We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and excellent quiet location in the Bari Gotic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Barcelona Centro
Ranked #135 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We go to Barcelona frequently and this time wanted a budget break. We normally stay up Passeig Gracia as we are happy to walk up and down. But we had less time and were arriving at about 7pm.

Chose the hotel based on reviews and were very happy.

Tthe location is less than 5 minutes easy walk from the Airport bus in Catalunya Sq. Walk down Angel and take 2 nd on right then first left and the hotel is on the RHS immediately.

We were offered a deal on breakfast but did tn take up (still 12E plus each) and we like to eat lunch.

The hotel was comfortable, the beds were really good and the room was quiet . Did nt get a balcony but outdoor patio , did get the requested high floor. only the soap was stingy it totally disintegrates and sorry but I don t like getting washed with a satsuma! Minor niggle as I always take soap.

Woud visit again and being central you can easily call in with any purchases rather than wearing yourself out!

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter. No internal patio so there is fresh air to all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ponymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,075 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

Four of us, two couples, visited Barcelona on a pre Christmas visit. We spent three nights at the hotel. Its position just off the top of the Ramblas is excellent for touring the city. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were nice. Just a couple of points I would like to make. The information sheet I received said that there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room; this is incorrect. Secondly although the restaurant was very nice and the `Continental' element of the breakfast was reasonable I thought that it still wasn't value for money despite receiving a discount. The `cooked' breakfast element was limited to say the least and although we could ask for eggs cooked in a variety of ways it was a bit of a shambles when it came to them being served . There was too long a delay waiting for them, sometimes the order was forgotten and other times we received the eggs not cooked as we had asked. The only reason we used the restaurant was because it was a focal point for us all to meet and discuss our plans for the day. Something it would have been less convienient to do if we had used a local cafe.
This was our eighth annual Christmas visit to a European city and it was very enjoyable. Lots to see and do for a tourist. Just one word of warning. There is a tapas bar in the side street next to the hotel (to the left of the hotel entrance, on the opposite side to the Decathlon entrance). We had an awful meal in there!

Room Tip: We had a room facing on to the passage way out side. It would have been nice to have had one facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cheshiretourist2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

When travelling in Spain, more often than not, you come across very bad customer service, however this was not the case at this hotel! Centrally located, close to Las Ramblas and LOTS of shopping, quiet street, friendly staff, great bedroom with wooden floors, and a very nice bathroom. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was also very good. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GypsySoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed here for 3days before our transatlantic cruise out of Barcelona. We arrived before check in time thinking we would have to leave our bags and walk around until check in time but, they kindly allowed us to go directly to our room. It was wonderful to able to relax right away after a long travel from US.
The location was wonderful. Very close to Gothic quarter so you can enjoy the old city in the morning, day and night. We also used HOHO bus to get around since we were not familiar with Barcelona yet. It was a good idea to use HOHO to get overview of Barcelona. We booked weekend special and got wonderful breakfast buffet. Large variety and great quality. Everything was fresh and delicious. My favorite was the sweetest melon and prosciutto. Couple small grocery stores within a block and 3minutes walk to Rambras.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adventurenerd410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

it is located in city center near the most beautiful sight-seeing areas esp. La Rambla pedestrian street.Also varieties of food stors are located in few minutes from it(both fast food and traditional dishes of various nationalities).Facilities of inside the hotel is favorable.kind staff
are the other positive points .Beside the memoriable and enjoyful travel to BARCELONA, I suggest to experince this valuable hotal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erfanhospital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#93 of 517 in Barcelona
1,745 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#75 of 517 in Barcelona
1,260 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#222 of 517 in Barcelona
1,692 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#77 of 517 in Barcelona
2,150 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#107 of 517 in Barcelona
3,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Centro

Address: Duc, 15 | Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Duc de la Victoria)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $115 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Barcelona Centro benefits from a prime location right in Barcelona's Gothic quarter, the city's oldest and most historical area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, NHHotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Barcelona Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duc De La Victoria Hotel Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
Nh Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing