We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
640
737
150
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
737
150
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sagrada familia great hotel minute walk within walking distance good size free bottled water two metro stations walk in shower quiet area public transport clean hotel quiet at night very pleasant stay breakfast buffet main attractions would definitely stay here again around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We booked this hotel through lastminute.com - so weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room was clean, had a tv (with BBC world), and had a modern bathroom with separate walk-in shower and bath. On the downside, the room's windows looked into the lobby which meant the room was dark and we couldn't open the window. The air con was a bit fiddly but once we got it working it was fine. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was central and most tourist sites were easy walking distance. The computers in the lobby were really expensive to use (I think it was about 5 euro an hour) with slow internet and on old machines - which was disappointing. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a short visit to Barcelona, but would ask for a room with an external window.

Room tip: Ask for a room with an external window
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Fairly modest accommodation, small but comfortable room, modern bathroom. The hotel is in a good location for the subway and city bus lines, between the Born/Barri Gotic areas and Sagrada Familia - easy walking to those areas.

Room tip: Request a quiet interior room on a light court, as the hotel seems to be located near a hospital and you can frequently hear ambulance sirens.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just returned, the location was good. It was overpriced, the rooms were comfortable but very basic. It was no more splendid than an ibis. The staff were good and so was the shower! I would not stay there again given the competition.

Date of stay: April 2012
Thank djw319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel four nights during august. The city was crowded. It looked like every single italian was in vacation in Barcelona at the same time.
Despite the caos, I enjoed the Ayre Hotel Caspe. The cool design makes it quite posh and although collocated in a peaceful neighbourhood (there is a fine pastry shop just across the street and two or three mini markets) you can reach the triangle in 10 minutes by foot. It is also near enough to the underground and that allows you to visit the whole city saving a lot of time. I totally recommend Barcelona because you can't leave this city without a smile on your face I also recommend this hotel, it's the best quality/price ratio.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarabravery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Very modern hoel. Close to metro station and to Sagrada Familia. Very friendly staff and very comfy room.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karonov85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews