We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel HCC Regente
Nearby Hotels
Melia Barcelona Sarria(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$138
US$127
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$266
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$674
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
174
298
90
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
298
90
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrambla catalunyahotel in an excellent locationroof terracesmall poolexcellent roomstreet viewcooked breakfastgreat citystaff at receptiontourist busesrooms are niceminutes walkingtapasvisit barcelonathe air conditioningmetro stationcafes
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Well presented and equipped hotel in an excellent location with a beautiful roof terrace to enjoy. Added bonus of long hours of breakfast service and late checkout make this a great choice. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nadnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the Spanish F1. 30 minute coach ride to the track, same from the airport.
Lovely location, close to shops. Lovely building, very clean. Decent breakfast options, scrambled egg, bacon and toast, cereals and the usual continental breakfast.
Roof terrace with lovely views.
We had a small balcony which was nice.
Staff friendly. Decent air con. Safe you can program. TV had two English stations but we weren’t there to watch tv.
Plenty to see in the main part of town. Harbour is 20 minutes stroll away, gothic quarter 15 minutes.
Can’t fault the hotel or it’s location.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank AmandaLyn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
076, Gerente at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Deqr sirs
Thanks for staying with us.
We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
We note about english channels, because we have more than two. We will check if something is wrong.
We hope see you again very soon

Silvia Armengol-Manager Hcc Regente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

A really nice hotel. Friendly staff. Nice clean rooms and excellent buffet breakfast. It is in a great location in Rambla de Catalunya and you can walk to Casa Mila and Sagredo Familale from here. If there is a downside, it is because there are no tea and coffee facilities in the room. My wife also said that it was too dark in the room to put her make up on. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Glyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
076, Manager at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Hola Glyn
Muchisimas gracias por su opinion
Trasladare su agradecimiento a todo nuestro staff, seguro estaran muy agradecidos. Sin duda el staff es uno de nuestros puntos fuertes. Intentamos hacer de la estancia de nuestros clientes, una nueva experiencia cada dia y hacerles disfrutar y descubrir una Barcelona distinta.
Estamos encantados si lo hemos conseguido
Hasta pronto
Muchas gracias
Silvia Armengol-Directora Hcc Regente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel a 15 minute walk from the centre of Barcelona. The room was small but comfortable and well equiped, although no kettle.
Breakfast is included in the room price and is a buffet style. They can serve some light meals from the bar but there is no shortage of places to eat close by.
The staff were all friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
If I had one critisism; the water supply is very cholrinated and that transfers through the supply for making tea in the breakfast room.
Would definately stay here again.
Note! Watch out for the Lindt chocolate store at the other end of the block!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andycole0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
076, Manager at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Apreciado Andy
Muchisimas gracias por su opinion.
Estamos encantados de que su estancia durante los dias de formula uno hayan sido un exito.

Efectivamente nuestro hotel está ubicado en el centro de la ciudad y a solo 5 minutos a pie del tren para desplazarse al circuito de Formula uno, lo que se convierte en un emplazamiento ideal para disfrutar de estos dias en Barcelona

Esperamos volverles a ver el año que viene o bien más pronto!!
Silvia Armengol-Directora Hcc Regente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

F1 Thursday to Monday .. Vert good service given by all the staff and very helpful staff at reception . The room was clean and well looked after and pleased with the service given all round . location was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
076, Manager at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are really glad that you have expended a good time with us.

We always do all our best for our guests to make their stay pleasant.

We wait for you next F1

Yours sincerely

Silvia Armengol-Manager Hcc Regente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews