We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amrey Sant Pau
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$342
US$278
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$349
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$180
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$258
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$225
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$177
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$145
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
US$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
220
350
141
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
350
141
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familianight busesmetro stationminute walkbasic hotelblue linewithin walking distanceair conditioningcity breaktwin bedswi fibuffet breakfastshort stayvisit barcelonabalconyeurosstops
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Although this hotel may be considered a bit too far out by some, I didn't think it was too bad. All the top attractions are in walking distance if you don't mind walking and getting lost with a map! Our room was on the top floor and even came with a balcony, the view was pretty impressive and the room was clean and came complete with safe, tv and plenty of toiletries. The staff at the reception were helpful at all times, as was the security guard who helped us when our safe wouldn't open. The area surrounding the hotel was not too bad either with a few nice restaurants here and there, the one directly opposite the hotel has a good value pizza menu.
I would definately reccommend this hotel to anyone wanting a cheap option for a short trip to Barcelona. Lovely city, lovely people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I and a friend stayed at the hotel for one night in August, 2012. My hotel room was on the fourth floor, overlooking Agbar Tower. The balcony was spacious and the view was beautiful. The room and the bathroom were very clean and had everything one needs for a short stay, including basic toiletries. The location of the hotel is great, close to metro and short walk away from Sagrada Familia.
We arrived early in the morning, had breakfast at a buffet in the hotel and left luggage at the hotel, since the check-in was only at 12. It took us about 10 minute relaxed walk to reach Sagrada Familia and then continued to walk to Passeig de Gracia. The buffet breakfast at the hotel was rather average, however the coffee at the little downstairs cafe was delicious.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will stay there again! I payed CAD70 for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisaCanneberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The best value hotel in Barcelona! Whilst a little out of the city centre, it is easily accessible by the metro which is only 5 minutes walk away (total only 15 minutes to town). We had a great room on the 4th floor overlooking the beautiful modernisme UNESCO World Heritage listed Hospital San Pau. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English. We stopped by Barcelona on our driving tour so it was great to have secure private parking on site, an extra 15 euro per day but worth it considering how cheap the room was. The car park is tight but negotiable if you are patient and careful. The hotel is actually on the corner of Carrer Sant Antoni Maria Claret (which is its address) and Carrer de Sant Quinti and I would suggest driving down Carrer de Sant Quinti to utilise the hotel's waiting bay as there is no where to stand your car along the main street. The room and bathroom was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Perfect budget hotel. Clean, good area. A bit away from the tourist centres but only a short walk from a metro that takes you anywhere in the city/airport. Breakfast was very good. Close to shopping area and great local (reasonable priced ) restaurants

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigeldoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

Found this hotel through reviews on Tripadvisor. Almost didn't want to believe it as the hotel is a 2 star property. Having arrived, I would argue this. The hotel is clean, comfortable has a 200m walk to the metro underground which is very good and a wonderful cafe on site. The breakfast buffet is very good. I ate in the bar the first night after arriving late and it was everything I needed.
Rooms, clean and basic but I spent no time here so it was all I required. Bed (comfy) tv (CNN bbc) shower (good).
I would recommend and use again for location, cost, providing all needs for happy city break
Stay 2 nights

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews