Barcelona
2,210 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 519 in Barcelona
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Plaza Cataluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Plaza Cataluna

Address: C/ Bergara 11, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $158 - $712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Plaza Cataluna 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Cataluña (previously Catalonia Duques de Bergara) is situated 50 metres from Barcelona’s Plaça Catalunya and is a 2-minute walk from Las Ramblas. It has an outdoor pool and free Wi-FiPlaza Cataluña Hotel is a 5-minute walk from Barcelona’s Gothic Quarter and a 20-minute walk from Barcelona Port. Gaudi’s Casa Batló and La Pedrera can be reached in around 15 minutes by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Plaza Cataluna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Duques De Bergara
Catalonia Duques De Bergara
Duques De Bergara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing