We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$189
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$159
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$259
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$202
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$137
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
US$786
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,043)
Filter reviews
2,043 results
Traveller rating
1,782
218
25
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,782
218
25
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barvertical gardenmini loungehour snackshonesty barsitting roommade to order breakfastfree snack barla ramblarooftop terraceunique hotelside streetyogurtcorner suiteliving areabottled waterrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,043 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

From the time we walked in to leaving, this hotel was amazing. I loved the special touches like the personal tour, the turn-down service, made to order breakfast. The honesty bar on the rooftop was a wonderful way to relax after a long day of sightseeing. This hotel is in a great location. I would definitely go back and recommend!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Well-located near la rambla and taxi stand. Walkable to several key sites (old town, Gaudí).

Very cozy and quaintly decorated. Free breakfast and onsite food bad was amazing. WiFi worked fine. Private parlor room across the hall from the bedroom.

Wish they offered smaller sizes in the slippers, then I would have purchased some. Would definitely stay here again or at their location in Berlin!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nycmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Booked this property based on the reviews I had read online and wow, they were spot on! The location is unbeatable, very centric to Ramblas, Gothic/Born, Plaza Catalunya, Passeig de Gracia, etc.. The hotel is kind of hidden in the small alley/street, but I think this is even better.. it's like a secret hideaway! But the jewel here is the crew, they go above and beyond to make sure you are having a great time. Shout out to Valentina in the front desk and Carles in the breakfast room, but in all honesty everyone in the staff deserves a shout out! They were very accommodating when I had to switch my reservation dates a couple of times due to illness in the family.

My room was very spacious, bed was beyond comfortable! It faced the street, and sometimes you would hear street noise, but nothing that would keep you up all night! Bathroom was huge! with separate tub and shower! Nice robes and Camper slippers!

The tentempie (snacks available all hours) was a huge plus, and the breakfast has everything you could possibly need.. I even asked them to make me something outside of their menu and they kindly obliged.. The terrace is pretty cool! I didn't use the honor bar, it's a nice concept!!

Honestly, you kind of feel you have a full staff working to spoil you and make sure your stay is unforgettable.. I had a great experience and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The location is great, just two blocks from the Rambla and Placa Catalunya, and the rooms are nice, but it's the service that gets high marks. Everything from the personal greeting and tour at check in, to the great breakfast (and free drinks and snacks available all day long--come on, that is above and beyond!!!), to the restaurant recommendations and directions--you just knew that whatever you asked for would be no problem. And the roof-top terrace is amazing--we were actually sorry that Barcelona itself was so amazing that we never had time to just chill up there!

One mention on the room--the way the shower/sink is set up, someone using the sink/mirror can see right into the open walk-in shower stall so there is no privacy for the person showering. Just something to be aware of if you're not traveling with a spouse. Makes it a little less convenient getting ready in the morning if you need to give each other privacy.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wrinkledpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Great service, location and rooms.

The hotel is just a short walk from La Rambla and Plaça de Catalunya to one side and MACBA (Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art ) and the skateboarding plaza to the otherside. Rooms are modern and good sized; and ours had a small balcony looking over the street. Loved the bathroom setup with the shower, sink and toilet all being separate. Turn down service included bottles of water placed at bedside, which was a nice addition.

The hotel includes loads of extras and all for free. For breakfast you can ask for oatmeal, eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc made to order in addition to assorted foods in the self service area.  There is also food available throughout the day (and night) after breakfast hours such as sandwiches, salads, soup plus beverages and an espresso machine. There's the usual wifi (very good) as well as free mobile hotspot which you can sign out at the front desk; no need for a local SIM card when you have a hotspot in your pocket while exploring the city.  You should checkout the roof top terrace and its views of the city.  Few people seem to venture up there but it’s a great place to have breakfast in the morning or enjoy a drink in the evening from their honor bar (or bring your own bottle of wine/beverage).

Note: the hotel faces a pedestrian street which can get noisy at times in the evening with people talking as they pass by.  It didn't bother us but if you are a light sleeper you might want to request an interior facing room.

Special thanks to Jailson & Valentina at the front desk for their patience and helping us with so many things about the city, including with making our Sagrada Familia ticket reservations!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews