We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #73 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place, location and friendly staff”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This small hotel is well located, very clean, simple decorations and yet a large room We appreciated the simplicity, great balcony, and good location - side street, yet close to shopping and transportation. A very good bar/restaurant is attached, and many other choices within a short walk.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCSC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    832
    122
    21
    17
See reviews for
393
1,041
157
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for a weekend break. The Hotel is in a fantastic Location. We flew into Barcelona Airport and out from Girona and the Constanza was a great location to get to and from both Airports by Bus. The Hotel is not far from Las Ramblas and the Square at Placa De Catalunya. It is very central and within walking distance of the major sights. It was very well decorated and very clean. The staff were very friendly and it was generally a nice hotel. The only problem I had was the room. It was on the 1st floor looking at a wall and was very dark - all day. That, however, was not the biggest problem with the room. The noise was far worse as when people were walking around next door or upstairs it sounded as though they were in our room and if someone flushed a toilet in another room you could hear it really loudly. Its for this reason alone that I only gave 3 Stars. It was not a cheap Hotel and I dont think a bit of soundproof is too much to ask for. I would stay here again and recommend this Hotel if I didnt have the noisy dark Room.

Room Tip: Ask for bright Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel offers reasonable value in a location that is away from the busiest areas of the city but still within a comfortable distance to many of the major sights.

The décor is modern with pale walls and dark brown wood effect furniture. Our room (308) wasn’t particularly large but was sufficient for our needs. It had a flat screen TV, comfortable bed, room safe, mini bar, balcony with chairs and a table (even if the view was somewhat lacking) and the usual storage options you’d expect. The bathroom was also modern in design with a large shower and thee room was well maintained and spotlessly clean throughout. All in all the accommodation itself was very good.

The staff on reception were friendly and helpful and there’s free internet access available in the comfortable lobby area if you haven’t taken your own laptop/tablet with you and need to get online.

There were only a few small niggles none of which were substantial. Our room safe didn’t lock initially but this was quickly sorted out by a member of staff. The mini bar in our room didn’t actually keep anything cold although we don’t use hotel mini bars anyway so this wasn’t an issue but we reported it to reception on departure who were going to check it out. The BBC channel didn't work on TV but the free internet access meant we could check online if we really wanted to. The roof terrace bar wasn’t open which was a pity as it was warm while we were staying and we would have liked to have utilised this facility. The building work which other reviewers have mentioned is continuing on the property next door. We stayed from Friday to Monday and while there was no building work at the weekend it started at around 7am on Monday morning. It wasn’t a big deal for us as we are early risers but it was loud enough to wake us and could be an issue for guests staying during the week. Ultimately this is beyond the control of the hotel though.

As far as location goes it’s only three blocks from the nearest metro station. If you arrive by train from the airport (cheaper than a bus and much cheaper than a taxi) you use the same station but a different exit which is a further three blocks away on Passeig de Grazia. Even so it takes less than ten minutes to walk to the hotel with your luggage and it’s not difficult. It takes about twenty minutes to walk to Sagrada Familia, about the same to the marina and sea front, about fifteen minutes to Casa Mila and about ten minutes to La Rambla. It’s best to take the metro if you want to visit Park Guell or the Magic Fountains. The metro is quick and inexpensive and if you plan on using it regularly it’s cheaper to use one of the multi-trip tickets such as the T-10 which works out at under €1 per journey. If you plan on visiting the Magic Fountains one evening be aware that they only operate on certain evenings which vary depending on the time of year. The Gaudi sights do get extremely busy so if you can get to them early you’ll save yourself having to fight through the crowds.

There is a supermarket a couple of streets away from the hotel if you need to pick up any bits and pieces. There is a tapas restaurant attached to the hotel (closed on Sunday) but having eaten there on our first night we weren’t that impressed. There are a couple of other bars and restaurants in the same street but Barcelona has no shortage of eateries so you don’t need to go far to expand your options.

On the whole though I’d recommend the Hotel Constanza and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one as far from the building work as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank golem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalunya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great midweek off-season deal. Nice decor, neutral and classy.
Easy to navigate the city from here.
Couldn't get the BBC channel to work but that was our only complaint.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hibbsyCatalunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay here! It was quiet and clean. The service was good. The showers were great. Breakfast was very good. The location is very good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disdonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
3,917 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#55 of 513 in Barcelona
3,112 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 513 in Barcelona
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#93 of 513 in Barcelona
1,226 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#37 of 513 in Barcelona
2,263 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $119 - $314
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing