We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jazz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Midmost(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Grupotel Gravina(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Pelayo(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lleo Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
H10 Universitat(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,649)
Filter reviews
4,649 results
Traveller rating
2,869
1,552
176
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,869
1,552
176
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationla ramblacorner suiteairport busshort walkaerobus stopmodern hotelexcellent hotelcentral locationstreet noisewould highly recommend this hoteltapastwo blocksthe heart of the cityjunior suitesight seeing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,184 - 2,189 of 4,649 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very good hotel in a strategic area. Quiet , clean ,new furniture and comfort bed. I will go there again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NektariosGoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

It was our first visit to Barcelona, and this was a great place to stay. Centrally located, it was easy to walk to almost any destination, and also close to the metro stop and the dropoff for the airport bus. The room was like a junior suite, with a sofa, easy chair plus table and chairs. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was large. Definitely great value. The only downside of it being three stars was the lack of amenities--no hair conditioner or body lotion, and no concierge. Small complaints but overall we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishy-story
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I are 26 years old and had never been to Barcelona, and we stayed here due to Trip Advisor reviews. The location is unbeatable - right next to the metro, and walking distance to the pier, las ramblas street, shopping, etc. Rooms remind me of a W hotel - very trendy/modern and a good size. Reception down front is very helpful and we felt extremely safe at Hotel Jazz. Make sure and get a sangria from the hotel bar - SO good and so reasonably priced!! The rooftop pool is a plus, too! You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theblondegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were early, and were allowed to book in and get settled straight away, which is always a great start. Rooms were perfect, and in fact were better than expected for a 3* hotel. It couldn't have been better situated for the Las Ramblas, but far enough away not to be distrurbed by noise. The only noise we experienced was other residents knocking on their door at silly o'clock! However, if you listened carefully you occasionally heard the rumble of the metro, but it never disturbed us. For transport to the Hotel, highly recommended is the Airport Aerobus, which stops right at the Universitat, which is seconds away fromt he Hotel, so don't lay out for a taxi as it is totally not worth the extra spend, the fare was 5 euro 3 cents, well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hyseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed 5 night at the Jazz Hotel. The location is perfect, two blocks from the top of Las Rambles and a major train/metro stop of Placa de Catalunya. The room was quiet, spacious and well kept. The front desk staff was very helpful. I sprained my ankle and they told me where to go to the hospital and were helpful with other advise. Staying right on Las Ramblas would have been noisy. This was perfect in every way!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was still quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valnewyorkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews