We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Ranked #260 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was good. Rooms were comfortable. The pros were:
1. Comfortable and clean rooms
2. Noise free
3. Proximity to Camp Nou, the football stadium
4. The buffet breakfast is excellent and you should avail that offer if available.
Cons are:
1. They don't supply drinking water. There is a kettle and stuff for making tea and coffee in room but they don't give water. So one has to purchase their own drinking water bottles.

I could not use the spa but am told it is good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank VS_Indie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was brilliant when we stayed. Reception is gorgeous with a fab piano bar at night serving some classic cocktails, local beers and all standard soft drinks. I hear their wine was particularly nice but I stuck to mojitos. Staff were always polite and spoke good English. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, roomy and had comfortable beds with decent sized bathrooms too. Theres a TV (massive one), a mini fridge with complimentary bottles of water and an ironing board with iron (handy). Good wardrobe space and plenty of hangers which is refreshing, so many hotels these days give you 3-5 hangers which is never enough! The hotel is a little out the city centre, definitely not walking distance but the metro is a 5-10 minute walk, take the blue line to Diagonal, then change to green and get off at Catalunya. Sounds a lot but isn't really, gets you there very quickly. I actually totally rate Barcelona's metro - easy to read and understand plus very efficient. If you are football fans you will love this hotel - the Nou Camp stadium is minutes down the road and well worth seeing. We did the tour and saw a game, when walking back to this hotel at night, we felt it was a nice, safe area which puts you at ease. We used the hotels pool, located on the roof one afternoon which was nice. Its fairly small but is clean and keeps you cool. My advice would be take snacks and drinks up with you though, the bar wasn't open when we used the pool (1-4pm on a Wednesday). We didn't get to use the spar unfortunately but really wished we had, it looked amazing! Breakfasts here were interesting, standard continental of course with aspects of a cooked breakfast too i.e fried tomatoes, eggs (omelette, scrambled or fried done freshly in front of you) or fried potatoes... I missed baked beans I wont lie. I know your probably thinking it would be unusual outside the UK to see beans for breakfast but most European hotels I've stayed in these days now do serve beans. They had an excellent selection of juices and milk (soya and lactose free were there), my brother cant have dairy but was really happy he could still have cereal in the morning!! The coffee machine was one of those George Clooney jobs, you could have a standard Nescafé or something a little more posh in a capsule thing - all great for kickstarting the day. I enjoyed breakfasts here, glad it came as part of our booking. Overall had a fabulous start here, if I came back to Barcelona I would stay here again, a lovely hotel ❤️.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

Rest assured your feedback has been shared with our team and is a great source of motivation for us. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future and provide you with another unforgettable moment in Barcelona.


Regards,
Jose Martos
Senator Barcelona Spa Hote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights and had a great stay. It is located about 10 minutes walk from the Camp Nou where we had a tour and watched Barcelona v Espanyol. The Spa is free from 10am -12pm and is well worth a trip down if you stay there. The roof top pool is great too. The bed I thought wasn't the comfiest but apart from that the hotel was very nice and clean. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and be assured that it will be shared with our team.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an enjoyable stay and our location contribute positively your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back!


Kind regards,
Jose Martos
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Have to disagree with previous reviewers, hotel room was clean, nice and tidy. Reception staff were very helpful and gave guidance etc pool was crowded (mainly british people) but we were there to see th CITY!!! Rooms were cleaned every day, our room was not dirty for sure....About location in 5 minutes walk from hotel, it has 3 shops erthat belong to bigger stores and you can buy lots of things there. Metro is about 5 mins hotel and very cheap.

Room Tip: nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonThomaS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay! We really appreciate that you have taken the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took care of your needs.We do hope to see you again. We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Regards,
Jose Martos
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel is situated quite a long way from main areas of the city, and as a tourist I prefer to be located closer to the centre, however if a visit to the home of Barcelona Football Club is your thing, then this hotel is ideally situate about 8 minutes walk away. The area of the city in which the hotel is located does not appear to have many nice restaurants and isabout 15-20 minute walk to the nearest Metro.
The rooms, although not large are of adequate size and are well fitted with a comfortable chair and excellent en-suite facilities, very clean and well maintained.
Breakfast is excellent, with a very wide range of cold food available, plus fresh omelettes, eggs, bacon etc. will be individually cooked to order.
Whilst I did not make use of it, the rooftop pool looked very inviting

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peejay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We hope to see you again soon for another pleasant stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Jose Martos
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Madanis Hotel
#273 of 517 in Barcelona
484 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#214 of 517 in Barcelona
752 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#336 of 517 in Barcelona
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalonia Atenas Hotel
#232 of 517 in Barcelona
1,617 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#237 of 517 in Barcelona
646 reviews
Les Corts
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
#116 of 517 in Barcelona
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Address: C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#165 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $91 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Senator Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing