We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
US$174
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$368
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$187
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$253
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$154
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$982
US$788
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
68
67
38
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
67
38
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicasso museumthe ground floor apartmentexcellent restaurants and barsborn neighborhoodapartment hotelnice apartmentstaying nightskitchen areathe staff was friendly and helpfulsingle bednearest metromodern designwalked everywherecomfortable bedsgreat place to staydouble roomwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on the 23-26 of July. Was accused of having a house party in my room and disturbing the whole place when my friends and I were actually out of the apartment for the whole night! (7pm to 7am) as we met up with different friends. Was accused just because we are young males, even though it was a different room. The lady that checked us in was very nice and helped us out. But the spanish man that works there was very very rude. I travelled through 12 countries on our europe trip and he was by far the rudest staff member I had ever come across. Infront of a family in reception he told me that he will kick us out and make us "sleep on the streets". He later locked our apartment keys and lied to our faces about it and said that he didnt. I am aware of not keeping keys near mobile phones and we didnt do that as we didnt have active mobile phones on us. I actually wish I didn't stay there. This staff member didnt make me feel like a guest there. Although the room was nice and had a great location but id rather stay in a place where I feel valued.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank craigjackson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla R, Director de Recepción at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear client,

Thank you very much for taking your time to comment about your stay. The feedback of our costumers is very important to us. We are always trying to improve our service.

We are happy that you liked the apartment and location.
We always try to provide a nice and calm holiday for all our guests. For that reason all our clientes sign the house rules upon arrival. Unfortunatley we did receive complaints for the neighbour flat about the noise in the very early morning. To assure that all our clientes can enjoy their holidays we have to react.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Barcelona Apartment!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future information.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Nice location and staff. We had the apartment on floor four and were disturbed when people sat on the roof terrace drinking late at night. Pretty small bead if you have your baby sleeping with you and the apartment is pretty small too but good enough for two adults and a baby. Very nice location in Barcelona.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Pontus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla R, Director de Recepción at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad you liked the apartment and your stay in Barcelona. We can assure you that the terrace since last week is closed during the night time. So we ensure that there is no disturbance.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Barcelona Apartment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

It was the perfect location in Barcelona. In the older part of the city on a pretty little street with more "Barcelona-people" than tourists.
The apparenthotel was good. Good to know though is that after you checked out you can not leave your baggage at hotel.
No reception staff in the evening or in the night.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank aniviveca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla R, Director de Recepción at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,

muchas gracias por su comentario. Estamos muy contentos que les haya gustado su apartamento. Ofrecemos el servicio de guardar maletas hasta las 18:30 horas. Después y hasta las 2:00 de la noche se puede dejar las maletas en nuestra recepción principal en la calle muntaner.
Nos gustaría poder darles la bienvenida nuevamente en un futuro!

Atentamente,

La dirección

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

After difficulties getting into the apartment all went well. Receptionist and staff were helpful. Be warned that standard appt only has 1 bed though 2 had been requested. Good location for getting around the city. Was dubious due to other review re the area and women. Myself and daughter loved it and sat in the square late at night having a glass of wine, good way to end the day though as in any city you need to be aware. We would happily stay again. There is a small, fenced, childrens play area in the square outside the building indicating a local family area. Street cleaners come around regularly so very clean environment

Room Tip: ground floor rooms can have slight street noise and from children in the play area though not generally after 10pm. Standard rooms only have the one double bed
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Phillipa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

I was really impressed with this hotel. I went with my girlfriend on a city break for two night and it fulfilled our expectations nicely. It is a simple, no frills hotel, offering the basics very well. It was clean and spacious for two people (we stayed in the executive studio). Then we had a pleasant, friendly receptionist (Nicolette), she very helpful and made us feel welcome. The location is excellent, just a 15 minutes walk to La Rambla and a few minutes from Arc de triumph. It's deep inside some very beautiful side streets, and has an authentic feel as you feel you are living with the locals. I would stay there again!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews