We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
231
360
151
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
360
151
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familiametro stationbasic hotelminute walklocated within walking distancecity breakair conditioningbuffet breakfastshort staywi firooms were very cleanhotel staffcold meatstapasla ramblabalconyeuros
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

great hotel we paid more to get room with balcony but was well worth it! 5 mins from sagrada ands .on main bus route can get anywhere with great advice from reception staff so not far from anywhere great hotel would recommend

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank jazzyj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Great little find for 2 nights before our cruise.Really clean and great value rooms,extensive good value buffet breakfast.Staff were all very helpful and amenable.Stones throw from some local bars and cafes and the Barcelona metro.City centre is walkable as are most of the popular sights.Wouldn't hesitate to go back here no matter what my budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room,they have small balconies overlooking the old hospital
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simples66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Overall this hotel was good very clean with just a walk away from some nice places to visit .Breakfast sufficient with everything we liked . Our only disappointment that there was only a small bar area to eat a evening meal so we went out .However the breakfast was served in a large room, this was September so it should have been busy enough to open the restaurant would stay again staff very helpful .

Room Tip: 10 mins walk from hotel to Gaudi Sagrada Familia book your tickets you wont get in if not .We where able to buy tour bus tickets at hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I arrived in the evening to this hotel, the area is dark, there are not many places to eat.
The room was basic as well.

Location:
Not good, you can find a small place to buy some things but there are not many places to eat around

Reception:
The reception service was ok, not excelent but good

The room:
I didnt like this room, the bed was not that comfortable, the room was too basic, I almost feel like not been in an hotel but in a college friend room

Will i come back?
No

Thanks
This was the first hotel I had in my Barcelona trip there are lots of better options (specially if you can sacrifice location)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLastPatrician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Overall good for the price. It looks a bit older on the inside but space was sufficient and everything was clean. Supposedly non smoking but some of the corridors smell of smoke. No smoke smell in the rooms however. Staff is very helpful and friendly. About 5 min walk from metro stop (San Pau Dos de Maig).

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews