We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Pau(Barcelona)
US$173
US$164
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$484/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$212
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$158
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$402
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$246
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$129
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
70
67
38
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
67
38
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicasso museumthe ground floor apartmentexcellent restaurants and barsborn neighborhoodapartment hotelkitchen areathe staff was friendly and helpfulsingle bednearest metromodern designwalked everywherecomfortable bedsgreat place to stayfree wififantastic locationcentral locationtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

My gf and I visited Barca for the first time... This is the perfect location if ur staying for a weekend or not more than 5 days! It's close to everything and U can find a lot of shops and nice small restaurants with amazing food very fair prices. One of them is pizza place and gyros, not far away from here... Read my restaurant reviews on this! Enjoy ur stay...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iSkywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very diificult to find, tucked away in a placa even the taxi found it hard to locate. Advice is not to take a car as there is no parking nearby and manoevering a taxi there was a commendable achievement. The entrance is cool and manned during the day, however late evening and weekends reception is reached via the phone to their main hotel elsewhere.
The receptionist is charming and speaks fluent English, a delight on our trip.
Our apartment for three adults was spacious with a sofa bed for the third person. The sofa bed however was blood stained on the mattress although the bedding was crisp and white. American students had been in the apartment before us and left some damage to the kettle and hob, missing crockery and cutlery but not rectified by the management for us. There was a reasonable shower room with toiletries provided.
The advantage is the vibrancy of the placa especially at night, the beautiful trees and the views from the rooftop over Barcelona. Beware the shops you use to purchase food as the pricing varies dramatically. The further away from the apartments you get the choice of food shopping improves in avaialbility and price.
Best advantage is you are right in the centre of Old Barcelona for sightseeing and dining. We were there over the festival of St Joan so Barcelona and the local placa was vibrant and noisy with mortars and firecrackers going off for 24 hours! We enjoyed a sunset from the roof and the entertainment of an excellent band of drummers beneath us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoS772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Exactly in the Old Town, first night we could not sleep because of a Party next door till 5 o'clock, but we talked to the reception and the next nights there was no problem any more. It is a very good value, but the kitchen could have a better equipment (no glas, no bottle opener). Towels are renewed only once a week.

Room Tip: Look for something upstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consul_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I will begin by saying that the apartment location is absolutely, without a doubt Not Safe for women. The hotel is situated in a 'calle peatonal' which means that it's like a courtyard/alley with bars and apartments around its perimeter, and cars are not permitted in. This basically eliminates any police patrolling in this area. There were three of us (women) walking adjacent to Allada apt. and one of us was assaulted! Her necklace was ripped off her neck and when we called for help, we were ignored...I do not believe that this assault would have happened if we were in a main area.
Furthermore, the apartment looks nothing like the pics. It was very small and extremely filthy. There was mold in the shower, and the bathroom smelled of urine. In addition there was virtually no one at the front desk. Ever. And that means that there was no way of communicating ANY need one may have. I am a world traveler and have never written a review, however; I feel compelled to warn any women who would consider this disgusting, uncomfortable and unsafe room for their stay. If it were for free, I would turn it down!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Catina321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

bad v bad.. we booked this place under the information provided by hotels .com that it is 3.5 star 10 am check in close to everything , free wifi internet, in pic it looked great. BUT when we reached at the place at 10am they were not open it took them 20 minutes to set up the computer and they told us that last night we have lot of bookings and we are over booked so they send us to other location 20 minutes taxi drive with our 9 bags. At 2nd location (another allada apt) they check in at 2pm so they put our luggage in hallway for 3-4 hrs and told us to come back after 2 pm to get keys . Around 3 pm I went to get keys and they said we are all booked here and no rooms available so they told us to carry luggage 4 blocks away to different location. Unwilling we have to go there on taxi as we had no other choice with kids. 3rd location I put all the luggage and went away as we had only one day to see Barcelona . When we came back at 8 pm we noticed that the AC is not working ( July 9th ) it was hot. Ac was on the wall and just barely cooling the hallway . No fan or air in the rooms. TV was like 40 years old with no channels . NO internet . Water was hot for one minute and then cold for shower. it was 0 (ZERO) star place and we paid for 3.5 star. we need our money back and compensation for inconvenience.

Room Tip: book hotel with service , they have noone in the office from 8pm to 10 am
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel_abroad123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews