We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brilliant location better than average rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #192 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant location better than average rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed here over new year, you may read many things about Barcelona in the new year, we did before we went. But don't listen to them, there's loads going on!

As for the hotel it was great, right opposite the train station, but remarkably quiet, though we were on the top floor. I'd definitely recommend paying the extra for a balcony, even on new years day the temperature in the sun was in the twenties!

Location excellent, you are right in the heart of el born, which is an incredibly trendy area full of restaurants and cool little bars.

The hotel is also pretty close to the beach and the port and literally five minutes on foot from las ram las.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtennant001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    328
    80
    20
    13
See reviews for
75
290
48
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights over the new year period. The hotel is in an excellent location and ideal for getting to main areas ie: marina, beach, el born, las ramblas, gothic quarter ect ect. The hotel is small and we booked 2 superior rooms and ours had the largest balcony we have ever had. The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, we did not have breakfast buffet but had drinks and snacks from the bar which were very good. Excellent restaurants, cafes, bars and shops near by in el born. El born is fantastic and felt very safe there. After reading other reviews about safety and crime in barcelona on this site we were very worried. If you take normal precautions as in any large city you will be fine. We were a party of 4 and all had a brilliant time in Barcelona.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor and a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holly555326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal Quebec
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

October 21, real nice small hotel. good value for price. Personel was very nice and helpful. room clean, good size according to Europe standards. quiet, not very far from ocean. Fantastic large cold and hot buffet breakfast for 12 Euros, worth the money. the employee at the buffet was very nice and so helpfull. Desk ordered a taxi (safer than taking one on the street) to cruiseship.

Room Tip: ask one with balcony, even on busy street it was not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sultan-pirouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellieha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel is in an amazing area for getting around Barcelona. The rooms where a nice size and all the staff where fine but nothing outstanding. The breakfast was nothing special and the room was a squash when full. I would definitely stay here again if only for the location. There are plenty of nice restaurants near by, we tried the tapas and the pizza place which where only a 5 minute walk away and we had some very tasty food. We also tried the cocktail bar next door had great cocktails.

Room Tip: I had a balcony at the front of the hotel which I loved being able to wake up and watch the day star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

The Hotel is in a brilliant central location, close to both the marina and the very quirky El Born, lots of great wee shops and places to eat all day. We paid a little extra for this hotel than others available, and although room was clean, it was not spotless. The reception staff were not friendly at all and didn't give the right impression when checking in and out. Good enough size room, but lift was a bit unpredictable. Definitely worth it for the location though.

Room Tip: Our room was on the main road, which was noisy enough, but we weren't spending too much time in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#102 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#120 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#274 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Banys Orientals
Hotel Banys Orientals
#206 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Musik Boutique Hotel
Musik Boutique Hotel
#58 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#175 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Barcelona

Property: Park Hotel Barcelona
Address: Av Marques de L'Argentera 11, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#154 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $140 - $295
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCHITECTURE, DESIGN AND COMFORT IN THE MOST EXCITING HAPPENING AREA OF BARCELONA Park Hotel is a 3-star historic hotel located in one of the most emblematic quarters of Barcelona, el Born. The quarter where the art and the fashion have always been merged to, it is an area full of live, museums and wonderful gastronomy. The Born quarter is the area where the old tow lives with the latest trends. The building was built between 1950 and 1953 by the Architect Antoni de Moragas I Gallissa. It was one of the first buildings of the neoracionalism movement of postwar Europe. The interior design made by Eulalia Calaveras was done to the last detail, to make guests feel at home while in Barcelona. ROOMS The hotel offers 91 welcoming rooms, all of which are exterior. The furniture, combination of wood and textiles and clever lighting all create an atmosphere of warmth and light. Our security system combines the use of magnetic strip key cards and motion detectors to provide greater security and intimacy during your stay. The presence sensors will then switch off the lights as you leave, in keeping with our commitment to sustainability. Guest Room Amenities: Air-conditioning, heating Direct telephone line Safe LCD and LED televisions Satellite channels Digital+ Mini-bar Laundry service Wi-Fi Internet service, free of charge Handicapped rooms RESTAURANT 10's In the heart of the Born district, right where the ABaC Restaurant began its journey over ten years ago (now to be found in Avenida TIbidabo and currently holding 2 Michelin Stars) 10's offers an informal and casual ambience with capacity for 60 guests. It distances itself from the stereotypical Spanish tapas bars with a fresh image Offers tapas and side dishes true to the philosophy of ABaC; tradition and modernity in equal measure. Jordi Cruz defines them as "Uncomplicated creations, packed with flavour and impact. The idea is one of an orchestra where the excellent "patatas bravas" - always in their skins, or "calamares a la andaluza" play permanently and invite an exclusive ABaC guest star to play each week; such as the Cherry Ceviche or the Figs with Foie Gras. Generous portions, quality produce and inspired creativity are all offered on a plate at a good price." To complete the experience there are two terraces and one reserved for 20 guests MEETING ROOMS The hotel offers a meeting rooms, from 2 to 50 people, with day light and views to Avenida Marques de Argentera, equipped with the most modern technology. For whatever event you may wish to undertake, our highly qualified personnel will take care of every detail and will work with you in all aspects regarding organisation to guarantee a memorable experience. OTHER SERVICES: Car park 24-hour reception Bar from 11.00 To midnight Meeting room Room service (16 hours) Breakfast: buffet service Mobile Business center Wi-Fi throughout the building, complimentary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing