We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$129
Expedia.comUS$129
PricelineUS$129
eDreamsUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$129
Trip.comUS$147
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,348)
Filter reviews
2,348 results
Traveller rating
1,265
892
152
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,265
892
152
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool las ramblas great location drassanes metro station modern hotel top floor stayed here for nights small pool minute walk triple room reception staff city break would highly recommend this hotel gothic quarter perfect hotel central location around the corner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,348 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel, which is conveniently located within a 5-minute walk to La Rambla, a 5-minute walk to the subway station, and 15-minute walk to Barcelona Cathedral. It was quiet, clean, safe, and the staff were very friendly and kind. I would recommend staying here while in Barcelona!

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank amandabE3232UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest service manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear amandabE3232UJ,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Andante Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and the staff of the hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit to Barcelona.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We were greeted by friendly and helpful reception staff. The room was modern, clean and quiet. The bed comfortable and the shower worked well.
The buffet breakfast is highly recommended too. Lovely dining room with glass on two sides out to the patio.
Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ajb-hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest service manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear ajb-hb,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Andante Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the staff.
Regarding the breakfast, we would like to inform that there is a posibility to enjoyed it on the terrace, which is lighty and decorated with a lot of plants and lemon trees.
We would like to thank you again for such a good comment and rate.
We hope to see you again in Barcelona.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Great location but customer service could be better. Lots of staff on reception but they didn’t make a lot of effort to engage with guests. For example they gave us a map but didn’t mark on it where the hotel was located. Charging to leave cases after check out is mean. Also no kettle facilities in room and only shower gel provided was disappointing and I expected more.

Room tip: Bring your own toiletries
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ajsmithy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest service manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear ajsmithy2012,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience with other users of Tripadvisor.
Our goal is to make every guests stay as memorable as possible and help them to enjoy the city giving all the information posible, and we obviously failed in your case. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences we caused you.
We offer you some lockers in order to store your belongings safely for only 2€ (not refundable). Luggage keeper size: 0,88 cmx0,48cmx0,89cm.
The hotel is part of a Biosphere Responsible Tourism to reduce our CO2 emisions, we also try to generate less waste. For these reasons, there are no amenities in the room but we provide a body/shampoo dispenser in the bathroom. We also have some kettles to borrow at the reception.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Barcelona.


With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

I had a fabulous stay here for the New Year. The hotel was so clean and the sheets were crisp and white and as an OCD sufferer, this hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff were super friendly and I couldn't have asked for more. The views across the city from the rooftop pool area are quite spectacular..

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank robotnics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other users of TripAdvisor your experience in the Andante Hotel. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests and it is gratifying to know when this happens. We will extend your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

Once again, we would like to thank to you for your comments. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Barcelona.

Sincerely,

Andante Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Excellent location, just a few minutes walk from southern end of La Rambla and the harbour and shopping centre and Aquarium.
The whole hotel us very clean and modern. Staff very friebndly. Lovely selection at breakfast.
We had a 3 bed room. The beds were comfy and the curtains blacked out all light for a good night's sleep. Our room was facing the patio area. The room was really quiet.
Bathroom was a nice size with a nice modern shower.
Our only criticism was the lockers in the luggage room (for leaving suitcases on check out day if you have a late flight) cost 2 Euros and coins were not refundable.
Would definitely return to this hotel again!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dawny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other users of TripAdvisor your experience in the Andante Hotel. Your comments are of great value and help in our daily goal to achieve maximum satisfaction of our clients. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments like yours that certainly encourage the entire team of the Andante Hotel.

We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking and that you enjoyed our breakfast, which is based on a great variety of local products. We are delighted to learn that our location was convenient for your purposes and that you found our staff focused on customer experience.

Again, thank you for your comments. We hope we get to see you again in the near future.

Andante Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews