We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
205
327
109
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
327
109
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exercise bike rambla catalunya hotel in an excellent location small pool roof terrace excellent room street view perfect place to stay the hotel staff cooked breakfast room was clean and comfortable great city minutes walking would recommend this hotel to anyone excellent breakfast tourist bus tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Well presented and equipped hotel in an excellent location with a beautiful roof terrace to enjoy. Added bonus of long hours of breakfast service and late checkout make this a great choice. Would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nadnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the Spanish F1. 30 minute coach ride to the track, same from the airport.
Lovely location, close to shops. Lovely building, very clean. Decent breakfast options, scrambled egg, bacon and toast, cereals and the usual continental breakfast.
Roof terrace with lovely views.
We had a small balcony which was nice.
Staff friendly. Decent air con. Safe you can program. TV had two English stations but we weren’t there to watch tv.
Plenty to see in the main part of town. Harbour is 20 minutes stroll away, gothic quarter 15 minutes.
Can’t fault the hotel or it’s location.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmandaLyn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
076, Gerente at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Deqr sirs
Thanks for staying with us.
We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
We note about english channels, because we have more than two. We will check if something is wrong.
We hope see you again very soon

Silvia Armengol-Manager Hcc Regente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

A really nice hotel. Friendly staff. Nice clean rooms and excellent buffet breakfast. It is in a great location in Rambla de Catalunya and you can walk to Casa Mila and Sagredo Familale from here. If there is a downside, it is because there are no tea and coffee facilities in the room. My wife also said that it was too dark in the room to put her make up on. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 693glynf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
076, Manager at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018
Google Translation

Hola Glyn
Muchisimas gracias por su opinion
Trasladare su agradecimiento a todo nuestro staff, seguro estaran muy agradecidos. Sin duda el staff es uno de nuestros puntos fuertes. Intentamos hacer de la estancia de nuestros clientes, una nueva experiencia cada dia y hacerles disfrutar y descubrir una Barcelona distinta.
Estamos encantados si lo hemos conseguido
Hasta pronto
Muchas gracias
Silvia Armengol-Directora Hcc Regente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel a 15 minute walk from the centre of Barcelona. The room was small but comfortable and well equiped, although no kettle.
Breakfast is included in the room price and is a buffet style. They can serve some light meals from the bar but there is no shortage of places to eat close by.
The staff were all friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
If I had one critisism; the water supply is very cholrinated and that transfers through the supply for making tea in the breakfast room.
Would definately stay here again.
Note! Watch out for the Lindt chocolate store at the other end of the block!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andycole0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
076, Manager at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018
Google Translation

Apreciado Andy
Muchisimas gracias por su opinion.
Estamos encantados de que su estancia durante los dias de formula uno hayan sido un exito.

Efectivamente nuestro hotel está ubicado en el centro de la ciudad y a solo 5 minutos a pie del tren para desplazarse al circuito de Formula uno, lo que se convierte en un emplazamiento ideal para disfrutar de estos dias en Barcelona

Esperamos volverles a ver el año que viene o bien más pronto!!
Silvia Armengol-Directora Hcc Regente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

F1 Thursday to Monday .. Vert good service given by all the staff and very helpful staff at reception . The room was clean and well looked after and pleased with the service given all round . location was excellent

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
076, Manager at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are really glad that you have expended a good time with us.

We always do all our best for our guests to make their stay pleasant.

We wait for you next F1

Yours sincerely

Silvia Armengol-Manager Hcc Regente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews