We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unorganised, good location and helpful staff”
Review of Allada Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allada Apartments
Ranked #117 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The staff was helpful, they moved us to another apartment after 2 days, they helped us with Laundry, gave directions to the places and advised us on how to get around. It's at a good location, lost of places of interest are nearby, very practical.

However, the shock started right from the beginnings from the collection of the keys. We were suppose check-in after office hours at 11 in the night and were given different address to collect the keys. When we reached at the other office, we were asked to go to some other building to collect the keys in middle of the night. The staff was not apologetic and in-turn asked us why didn't we call them before leaving for Barcelona.
When we reached the apartment building the things were broken and beds to soft to sleep. We complained about the beds, the manager who claims to be in the industry for 10 years mentioned that 'Too soft bed' is a complaint he has heard it first time.

Room Tip: Choose a room at higher floor, as the nights get noisy from neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerAGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla R, Director de Recepción at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking your time to comment about your stay. The feedback of our customers is very important to us. We are always trying to improve our service.

We are happy that you liked our staff. Please accept our apologies that your stay wasn’t as good as you expected and that the mattress was not fulfilling your standard.
We ask all our clients to contact us 48 hour before arrival to offer different check in options. We always offer our clients to check-in in advance. Doing the auto-check-in we avoid that our clients have to pass though other receptions.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have any further question.

Kind regards,

Dirección

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on the 23-26 of July. Was accused of having a house party in my room and disturbing the whole place when my friends and I were actually out of the apartment for the whole night! (7pm to 7am) as we met up with different friends. Was accused just because we are young males, even though it was a different room. The lady that checked us in was very nice and helped us out. But the spanish man that works there was very very rude. I travelled through 12 countries on our europe trip and he was by far the rudest staff member I had ever come across. Infront of a family in reception he told me that he will kick us out and make us "sleep on the streets". He later locked our apartment keys and lied to our faces about it and said that he didnt. I am aware of not keeping keys near mobile phones and we didnt do that as we didnt have active mobile phones on us. I actually wish I didn't stay there. This staff member didnt make me feel like a guest there. Although the room was nice and had a great location but id rather stay in a place where I feel valued.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank craigjackson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla R, Director de Recepción at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear client,

Thank you very much for taking your time to comment about your stay. The feedback of our costumers is very important to us. We are always trying to improve our service.

We are happy that you liked the apartment and location.
We always try to provide a nice and calm holiday for all our guests. For that reason all our clientes sign the house rules upon arrival. Unfortunatley we did receive complaints for the neighbour flat about the noise in the very early morning. To assure that all our clientes can enjoy their holidays we have to react.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Barcelona Apartment!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future information.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Nice location and staff. We had the apartment on floor four and were disturbed when people sat on the roof terrace drinking late at night. Pretty small bead if you have your baby sleeping with you and the apartment is pretty small too but good enough for two adults and a baby. Very nice location in Barcelona.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Pontus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla R, Director de Recepción at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad you liked the apartment and your stay in Barcelona. We can assure you that the terrace since last week is closed during the night time. So we ensure that there is no disturbance.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Barcelona Apartment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

It was the perfect location in Barcelona. In the older part of the city on a pretty little street with more "Barcelona-people" than tourists.
The apparenthotel was good. Good to know though is that after you checked out you can not leave your baggage at hotel.
No reception staff in the evening or in the night.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank aniviveca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla R, Director de Recepción at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,

muchas gracias por su comentario. Estamos muy contentos que les haya gustado su apartamento. Ofrecemos el servicio de guardar maletas hasta las 18:30 horas. Después y hasta las 2:00 de la noche se puede dejar las maletas en nuestra recepción principal en la calle muntaner.
Nos gustaría poder darles la bienvenida nuevamente en un futuro!

Atentamente,

La dirección

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

After difficulties getting into the apartment all went well. Receptionist and staff were helpful. Be warned that standard appt only has 1 bed though 2 had been requested. Good location for getting around the city. Was dubious due to other review re the area and women. Myself and daughter loved it and sat in the square late at night having a glass of wine, good way to end the day though as in any city you need to be aware. We would happily stay again. There is a small, fenced, childrens play area in the square outside the building indicating a local family area. Street cleaners come around regularly so very clean environment

Room Tip: ground floor rooms can have slight street noise and from children in the play area though not genera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Phillipa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Vincci Gala Barcelona
Vincci Gala Barcelona
#82 of 520 in Barcelona
719 reviews
Gracia
Gran de Gracia Apartments
Gran de Gracia Apartments
#108 of 738 in Barcelona
70 reviews
Eixample
Villarroel Apartments
Villarroel Apartments
#68 of 738 in Barcelona
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#26 of 738 in Barcelona
223 reviews
Les Corts
08028 apartments
08028 apartments
#34 of 738 in Barcelona
375 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
La Republica Apartments
La Republica Apartments
#102 of 738 in Barcelona
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allada Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allada Apartments

Address: Allada Vermell, 6 - 8, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $117 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allada Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allada Apartments are located next to the Born, one of the city's most modern districts. There is a vibrant nightlife but also a great deal of culture, such as the Picasso Museum and the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Mar, and an infinite array of designer shops, boutiques and shoe stores. The beach is just a 20-minute walk away, making it the ideal place to enjoy the city both day and night, both in summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allada Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Allada Barcelona
Apartamentos Allada Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing