We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$154
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$138
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$269
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,099)
Filter reviews
2,101 results
Traveller rating
1,398
579
79
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,398
579
79
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracegothic quarterport view roomgreat locationlas ramblasbeautiful hotelbottle of cavaplunge pooltapasbusy roadsmall pooldeluxe roomwelcome drinkel bornwould highly recommend this hotelwonderful staybarri gotic
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,101 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at your hotel and I have to say had a really fantastic time. The hotel is so nice but most importantly comfortable. I met with the manager who was very accommodating and helpful it made a great different to our stay by feeling cared for and all our needs were looked after! This is my second time in Barcelona and I will be back. great views, and great location and best is the breakfast!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 11clarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 11clarissa,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with everybody on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read such a good review as yours, our main goal is our customers satisfaction and after seeing your feedback we are proud to meet your expectations.

We would like to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a beautiful rooftop bar and pool which is well worth taking advantage of. Rooms are well furnished, and very clean. Excellent bathroom facilities. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel has other facilities such as a business suite.

Located by the docks, a short walk from the beach and very close to La Rambla which has a huge variety of restaurants, shops, bars and street acts.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Matt R,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Duquesa de Cardona and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to receive your amazing remark toward our friendly and helpful staff, we are also thrilled to hear that you liked our central location and our well furnished rooms, your feedback is very important for us to keep doing our best.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next time!

With our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked this hotel without seeing it - reception was great, room was clean and comfortable. Roof-top lounge was awesome, though the service up there could be a little sparse during the day. Overall, staff was very helpful and professional. We got an early-booking and multi-night discount, but it was still a bit of a splurge - pricey, but overall worth it.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for the port-view room - it was worth it for us.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kuherdbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for choosing Duquesa de Cardona hotel and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We feel flattered to read your glowing review recommending the service provided by our great staff, the awesome rooftop terrace and the team.

It is our pleasure to know that you consider our hotel as a Worth it.

We hope to have a chance to welcome back soon!

With our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
66
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed at this hotel when visiting Barcelona for my daughters graduation trip. Great location!!! Close to everything. Safe. Beautiful hotel. Awesome rooftop bar to relax at after hours of sightseeing. Great breakfast. Nice rooms. Beautiful view! Courteous and helpful staff!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Duquesa de Cardona Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is a big pleasure to read a review like the one you made, highlighting our central position and our rooftop bar, also for taking into consideration our great breakfast, nice rooms and our helpful staff.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the roof top for drinks with friends and what a darling hotel this is! My husband has stayed here before and he loved it.

The roof top was great with very nice views of the marina. Cocktails were great!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jones954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jones954,

Thank you for sharing your experience with everybody on TripAdvisor.

We feel very happy because you had a nice experience here at Duquesa de Cardona Hotel, it is true that the rooftop terrace and its views are very nice as well our selection of cocktails made by our staff.

We look forward to welcome you back in other ocassion.

With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews