We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,920)
Filter reviews
2,921 results
Traveller rating
1,163
1,374
296
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,163
1,374
296
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location nh hotel quiet street gothic quarter quiet at night central location barri gotic airport bus side street superior room minute walk breakfast buffet small balcony around the corner would definitely stay here again the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,126 of 2,921 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We chose this hotel because of its location, booked via its web site and asked for a quiet room. And we really got a quiet one: # 610 on the highest floor. The room is rather small, but it has quite a large balcony with beautiful view over the city (see pics) and a generous and nice bathroom. However – like in many other hotel rooms – there were no so practical hooks in the bathroom. The room and the hotel itself were clean and well maintained; we appreciated that there were no wall-to-wall carpets. The breakfast buffet presented a rich choice of drinks, fruits, bread, warm & cold food, etc. – but it was every morning exactly the same. The personnel were kind and helpful, although they did not agree to grant any discount when we paid the hotel bill in cash. The location is ideal – in a small and quiet street just between La Rambla and Portal l’Angel, the pedestrian shopping paradise, within walking distance from Plaça de Catalunya and the Cathedral. I do not mind to recommend this hotel and would return there with pleasure, although the price level is relatively high.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomash10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I liked location, as it let you to be in the hear of the city. Breakfasts has very good variety of choice. Staff is helpful. Only lobby wi fi system with temporary log-in is not perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhamilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel was nice & clean with basic amenities. It provided everything I was looking for with a central location in the Gothic area. It was easy to get to all my tours and a quick walk to La Ramba and the sights I wanted to see. At first it takes a little effort in locating it since it is central and not on La Rambla but once you do there is no problem. There were only a couple of downsides to the hotel and that would be that the wi-fi can only be accessed from the lobby and the thermostat in the room seemed to be a little on the warm side.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
3  Thank Ladybug2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel was the perfect place to get around to everything in the city. We walked to all the major tourists spot without any problems. Clean, very nice staff, and would recommend to anyone. Breakfast is available, but we chose to eat on the run while we were out and about.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Went to Barcelona with a gang of friends on a 60th Birthday jaunt and stayed here.

Location wise , it is perfect. About 50 yards off the Ramblas in the nice pedestrianised rambling lanes of the "Gothic" area. A couple of minutes walk to the main Placa de Catlunya , where you can access the Metro.

The Placa Reial is a nice big square with lots of restaurants and a really good vibe. It is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel , just off the Ramblas.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are fairly modern , clean and well maintained.

Staff were always helpful and courteous and spoke good english.

We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that. However, for a clean , smart 3 star hotel in Barcelona in such a great location, we paid 110 euros a night, which I think is great value.

I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremyjcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews