We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
US$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
285
564
191
67
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
564
191
67
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas ramblassanta annagreat locationside streetairport bustwin roomgothic quartersmall balconystaff on receptionaerobus stopquiet at nightcentral locationquiet streetcatalunya squareeuros per persontour busescity break
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

What a lovely hotel! From the beautiful lobby, to the room with a balcony overlooking the street, to the central location, Hotel Nouvel helped make our stay in Barcelona perfect. I definitely recommend it and can't wait to return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lel88lel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The Nouvel Hotel is this year celebrating its centenary. May it continue for another 100 years. Its cool, gracious atmosphere makes it a welcome retreat from the crowds and heat of Las Ramblas. It is very conveniently placed in a delightful street, only two minutes walk from the Plaça de Catalunya at the entrance to the Gothic Quarter. We thought breakfast a little expensive so we ate out in the many small bakery cafes nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful - housekeeping was a bit slow (room still not cleaned at 3.30pm each day) but standards were excellent. This is a real piece of Barcelona's history. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Barcelona. The rooms were small but hey you are in Barcelona! It is right off of La Ramblas and there is so much just right outside your door- cafe, gelato, etc. One tip is to stay above floor 2 as the rooms can be dark during the day on the first and second floor. We stayed on the fourth floor.

Room Tip: Stay in a room on above the second floor as the rooms can be dark
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dscottpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, booked with BA Avios. Single room. Small and basic but clean and perfectly comfortable. Dark and quiet at night. Hotel is easy walking distance to almost anywhere. For breakfast El Mos across the street had coffee and a croissant for 2 euros. I would also recommend the Taste Barcelona tapas/walking tour - well worth it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank DianeM32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Very convenient for Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya & gothic quarter, room was excellent value for money, would stay here again, only stayed the one night & before our flight home, toilet cistern didn't work properly but managed with it for only 1 night

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pollyanna997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews