We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, amazing location”
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #167 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Besides what I already wrote in the title, having a kitchen in Barcelona was awesome. I strongly suggest to go to a Mercat, ask at any of the stands for what is good today, and cook it yourself. Just like the locals do.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matias82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 307 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was an October half term break with the family for three nights. What a find! This apartment hotel was superb, from the price to location. We looked out over the Sagrada familia cathedral and saw it from our balcony. Great to have a dishwasher and washing machine if needed. Breakfast walk two minutes around the corner to a bakery and croissants etc much cheaper than the hotel breakfast but they don't mind you bringing it in. Ate in restaurant one night very good value but next night they recommended a tapas place around the corner and was lovely. Staff delightful and always a help. This is a superb find.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonnyjabbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was our first experience of staying in an apartment as we usually book hotels. We were deligted with every aspect of our accommodation, from the facilities provided to the staff who were attentive and could not do enough to help us enjoy our experience, the focus on customer care was exceptional. The location was perfect and close to the metro and the La Sagrada Familia, we were given the option to have a balcony view which was a bonus. We will definitely consider apartment accommodation for future trips and will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room with a view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The positive reviews are true. It is a fine place to stay and I would return. The incredible cathedral nearby is a terrific attraction. Our apartment, while quiet had no view, I am not sure if any of their apartments do, so ask if that is important to you. The only negative I can think of is that the in room clothes drying simply didn't dry our clothes properly -- so we hung stuff on our balcony. Still, its a good place for a family. Supermarkets and subways nearby. Barcelona is wonderful town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TominLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment at this hotel for 10 days. It was perfect. Beautifully decorated apartment with everything we needed. Had a kitchen and laundry, 2 bathrooms with additional toilet, lounge, dining room and a huge balcony. All with daily cleaning. The hotel is just around the corner from the Sagrada Familia with a great choice of places to eat, a grocer nice and close and the metro close by as well. Barcelona is also a fantastic place to walk and sightsee and we found the walk to La Ramblas a great way to see the city with La Pedrera and Casa Batlio on the way.
Absolutely love Barcelona and can't wait to go back and stay at Hispanos and do more exploring!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank June E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#94 of 515 in Barcelona
1,296 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#288 of 515 in Barcelona
293 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#125 of 515 in Barcelona
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#154 of 515 in Barcelona
994 reviews
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#195 of 515 in Barcelona
292 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#93 of 515 in Barcelona
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $148 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing