We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and tidy room”
Review of Bonanova Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bonanova Park
Ranked #372 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Sweden
1 review
“Simple and tidy room”
Reviewed 15 March 2010

What I like:
The recetionists speak quite good English, Spanish and French and are friendly. They pay much attention to everyone that enters the hotel, it feels safe around this area.
Free safty box to use at the ground floor.
The toliet and shower is new, nice and clean.
A supermarket and a great cafe in the corner are just a few steps away from the hotel.

What I dislike:
The room is quite small, with noisy A/C and you can hear the traffic in street with an opened window.
The non-smoking room I had smelled like a smoking room.
A half-emptied beer bottle sitting in the fridge.

In general it's quite ok for a tidy small room with a reasonable price. I stayed there because my friend live nearby. For active tourists it might not be the best place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    127
    51
    17
    16
See reviews for
59
85
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This is only a two star hotel but it was in deed more than that: very clean, new comfortable rooms including bathrooms, friendly and helpfull stuff, good service, great breakfast with a big choice, good location (only 5 min to the metro which brings you within 15 min to the centre). Very, very good price for value. I would go there again while visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evafoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2009

I booked through Booking.com. The price of 47 euros included a buffet breakfast.

We stayed the first night at Hotel Confortel Bel Art (51 euros). Due to laziness we would have stayed a second night there but the price had gone up to 76 euros! I hunted around in Trip Advisor for an alternative. Bonanova Park deservedly has good reviews.

The hotel. Very convenient. Near the metro. And yet it is quiet. The hotel is sideways on to a quiet-ish road.

The receptionist was a very helpful lady (only spoke Spanish). She allowed us to deposit our luggage early in the morning. She volunteered the wifi code (see Bel Art review).

Around 2pm we returned after our morning meeting. We asked the lady if there was a good chinese restaurant nearby. She directed us to the SI-CHUAN restaurant (about 2 blocks from the hotel). Please read the separate review for this restaurant. It really was excellent. The best chinese food I've tasted in Spain (18 years) and it cost only 7,95 euros!!! So read the Si-Chuan review!

The room (incredibly EXACTLY the same room number as the Bel Art). Slightly smaller than the Bel Art. The furniture was a bit "teak-effect" and there was only one chair. Double bed with blankets. Wifi was OK. A little slow. The minibar was well stocked but expensive. I mean 3,40 euros for a 25cl bottle of cheap beer? lol! The lighting was far better than in the Bel Art.

Not a great view. You look out on the next door block of flats.

I did like the quaint entrance down a steep slope.

The bathroom was excellent. Very clean. The water glasses were in plastic bags and spotless. No bath but a GREAT shower. An overhead shower head as big as the mothership in Independance Day and a separate handheld shower head. Piping hot water. The freebie toiletries were excellent. A comb, 3 shampoo, 3 gel and a decent bar of soap. Soft towels. There didnt appear to be any extraction system to dissipate pong/steam. When you open the "window" in the bathroom you just get an inspection window for about 100 pipes and cables!

The walls were a bit thin. You could hear conversations in adjoining rooms. Absolutely no traffic noise.

The room decor was slightly dated - 1970's? - and the bedroom radiator reminded me of school classrooms and dormitories.

The buffet breakfast was very good. Nothing cooked and hot but more than adequate. I particularly liked the local pastries (almond cake etc).

Overall an excellent TWO star hotel. I would rate it alongside the Bel Art which claims FOUR stars.

Please read my reviews of Hotel Confortel Bel Art and Si-Chuan Restaurant.

  • Liked — Friendliness and convenience.
  • Disliked — Slighly dated decor.
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank osopeludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info@sonesteve.com
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2009

Near the Barcelona bussiness area we can stay in a cheap and correct hotel, Bonanova Park. Is in the Barcelona's high district, where all the hotels are luxurious and very expensives. Perhaps tv is a little bit old. Perhaps rooms are not so big - about 18/20m2 - , perhaps breakfast would be better...But you are in the middle of the most exclusive Barcelona's area. And price is so good. For bussiness people is a good choice. And for familys in holidays.

  • Liked — price and area
  • Disliked — perhaps tv - old -
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank viajero1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2008

This hotel is great if you want a basic place to stop whilst sightseeing in Barcelona. We stayed for two nights. It is a five minute walk from Maria Cristina tube stop, which is easily accessible from the airport or train station. It is in a slightly residential area with a supermarket, cafe and bank 2 mins away on foot. It is easy to find (the hotel offered directions), although we did arrive late and got lost in the dark when we walked down the wrong street!

The room was fairly basic but very clean and had air conditioning. The bathroom was very nice with a good selection of complimentary toiletries and the room was cleaned for us after our first night. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The Camp Nou stadium is literally a 5 minute walk away, so very well located if you are looking to visit, from there we were able to pick up the tourist bus to do our sightseeing and got the tube back quite late in the evening with out any problems.

Only complaint would be that the walls appear to be very thin, so you can hear people in adjacent rooms, but this didn't really cause us any problems.

All in all a great place to stay if you want somewhere cheap and easy.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girafferama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Via Augusta
#185 of 513 in Barcelona
907 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#344 of 513 in Barcelona
271 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#399 of 513 in Barcelona
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#221 of 513 in Barcelona
846 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonanova Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonanova Park

Property: Bonanova Park
Address: Capitan Arenas 51, 08034 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Bonanova Park)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $104 - $258
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonanova Park 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonanova Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Bonanova Park Barcelona
Husa Bonanova Park Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing