We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blackandwhitehome Montjuic-Fira
Ranked #232 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Friendly welcome by Miguel and nicely presented apartment, true to the photos.
Also a great location right on Placa Espanya with an air conditioned shopping mall near and several tourist sites.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2015

Our family of six stayed here for four nights and found it to be perfect! It did not disappoint and looked exactly as the photos depicted. Located in a safe area, we felt safe walking back home late at night. Easily accessible to the Bus Turistic stop and to two metro stations. A short walk to the mall, supermarket, and to the Dancing Fountains of Montjuic. There is a working lift although it could only accommodate three people at a time which was not an issue for us. We had the penthouse apartment on the 3rd floor with wonderful views from the balcony. The apartment itself was quite roomy for a family of six with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. And gave us the privacy which is usually nonexistent when traveling in a large group. In fact, it could've accommodated 2 more people if we had opened up the sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen had an open layout which made preparing meals a breeze. The dishwasher and washing machine/dryer were convenient and we did not have any issues with the wifi. There were 2 twin beds in each room with the 2 twins combined in one of the rooms to make a king bed. The young man who met us was very nice and explained how everything worked and gave us some very helpful tips for getting around the city. After Barcelona we proceeded to Seville then Madrid but this was the best apartment we stayed in during this trip and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We loved the penthouse apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travel2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We chose this apartment for a weekend break in Barcelona. The position proved to be excellent as the bus for the airport is a few steps away.
We had to phone the company on arrival for them to send someone to meet us at the apartment. There was a delay because he didn't arrive on time. The cleaner phoned up the company and let us in to the apartment so we didn't have to wait outside. We were happy with the way they dealt with it.

The flat had everything we could need including a full size fridge and a washing machine/drier (so people could stay longer and not need to pack too many things).
It also had air conditioning which is so useful in Barcelona.
The beds were comfortable. There were enough towels for everyone. Best of all was having 2 bathrooms we didn't have any fights for possession in the mornings!
There are cafes and shops nearby and the buses/metro made it easy to do anything we wanted.
We enjoyed ambling down to the Magic Fountain and enjoying the show in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beattie2449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel S, Gerente at Blackandwhitehome Montjuic-Fira, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you so much for your kind valuation and for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. We truly appreciate that. We honestly hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course if you have any doubt or reclamation, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will try to solve it.
Please, for future reservations, take into account that if you make your reservation directly from our web site you will enjoy our new promotion and you will get a Welcome Pack for free.

My best regards from Black and White Home,
Isabel Salazar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed in these apartments end of October 2013, found them to be comfortable, clean and ideally located for airport bus and metro lines.
Check in was easy, Sebastian contacted us couple of days before our trip to clarify details, and let us drop off our bags before check in at 3 o'clock.
We are a family of four and booked a 3 bed apartment which would easily accomodate 6 people. All appliances and cooking utensils were available even a washer/drier. Wi-fi free and quite fast.
All in all great accommodation, which I would thoroughly recommend,and would return to for a family break anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ballintoy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel S, Gerente at Blackandwhitehome Montjuic-Fira, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you so much for your kind valuation and for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. We truly appreciate that. We honestly hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course if you have any doubt or reclamation, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will try to solve it.
Please, for future reservations, take into account that if you make your reservation directly from our web site you will enjoy our new promotion and you will get a Welcome Pack for free.

My best regards from Black and White Home,
Isabel Salazar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank GEORGE_IKARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,637 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 519 in Barcelona
3,922 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 519 in Barcelona
3,171 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#214 of 519 in Barcelona
930 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#95 of 519 in Barcelona
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackandwhitehome Montjuic-Fira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackandwhitehome Montjuic-Fira

Address: Creu Coberta 15, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: S$178 - S$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment is located right in Plaza España, one of the strongest touristic points in Barcelona. It is located in the base of the emblematic Montjuic mountain. Montjuic hosts many museums, theatres and palaces, including the Fundación Joan Miró. Poble Español is another of the worth visit areas in Montjuic. It evokes some of the most important monuments in Spain. Starting in Plaza España, there is Avinguda Parallel which hosts lots of theaters and restaurants and drives you to The Port and Las Ramblas, neuralgic city center. Integrated in a beautiful modernist building on Calle Creu Coberta, this 75 sqm apartment has a 25 sqm terrace overlooking Tibidabo. It has been exquisitely decorated with emblematic pictures of Barcelona. This apartment is the perfect choice for your visit to Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blackandwhitehome Montjuic-Fira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing