We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$178
Hotels.comUS$178
PricelineUS$178
eDreamsUS$178
CheapTicketsUS$178
HurbUS$267
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,348)
Filter reviews
2,348 results
Traveller rating
1,265
892
152
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,265
892
152
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool las ramblas great location drassanes metro station modern hotel top floor stayed here for nights small pool minute walk triple room reception staff city break would highly recommend this hotel gothic quarter perfect hotel central location around the corner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,348 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

My partner and I arrived and checked in three days before Spain went into lock down due to COVID-19 and we stayed a total of 5 nights. The staff were calm, professional and kind throughout the entire experience, offering full refunds for any unused nights if guests wanted to leave early, and making all arrangements possible to make the remainder of our stay comfortable. They went out of their way to update guests on government announcements at every step of the way. They even prepared a to-go breakfast for us on our last morning free of charge, even though the breakfast room was closed (mandatory shutdown).
Some of the kindest staff who helped us directly, thank you to - Camille and Jose Luis of front desk, and Joaquim and Johanna from the kitchen.
This hotel exceeded all of our expectations and was excellent value, and we will stay here again when we come back to Barcelona (maybe next year!!). Location was amazing, we were only steps from many of the attractions we wanted to see. The cleanliness at the hotel was outstanding. The additional services like a small gym, rooftop pool and bar, onsite parking, downstairs seating in the sunshine and inside lounge were all maintained far above average.
We would highly recommend this hotel due to the amazing service we received in light of the events. Thank you Andante hotel and again to the staff!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank explore_perrih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest service manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear explore_perrih,

What can we answer to your review?
This is an unexpected and unknown situation for everybody. All the staff did the best to inform our guests but the decision of the government changed so fast so it was dificult for us to know exactly what to do and to say. Reading your comment, we understand that we did it well and we are really pleased to know that you was able to enjoyed your stay in this beautifull city in spite of this unusual moment.
Unfortunatelly, the hotel has decided to close for a few weeks to be part of the process to stop this virus.
We hope to come back to work soon to give our best again.

Thank you for your nice comment Perrih, we hope to see you again when everything will come back to normality.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

We have been staying here for 4 nights and can safely say that it is an amazing hotel. All of the staff in reception and around the hotel are so welcoming, helpful and friendly and Barry the barman is full of positivity, happiness and is hilarious. It was my birthday yesterday and the hotel even gave me a little present which was really lovely. The rooms are extremely clean and the whole hotel smells so fresh! The location is perfect and the views are so good. For an eco friendly hotel that’s in a very good location, friendly and clean it is a very good price. Thank you for everything!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Chelsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest service manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear Chelsie B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Andante Hotel with other users of Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff (we will leave a note to Barry for you!). Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.
Hoping to see you again for your next visit to the city.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel, which is conveniently located within a 5-minute walk to La Rambla, a 5-minute walk to the subway station, and 15-minute walk to Barcelona Cathedral. It was quiet, clean, safe, and the staff were very friendly and kind. I would recommend staying here while in Barcelona!

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank amandabE3232UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest service manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear amandabE3232UJ,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Andante Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and the staff of the hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit to Barcelona.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We were greeted by friendly and helpful reception staff. The room was modern, clean and quiet. The bed comfortable and the shower worked well.
The buffet breakfast is highly recommended too. Lovely dining room with glass on two sides out to the patio.
Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ajb-hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest service manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear ajb-hb,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Andante Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the staff.
Regarding the breakfast, we would like to inform that there is a posibility to enjoyed it on the terrace, which is lighty and decorated with a lot of plants and lemon trees.
We would like to thank you again for such a good comment and rate.
We hope to see you again in Barcelona.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Great location but customer service could be better. Lots of staff on reception but they didn’t make a lot of effort to engage with guests. For example they gave us a map but didn’t mark on it where the hotel was located. Charging to leave cases after check out is mean. Also no kettle facilities in room and only shower gel provided was disappointing and I expected more.

Room tip: Bring your own toiletries
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ajsmithy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Guest service manager at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear ajsmithy2012,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience with other users of Tripadvisor.
Our goal is to make every guests stay as memorable as possible and help them to enjoy the city giving all the information posible, and we obviously failed in your case. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences we caused you.
We offer you some lockers in order to store your belongings safely for only 2€ (not refundable). Luggage keeper size: 0,88 cmx0,48cmx0,89cm.
The hotel is part of a Biosphere Responsible Tourism to reduce our CO2 emisions, we also try to generate less waste. For these reasons, there are no amenities in the room but we provide a body/shampoo dispenser in the bathroom. We also have some kettles to borrow at the reception.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Barcelona.


With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews