We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$73
Expedia.comUS$73
ZenHotels.comUS$107
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,359)
Filter reviews
2,360 results
Traveller rating
1,271
897
153
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,271
897
153
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location infinity pool modern hotel amazing hotel min walk around the corner ramblas rooftop city drassanes metro stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,360 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

I had a fabulous stay here for the New Year. The hotel was so clean and the sheets were crisp and white and as an OCD sufferer, this hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff were super friendly and I couldn't have asked for more. The views across the city from the rooftop pool area are quite spectacular..

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank robotnics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other users of TripAdvisor your experience in the Andante Hotel. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests and it is gratifying to know when this happens. We will extend your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

Once again, we would like to thank to you for your comments. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Barcelona.

Sincerely,

Andante Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Excellent location, just a few minutes walk from southern end of La Rambla and the harbour and shopping centre and Aquarium.
The whole hotel us very clean and modern. Staff very friebndly. Lovely selection at breakfast.
We had a 3 bed room. The beds were comfy and the curtains blacked out all light for a good night's sleep. Our room was facing the patio area. The room was really quiet.
Bathroom was a nice size with a nice modern shower.
Our only criticism was the lockers in the luggage room (for leaving suitcases on check out day if you have a late flight) cost 2 Euros and coins were not refundable.
Would definitely return to this hotel again!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dawny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other users of TripAdvisor your experience in the Andante Hotel. Your comments are of great value and help in our daily goal to achieve maximum satisfaction of our clients. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments like yours that certainly encourage the entire team of the Andante Hotel.

We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking and that you enjoyed our breakfast, which is based on a great variety of local products. We are delighted to learn that our location was convenient for your purposes and that you found our staff focused on customer experience.

Again, thank you for your comments. We hope we get to see you again in the near future.

Andante Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Andante is a smart and clean hotel close to La Rambla and within easy walking distance if the Drassanes and Paral-lel metro stations.

Decent breakfast although no drink making facilities in the room.

Would recommend eating within the Gothic Quarter at the small bars serving simple tapas.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Neil,

We thank you for staying at the Andante Hotel, and for taking the time to post such a nice review regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, which is based on a great variety of local products. Please note you can request a Kettle on arrival at Reception desk.

Once again, we would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona.

Sincerely,

Andante Hotel Staff


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Lovely hotel with focus and a clear mission for sustainabilty. Great breakfast, nice room and a lovely rooftop with at great view over Barcelona and a small pool. I would live here again i I come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Korrekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Andante Hotel.
We are glad to know you enjoyed it and we will be so happy to see you one more time if you ever come back to Barcelona.
Please feel free to contact with our Reception department for any request or queries that you may have.

Sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Excellent central hotel, 5 mins from Las Ramblas and the marina. Staff friendly and professional. Rooms were very clean, ours at the back of the hotel were quiet but not the best view! Great facilities, lovely roof top pool and sunbathing deck plus a bar with great views over Barcelona. Check in and out was fast and the storage room for luggage was very safe ( lockers). Its a trendy, eco friendly hotel and we will definitely stay again next time we visit Barcelona.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest relation manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear Julia D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other users of Tripadvisor, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would like to inform you that we have Double or Twin room with panoramic views. This room is allocated on the 8th, 9th and 10th floor and you can enjoyed a beautifull view of the city: Sagrada Familia, Gothic quarter, etc...
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit to Barcelona.


With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews