We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$189
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$152
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$194
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$136
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$221
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$739
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
211
267
77
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
267
77
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatortrain stationel bornflights of stairsleave your keyfranca stationgreat locationprivate bathroomthird floorbudget accommodationgothic quartercoffee machinecommon roomcleaned every daya stones throwhot watertriple room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Excellent location as not far from Las Ramblas and Barconoleta beach. Only downside was no lift but the staff carried my case up on arrival.
Barconoleta Square is nearby for excellent Tapas and the Corner Café was great for breakfast each day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgood_879466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

It was so lovely hostel to stay! Close to the beach and city, it was so easy to walk around. I liked rooms, there was space good enought and room was clean. Definetly gonna come back and highly recommended this place! Cheap and good choise

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hannakahkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is a cute little place to stay. We had a triple room with private bath and balcony. It was roomy, airy and nicely decorated. Exposed brick with wooden beams. Towels were changed every day, as well as cleaning and making bed service. The stairs to the hotel itself are quite a lot, however that is a small detail. There is a communal room where a microwave is and a coffee machine. There is also a drinks vending machine in the reception area. The box where you are required to store the keys when leaving the property, was not an issue for us. There was a safe in the room. Or you could padlock all valuables in your suitcase. The staff were friendly helpful and polite. And the reception desk is manned 24 hours.

The hotel is opposite the Metro and 5 minutes or so walk from buses. A taxi rank is directly opposite the building. The beach is roughly 15 minutes walk, and its beautiful. Plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance. A must see is at the bottom of the road if you take a left when you leave the hotel. You will be absolutely delighted. I will say no more.... I was speechless at what I found!

The city itself was very easy to get around, clubs are at the far far end of the beach. You can walk, but be careful in the dark some turnings look very similar! We got lost on several occasions, but it was all good fun.

I loved this hotel, and will definitely recommend this as a place to stay. Fabulous if you are looking for somewhere to lay and wash!

I love Barcelona, and thanks you to all the people that made my trip brilliant.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

so it was my first experience staying at a hostel and it was definitely better than what I had expected. So this hotel is not the one you think with the bunk beds and all, but we were given a bedroom (with two single beds for my friend and myself) and the bathrooms were shared. The room was so cute and the hostel itself was very clean and there's nothing to complain about! It is close to the metro station and the stay here was amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koifish724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 5 nights in the middle of May. Firstly, the hostel is easy to get to from the Aerobus that drops you off at La Ramblas - which is only a 15 minute walk away. It was only €11 each, so I would recommend this, as taxis are pricey.

In terms of the hostel itself, it was good for what we needed. If you just want somewhere to lay your head and have the basic amenities then this is a good place to stay. If you want a bit more luxury, however, I'd recommend staying elsewhere.

Pros: -The room was always clean and towels and sheets were changed daily between 10am and 12.
- Tv included in the bedroom in case you got bored at night with various American channels.
- The hostel is only a 10 minute walk from the beach, which was very convenient.
- Close to La Ramblas and Gothic Quarter. The Gothic Quarter was literally around the corner.
- 24hr service reception for any needs.

Cons: - No lift available, so the stairs had to be used, which can sometimes be annoying.
- One MAJOR con we had as a couple was that the hotel has a policy of leaving your room key behind the front reception desk every time you go out, which was a major concern for us. Although we did not experience any theft at the hotel and everything was secure, we felt a little uneasy as our passports and money was in our hand luggage and essentially anyone could have taken our key and accessed them.
- At times, there would be loud creaking in our room which was 206 and it would sometimes wake us both up in the middle of the night.
- At times, we would also hear luggage being dragged across the tiled floor late at night, and although it was not a major problem, it did become a nuisance.

Overall, this was a good hotel for the 5 nights that we were in Barcelona and would recommend it to anyone who would want a basic stay for a couple of nights. Although we would not personally return, it was okay for what we needed.


Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews