We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U232 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$320
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$216
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$622
US$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$282
US$268
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,324)
Filter reviews
3,324 results
Traveller rating
1,979
1,064
197
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,979
1,064
197
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospital clinicgreat hotelmetro stationblack marblerecommend this hoteltriple roomtourist areatop floorstylish hoteltwo blocksbusy roadstayed for nightsroof terracemain attractionsmin walklas ramblasbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,324 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago


We stayed here for five days at the end of a coach tour around Spain. The hotel was chosen by the tour company, and we stayed on for three extra days on our own. Wonderful visit - friendly and very helpful staff, a clean, comfortable quiet room, excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast with a wide variety of fruit, meats and cheeses, eggs and pastries. Located close to downtown, one block from a metro station that provides safe, quick access to all key business, tourist and shopping areas in the city. Cheerful lounge on ground floor and complimentary wine during happy hour, encouraging guests to meet and share their experiences. We are already planning another trip to stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank 2-Canucks-on-the-Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U232Hotel, Director de Recepción at U232 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sir / madam


Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel U232. Please rest assured I will share it with my team.
We hope to see you again in U232 Hotel
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Very nice room with large bed and balcony to rear. Breakfast service and selection was better than I expected.
Good location with easy access to the bus routes and metro. We purchased a four day Metro and bus pass which was invaluable. Staff on the desk friendly and happy to advise you. Would stay again

Room Tip: Large rear room with balcony , Nice and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U232Hotel, Director de Recepción at U232 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sir / madam
We would like to thank you for your great comments about your experience in our hotel.
Many thanks to spend your time in this review
He hope to see you soon

Yours faitfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were fortunate enough to stumble across this very nice, and affordable hotel online when planning our trip to Barcelona. The accommodations were outstanding, the staff were very accommodating and always courteous and helpful - from the front desk to the housekeepers. Customer service was outstanding. The management even followed up after our trip to make sure we were satisfied with our stay. The rooms were very comfortable, clean, spacious and well kept. Easy access to the subway, buses, and taxi. Many of the city sites are within easy walking distance. Making arrangements online went flawlessly. I am already telling anyone planning a trip to Barcelona that this is the place to stay. I highly recommend Hotel U232.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjd1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U232Hotel, Director de Recepción at U232 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sir madam

First of all we would like to thank you so much for taking your time to write a review.
Please rest assured I will share it with my team.
Best regards from Barcelona, where we expect to welcome you again in the near future!
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions and directions to different locations. Most places are within a 30 minute walk. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. Air conditioning was not available during our stay as it was still considered winter time, but we were able to open the window of our room to cool down at night. The bathroom has a dark marble that was hard to tell how clean it actually was.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sashakrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U232Hotel, Director de Recepción at U232 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear sir / madam

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel U232. Please rest assured I will share it with my team.
Best regards from Barcelona, where we expect to welcome you again in the near future!
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Amazing customer service.:)
We stayed one week in this hotel and it was very pleasant stay. We felt like at home, it was very comfortable. Rooms were clean, new towels every day, hair dryer, free safe, chance to make coffee or tea. You could even regulate your own air temperature inside. As well room has its minibar which was full off goods (of course for extra costs ). But it was nice to have it :) and Mercadona supermarket was not so far from hotel.
We were living on 7 floor and we had nice view on street side. And it was sunny side. Except we didn't got balcony. We had very small balcony where you can stand, but not with the chairs and table. We could have it for extra cost like 20-30 euros per day (don't remember exactly).
We had TV there with different channels, not only Spanish language which was good.
We did not eat breakfast there, but around hotel you can find many places where to eat. Need to mention that there prices were cheeper than in centrum.
Hotel has gym and terrace, only missing small swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U232Hotel, Director de Recepción at U232 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear sir / madam

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel U232. Please rest assured I will share it with my team.
Best regards from Barcelona, where we expect to welcome you again in the near future!
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews