We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel 10/10!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Barcelona Centro
Ranked #135 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Every single aspect of my stay at this hotel was excellent! From check-in/out, staff so nice and helpful, lovely lobby with computer/printing facilities and free wifi, coffee and pastries in lobby every morning, room was perfect - comparable to a 4* hotel in Ireland! I booked a basic room (cheapest option) so didnt expect much - was so impressed! Great size bedroom, lovely comfortable bed. Lots of space in room - very well lit mirrored areas. Lovely bathroom with very powerful shower over bath. All little extras including mini-bar! Room cleaned daily - spotlessly clean room and hotel. Excellent location, just two little streets off Las Ramblas so perfectly quiet at night but steps away from the hub of activity. Didnt eat here so cannot comment. Late night flight home and could leave luggage all day securely at reception no problem, and no charge. Cannot sing its praises enough - would recommend to anyone and would return in a heartbeat. Also - great value for money, as this hotel is a lot cheaper than many, many others in the same area. Dont stay anywhere else!! 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,037 of 2,696 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

We chose this hotel because of its location, booked via its web site and asked for a quiet room. And we really got a quiet one: # 610 on the highest floor. The room is rather small, but it has quite a large balcony with beautiful view over the city (see pics) and a generous and nice bathroom. However – like in many other hotel rooms – there were no so practical hooks in the bathroom. The room and the hotel itself were clean and well maintained; we appreciated that there were no wall-to-wall carpets. The breakfast buffet presented a rich choice of drinks, fruits, bread, warm & cold food, etc. – but it was every morning exactly the same. The personnel were kind and helpful, although they did not agree to grant any discount when we paid the hotel bill in cash. The location is ideal – in a small and quiet street just between La Rambla and Portal l’Angel, the pedestrian shopping paradise, within walking distance from Plaça de Catalunya and the Cathedral. I do not mind to recommend this hotel and would return there with pleasure, although the price level is relatively high.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomash10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I liked location, as it let you to be in the hear of the city. Breakfasts has very good variety of choice. Staff is helpful. Only lobby wi fi system with temporary log-in is not perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhamilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel was nice & clean with basic amenities. It provided everything I was looking for with a central location in the Gothic area. It was easy to get to all my tours and a quick walk to La Ramba and the sights I wanted to see. At first it takes a little effort in locating it since it is central and not on La Rambla but once you do there is no problem. There were only a couple of downsides to the hotel and that would be that the wi-fi can only be accessed from the lobby and the thermostat in the room seemed to be a little on the warm side.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
3  Thank Ladybug2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel was the perfect place to get around to everything in the city. We walked to all the major tourists spot without any problems. Clean, very nice staff, and would recommend to anyone. Breakfast is available, but we chose to eat on the run while we were out and about.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#92 of 515 in Barcelona
1,719 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#108 of 515 in Barcelona
784 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 515 in Barcelona
3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#75 of 515 in Barcelona
1,241 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#227 of 515 in Barcelona
1,652 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 515 in Barcelona
4,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Centro

Address: Duc, 15 | Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Duc de la Victoria)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $114 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Barcelona Centro benefits from a prime location right in Barcelona's Gothic quarter, the city's oldest and most historical area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, NHHotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Barcelona Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duc De La Victoria Hotel Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
Nh Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing