We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Agoda.com
US$66
View deal
Hotels.comUS$75
eDreamsUS$75
ZenHotels.comUS$112
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,364)
Filter reviews
2,364 results
Traveller rating
1,276
897
151
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,276
897
151
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location infinity pool modern hotel min walk amazing hotel around the corner ramblas rooftop city drassanes metro stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,364 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Staff were very helpful - providing us with directions to many sites, informing us how to use the metro and giving us restaurant recommendations. Hotel was extremely clean. Great facilities - view from pool is amazing and garden is lovely to sit in. Great value for money. Perfect location. Would definitely return!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellacrossley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest relation manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Ellacrossley5,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Andante Hotel.
Your comments are of great value and help in our daily goal to achieve maximum satisfaction of our clients. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments like yours that certainly encourage the entire team of the Andante Hotel.
We hope to see you again in Barcelona.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

The location is fantastic a few minutes walk from la rambla, with plenty of restaurants close by. The staff were very helpful, our room was upgraded to a family room from a triple room so we had the use of two connecting rooms. This was a much better option although it wasn’t available to book through on the beach I would endeavour to book this again with them. We didn’t eat breakfast here as there are lots of patisseries close by to get breakfast. The facilities are all modern and well kept and the tv had chromecast to keep our little one entertained between activities. The one drawback was a fairly large population of homeless people nearby but this route could be avoided and is a problem in many cities. I couldn’t recommend this hotel any more, it was a great option for travelling with a child and there was even a play area across the street.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Danimarshal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest relation manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Danimarshal1,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Andante Hotel with other users of Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the family room and the location of the hotel.
As you mentionned, there is a possibility to find some homeless people in the center of the Barcelona as all the big cities. However Barcelona is a very safe city and you can walk in all directions from the hotel without fear or danger.
We hope to see you again in Andan hotel, do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next trip.

With Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Nice location, White hotel within walking distance to the Rambla and the Harbor. Would stay here again. The staff are friendly and the hotel is not noisy very well situated in the middle of everything.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kiavoshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest relation manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear kiavoshm,

Thank you for taking time to comment your experience in Andante Hotel.
The hotel is located in "Ciutat Vella" which is the old city center of Barcelona. We also are very well connected with public transport to visit all the city.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit to the city.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Me and my hubby stayed her in feb, its a lovely eco hotel, great staff, very clean and modern. The room can get a bit cold and takes a while to warm up (but it was winter) roof top terrace with bar and small pool, this was lovely, pool not heated so to cold to try out but views and bar nice. They also have blankets to use if wanting to sit out and watch sun set nice touch. In the rooms there is no kettle but if you ask at reception they will get you one. No toiletries bit thats fine by us there is a shower gel dispenser in shower if needed. Hotel just a short walk to la ramblas and harbour perfect location. The street around the hotel might not be the best as in i think on google it classed as the red light area but we dident see any of this at anytime. there are homeless people around but you get that in every city. and there is a police station just around the corner so lots of police presents. Would i stay again yes i would for the price.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank danlj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest relation manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear danlj80,

We would like to thank you for such a great comment and for all the details you gave about the facilities of the hotel and the location.
As you commented, in Barcelona there isn't a dangerous red light area. All the city is safe and you can have a carefree walk at anytime all around the hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit to our city.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

It was a clean and beautiful room with an amazing view. The pool at the roof top is a very special and outstanding detail of this hotel. I didn`t booked breakfast, i went out to eat. The location is one of the most important thing. 5 min walk to the Ramlas and if you take the left side when you come out the hotel you wont have to cross along the medical station for drug addicted people. I would book this hotel again :)

Room tip: Superior Double Special View
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jessicalambla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest relation manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear jessicalambla,

First of all, thank you for choosing the Andante Hotel during your stay in Barcelona.
We are glad to know that the rooms, the facilities and the location were to your liking.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Barcelona and this time, do not hesitate to try our full buffet for breakfast.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews