We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
205
327
109
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
327
109
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exercise bike rambla catalunya hotel in an excellent location small pool roof terrace excellent room street view perfect place to stay the hotel staff cooked breakfast room was clean and comfortable great city minutes walking would recommend this hotel to anyone excellent breakfast tourist bus tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We have just come back from a great 3 nights here. We got the train from the airport to passeig de gracia station which is 5 minute walk and cost £4.80 for tickets each. We upgraded to the street view which was excellent. So many restaurants around it and shops. Breakfast buffet was perfect. I would defiantly stay there again!

Room tip: Best Location
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malch994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This was a great hotel close to everything. Nice room and comfortable.Great airconditioning. It did not have a great view(building) as we did not upgrade to street view. Not a problem as we used room for sleeping. Had shampoo, conditioner and other ammentities. Has a bidet.
Lots of restaurants close by and close to hop on/off bus and other tourist sites.
Great rooftop bar with great views of City.
Great breakfast buffet with a large choice of hot and cold items. The pastries are the best I've ever had. Cappucinos and coffee available for breakfast.
Staff is friendly. We stayed two days before cruise. Staff called for taxi for ship for us and we boarded ship in 45minutes!

Room tip: Pay more for street view but not necessary if just sleeping.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Recently spent 3 nights at this hotel and found it very pleasant the rooms were airy and fairly large for Europe.the breakfast buffet was very good and overall staff were excellent.The manageress Sandra and her desk staff of Ishmael, Tamara and Marie were always pleasant and very helpful with directions and dinner recommendations
Truly was a very pleasant experience room was cleaned early and toiletries were replenished as used

Room tip: We had a quiet room overlooking a side street
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank silvyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
076, Gerente at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Silvyn

Thank you very much for your fantastic opinion.
It´´s a pleasure to know that your stay in our hotel has been satisfactory.
I will notify your appreciation to all the staff .
We hope to see you very soon in our hotel
Yours Sincerely

Silvia Armengol-Manager Hcc Regente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Quaint hotel from outside, nice and modern inside. Good room, did have two single beds pushed together as a king with separate linen, but that didn't matter.
Bathroom was modern and spacious.
Breakfast in dining room was okay, not brilliant but more than sufficient.
From office staff were excellent and very helpful.
Hotel is located on main strip heading to La Rambla, which was only a 10 minute walk away.

Room tip: Not for honeymooners if you want a king bed.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ritchie0938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
076, Gerente at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mr. Ritchie
Thank you very much for your fantastic opinion.
Is a pleasure to know that your stay in our hotel has been satisfactory
I will notify your appreciation to all the staff .
We hope to see you soon in our hotel
Yours Sincerely

Silvia Armengol-Manager Hcc Regente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

It was basically fine but a number of things let it down. The bar service was erratic and one waiter had never heard of Rosé wine. The breakfast was disappointing and the hot food close to inedible. They make a lot of their roof pool but it the tiniest we have ever seen. Having said that the room was comfortable and the location excellent. The reception staff were friendly and helpful

Room tip: We paid extra for a Rambla view and felt it was worth it.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank carolhB958LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
076, Gerente at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Apreciada Carol
Agradecemos su opinion.
Lamentamos la incidencia en el bar, hemos tomado debida nota para subsanar el malentendido.
Al respecto del desayuno lamento que no le gustara la forma en que estaban hechos los productos calientes. Tenemos salchichas , huevos revueltos y bacon, expuestos en el buffet y a parte una carta de platos calientes que se pueden hacer al momento, tortillas de varios tipos, huevos fritos, ...
De todas formas hemos tomado debida nota para mejorar .
Muchisimas gracias y hasta pronto
Silvia Armengol-Directora Hcc Regente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews