We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
893
291
40
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
291
40
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee and pastries great location spa bath separate toilet lovely boutique small hotel after midnight placa catalunya comfortable bed each morning reception area walking distance central barcelona highly recommend this hotel the ground floor rain shower beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Rooms: Well decorated, simple design and fairly equipped. No issues here what's over. Complimentary water bottles (2) on the day of checkin. No views, room window was fllitterally facing a wall.

Housekeeping: A bit disappointing. The bed wasn't well kept and the sheets weren't stretched. I'd do a much better job on my own. Bathroom was cleaned well.

Location: Excellent, central location. Most hotspots are within a mile of walking distance and the metro/bus is just couple blocks away.

Food: no restaurant here and there is free coffee, muffins and croissants in the morning before noon. Nothing special, on the second day they were not well kept, with lots of insects floating around and sitting on the food. On the first day, there receptionist made sure the crossants we're covered.

Check-in/check-out. Fairly efficient. No issues here. Remember that post midnight till morning 7am there is no receptionist so you would need to get in using the access codes provided during check-in. Not surprising given it's a boutique hotel, but not very convenient either

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rajat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julián B, Propietario at Vasanta Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear sir/madam

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your comment.

Hope see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I loved my stay at the Vasanta! the hotel is very well situated near plaza catalunya, easy to reach with t aerobus and I felt very safe. It's very well decorated, with all the facilities (wifi/kettle/spa bath...)

Room tip: comfort double with spa bath
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sophia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julián B, Director General at Vasanta Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear sir/madam

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your comment.

Hope see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

i love this quote lovely hotel i enjoy my stay there , i love the room it was cosy , we enjoy the the chocolate and the juice and the water plus the break fast .
and the people at the reception were rely nice big thank you.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hayyata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julián B, Director General at Vasanta Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear sir/madam

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your comment.

Hope see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Great stay in an affordable but tasteful hotel. I'd absolutely go again and would recommend anyone who comes to Barca to do the same! The staff were friendly, the beds were very comfortable... and it was in a great central location.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E7662MFrachelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julián B, Director General at Vasanta Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Our room was clean and had enough space for two person. Especially we loved the bath, which made us relaxed after our trip. Also, the people at reception were kind and friendly. We had a good memory about this hotel and the trip in Barcelona.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlee_241618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julián B, Director General at Vasanta Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews