We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 606!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Ranked #100 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location.

Friendly helpful staff. Our room was not ready on checkin, but we were offered a drink and sat outside by the pool. It was a lovelly day so we were happy to wait.

I had asked for a room with a balcony, but I was very pleasantly surprised. We not only had a balcony with sun loungers but a staircase that led to the roof top with a double sunbed, wonderful views and all to ourselves.

The receptionist seemed really pleased that we loved the room.

As a platinum member I get a late checkout (if available) so we took advantage and enjoyed the sun on the rooftop :)

My only issue would be lack of space ie there wasnt a bedside cabinet on my side and nowhere to put your makeup in the bathroom. I had to put it in the sink whilst getting ready, but these are just small things and the positives make up for these.

Room Tip: If you like a balcony ask for 606
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Jeppy,

It is a real pleasure to hear that you had a lovely stay and we have to say that It is has been great to have you as guest of our hotel.

Our work philosophy is to take care of every detail to assure to our guests a stay as amazing as possible. On the other hand we hope that you enjoyed our neighborhood, Eixample, and Barcelona.

We stay at your disposal for anything further you may need. In the meanwhile we wish you a very nice trip to Barcelona and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 3 night break with friends booked hotel through secrete escapes and got a very good deal with breakfast the hotel is in a great central location we arrived early and they were happy to look after our bags while we had a loom around all the staff were very friendly and helpful we got a executive room with bath this was a large room with large very comfortable bed the room was very clean with coffee machine complimentary water and 2 bottles of juice replenished every day breakfast is very good great choice a small pool and seating outside nice to sit and enjoy a drink can't really complain about anything about the stay next time we visit Barcelona we will stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cazchrisMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests,

Wow, thanks for your amazing review!

It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed at maximum our hotel and Barcelona, we always work hard to get it, or at least to try it ;).

Be sure that Hotel Indigo Barcelona will be your home in Barcelona and we hope to see you soon.

Have a great day!

Javier Escolano
Guest Experience Manager
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean, spacious and enjoyable. The carpets in the hallways are horribly filthy. The staff was quite friendly, but inconsistent in policy. Some people in my group were told they had to pay $40 For early check-in and others were not. The location is good for tourism. Many restaurants close by, which is good because the restaurant at the hotel is awful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank TruthBTold00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks for your comment because it makes us to improve everyday.

The check-in time is from 3 pm so, the extra to make an early check depends on the time that our guests demand.

It is strange that you found the carpets filthy because they are daily cleaned and once per month we have a special deep cleaning process.

On the other hand, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our good location and our rooms.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Javier Escolano
Guest Experience Manager
Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Everything you wish for is there!
Location is great, walking distance to many attractions; very clean, quiet place, but
most important for us was a wonderful staff! They are very professional,warm,
responsive to all your needs,helpful in every aspect!
Our special thanks go to Isabel, Anastasia and Marta--mostly we communicated with
them-, who really made us feel at home!
Muchas gracias!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank regisha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Regisha,

Many thanks for your lovely review!

We are so pleased to hear that your stay was unforgettable, our boutique hotel will always be your home in Barcelona and I have passed your comments to the team, I am sure that they will be really happy to hear from you! ;)

Best wishes,

Javier Escolano
Guest Experience Manager
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We've stayed here several times and keep coming back. The staff is amazing: professional and helpful. We were upgraded to a gorgeous room that faced the street, but quiet. The location is perfect, so close to everything with the metro stop a couple of blocks away. Can walk to several Gaudi buildings and Placa Catalunya. Will be back again, our favorite in BCN.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bnizzle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#122 of 515 in Barcelona
2,049 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#33 of 515 in Barcelona
1,230 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#107 of 515 in Barcelona
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 629, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $131 - $1,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona is the second largest and most visited city in Spain. Stay at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya and discover Barcelona's prime location, amazing beaches, famous architecture and exciting atmosphere.Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya is fully equipped with all the amenities you would expect from a fine hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing