We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
PricelineUS$63
Hotels.comUS$60
ZenHotels.comUS$137
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,364)
Filter reviews
2,364 results
Traveller rating
1,276
897
151
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,276
897
151
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location infinity pool modern hotel min walk amazing hotel around the corner ramblas rooftop city drassanes metro stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,364 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Andante is a smart and clean hotel close to La Rambla and within easy walking distance if the Drassanes and Paral-lel metro stations.

Decent breakfast although no drink making facilities in the room.

Would recommend eating within the Gothic Quarter at the small bars serving simple tapas.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Neil,

We thank you for staying at the Andante Hotel, and for taking the time to post such a nice review regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, which is based on a great variety of local products. Please note you can request a Kettle on arrival at Reception desk.

Once again, we would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona.

Sincerely,

Andante Hotel Staff


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Lovely hotel with focus and a clear mission for sustainabilty. Great breakfast, nice room and a lovely rooftop with at great view over Barcelona and a small pool. I would live here again i I come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Korrekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Andante Hotel.
We are glad to know you enjoyed it and we will be so happy to see you one more time if you ever come back to Barcelona.
Please feel free to contact with our Reception department for any request or queries that you may have.

Sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Excellent central hotel, 5 mins from Las Ramblas and the marina. Staff friendly and professional. Rooms were very clean, ours at the back of the hotel were quiet but not the best view! Great facilities, lovely roof top pool and sunbathing deck plus a bar with great views over Barcelona. Check in and out was fast and the storage room for luggage was very safe ( lockers). Its a trendy, eco friendly hotel and we will definitely stay again next time we visit Barcelona.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest relation manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear Julia D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other users of Tripadvisor, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would like to inform you that we have Double or Twin room with panoramic views. This room is allocated on the 8th, 9th and 10th floor and you can enjoyed a beautifull view of the city: Sagrada Familia, Gothic quarter, etc...
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit to Barcelona.


With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Staff were very helpful - providing us with directions to many sites, informing us how to use the metro and giving us restaurant recommendations. Hotel was extremely clean. Great facilities - view from pool is amazing and garden is lovely to sit in. Great value for money. Perfect location. Would definitely return!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellacrossley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest relation manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Ellacrossley5,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Andante Hotel.
Your comments are of great value and help in our daily goal to achieve maximum satisfaction of our clients. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments like yours that certainly encourage the entire team of the Andante Hotel.
We hope to see you again in Barcelona.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

The location is fantastic a few minutes walk from la rambla, with plenty of restaurants close by. The staff were very helpful, our room was upgraded to a family room from a triple room so we had the use of two connecting rooms. This was a much better option although it wasn’t available to book through on the beach I would endeavour to book this again with them. We didn’t eat breakfast here as there are lots of patisseries close by to get breakfast. The facilities are all modern and well kept and the tv had chromecast to keep our little one entertained between activities. The one drawback was a fairly large population of homeless people nearby but this route could be avoided and is a problem in many cities. I couldn’t recommend this hotel any more, it was a great option for travelling with a child and there was even a play area across the street.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Danimarshal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest relation manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Danimarshal1,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Andante Hotel with other users of Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the family room and the location of the hotel.
As you mentionned, there is a possibility to find some homeless people in the center of the Barcelona as all the big cities. However Barcelona is a very safe city and you can walk in all directions from the hotel without fear or danger.
We hope to see you again in Andan hotel, do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next trip.

With Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews