We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lyon Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Oasis(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Del Mar(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
K+K Hotel Picasso(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Port Vell(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
198
376
94
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
376
94
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel borntrain stationgreat locationgothic quartertapaspicasso museumparc de la ciutadellawalking distancebarceloneta beachrooms are smallair conditioningrestaurants and barsthe hotel is cleanlong weekendmini barbooked this hotelyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights over the new year period. The hotel is in an excellent location and ideal for getting to main areas ie: marina, beach, el born, las ramblas, gothic quarter ect ect. The hotel is small and we booked 2 superior rooms and ours had the largest balcony we have ever had. The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, we did not have breakfast buffet but had drinks and snacks from the bar which were very good. Excellent restaurants, cafes, bars and shops near by in el born. El born is fantastic and felt very safe there. After reading other reviews about safety and crime in barcelona on this site we were very worried. If you take normal precautions as in any large city you will be fine. We were a party of 4 and all had a brilliant time in Barcelona.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor and a superior room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

October 21, real nice small hotel. good value for price. Personel was very nice and helpful. room clean, good size according to Europe standards. quiet, not very far from ocean. Fantastic large cold and hot buffet breakfast for 12 Euros, worth the money. the employee at the buffet was very nice and so helpfull. Desk ordered a taxi (safer than taking one on the street) to cruiseship.

Room Tip: ask one with balcony, even on busy street it was not noisy
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sultan-pirouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel is in an amazing area for getting around Barcelona. The rooms where a nice size and all the staff where fine but nothing outstanding. The breakfast was nothing special and the room was a squash when full. I would definitely stay here again if only for the location. There are plenty of nice restaurants near by, we tried the tapas and the pizza place which where only a 5 minute walk away and we had some very tasty food. We also tried the cocktail bar next door had great cocktails.

Room Tip: I had a balcony at the front of the hotel which I loved being able to wake up and watch the day start.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The Hotel is in a brilliant central location, close to both the marina and the very quirky El Born, lots of great wee shops and places to eat all day. We paid a little extra for this hotel than others available, and although room was clean, it was not spotless. The reception staff were not friendly at all and didn't give the right impression when checking in and out. Good enough size room, but lift was a bit unpredictable. Definitely worth it for the location though.

Room Tip: Our room was on the main road, which was noisy enough, but we weren't spending too much time in it so it didn't matter to us too much. If you were spending more time in the room it might be a problem
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Came here a few weeks ago with my family, the moment we walked in the door we had a wallet stolen (big group - 14 of us) and then 2 whole suitcases from my uncle who was standing in the lobby, on his blackberry with his bags beside him! The men at reception didn't show much care or interest at all - and I later found out that a good friend also had her purse stolen from this hotel bar - apparently its a pickpocket hotspot in particular.

One bonus was the central location - we just walked everywhere.

Apart from that the hotel was totally average, breakfast wasn't very nice, rooms were clean but nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet, modern room (in our group some had much nicer, more modern rooms than others - same price)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonelovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews