We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After reservations for 7 months, 1 week prior to arrival hotel cancelled”
Review of Allada Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allada Apartments
Ranked #116 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 17 June 2017

After having made reservations 7 months prior (Nov 2016), 1 week prior to our arrival the hotel cancelled. They offered to move us to a property >1km away in El Poblenou that they cited was an "upgrade", but has poor reviews and not located in a part of the city we wanted to stay. No compensation was offered. As the hotel cancelled with such late notice all hotels in area already booked.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Tara G,

The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service. Therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time share your impression.

We are very sorry to see that you did not like our 4 star apartments in Poblenou, close to the beach and city center. On the behalf of the Barcelona Apartment Team I would like to apology sincerely that due to an unexpected technical problem we had to reallocate you. Our apartments La Republica do have a very positive reputation and offer even a roof top pool.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future booking. I would be delighted to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment.

Kind regards,
Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

This an aparthotel which combines the space and kitchen area of an apartment with the features that help in a hotel (i.e. a front desk that is open from 10am to 6pm everyday).

A great way to travel if you want to stay in a place for a few days and not have to eat out every meal. Plus the people on the front desk can help with things like restaurant suggestions and taxi bookings.

We were staying 7 nights so cleaning of the apartment and new sheets and towels mid stay was included in the rate .

Barcelona Apartments has a number of properties and this one in Allanda street in Born was perfect for us. It is a local neighborhood area (i.e. Not a lot of tourists) with a couple of restaurants and bars in the street. This meant with the windows open there was a lovely happy hum of noise on some warm nights but nothing like the sound from tourist/Irish type bars in other areas. We were directly above a children's playground which meant there was the wonderful sounds of happy kids playing into the early evening.

Our apartment had large windows ( there were others with stone wall features, smaller Windows and a balcony ) and there was lots of natural light. It was just one large room with a bed and couch but plenty of storage and room to move around.
The shower was a bit tricky to get in (not much space between door and basin) but it was a good size shower and great water pressure. There was some water leaking out of it until we learnt to turn the movable shower head to face the wall not the glass!

The location was perfect for our daily visits to Santa Caterina market for breakfast rolls and good coffee plus buying supplies for eating in nights. There are also a lot of great bars and restaurants near by including the famous Mundial plus a great social enterprise café at the end of the street. You are in easy walking distance to the Picasso museum, the main Cathedral and a lot of other main tourist sites.

Very happy to recommend this place for value and location.

Room Tip: Our room on 3rd floor faced the street and had big windows for lots of light but also very good blac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear guest,

On the behalf of the Barcelona Apartment Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this positive comment. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We would be happy to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking.

Kind regards,

Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Lucked into an amazing 3 day visit here at this apart-hotel -- 3rd floor room, small but useful kitchen (toaster, microwave, fridge, hot water pot, actual dishes), and one of the nicest hotel showers I've ever had in Europe! I had tall ceilings and a wall of windows looking out onto the plaça, restaurants, and playground below. Little or no auto traffic - just voices and laughter and music echoing as they have for decades no doubt. Easy walk on historic streets from either JAUME I (8 min) metro or ARC DE TRIOMF (10 min). Best to find the Plaça from Calle dela Princesa first time out. Front desk hours are strict so plan arrival/departure wisely. It's worth it! You feel embraced by the neighborhood instantly. A few wifi slow connection issues, but I didn't come to Spain to be on my phone. Picasso Museum, Santa Maria Del Mar, Mercat de Santa Caterina are just steps away. 2 great bike rental places in the neighborhood. It's the perfect spot to enjoy this neighborhood in Barcelona!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Garnettbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your postive comment. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service.
We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service. However we will make sure the Wifi is double checked.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment.

Kind regards,
Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I have very few complaints about this hotel, apart from the key situation. Yes we read the reviews about it but thought surely it couldn't be that bad. If you come in after 6:30 you have to go somewhere else to collect the key. If you're going there by taxi, no problem. But if you are using the shuttle bus and walking to the destination with no clue of where you're going, you're in for a long tiring walk.

Apart from that the hotel was clean, within walking distances of a lot of places. Couple bars literally on its doorstep and we stayed on the ground floor apartment and were not disturbed by noises. Jessica, the receptionist is an absolute gem. She was friendly, helpful and her personality alone gives this hotel the 4 stars.

Wifi was problematic for me, but worked well for the other ladies in the group. The design of the bathroom while beautiful, was not properly thought through as water leaked from the shower door.

I will still recommend it....to anyone looking for a nice little apartment style hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisheeka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service.

We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service of our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking. We would be happy to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment.

Kind regards,

Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Brillant place to stay. Lots of good bars, cafes and places to eat near by. lovely room over looking the little square. Short walk to metro ( Arc de Trumf) and buses.
T-9 Ticket from the metro station machines gives you 10 rides on the buses and metro for 9.95 euros and for us worked out cheaper than a 3 day travel pass. Booking tickets in advance (online) for things like La Sagarda Famillia etc saves you money too. We booked ours and the hotel printed them off, saved about 10-15 euros doing that.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 990terencet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service.

We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking. We would be happy to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment.

Kind regards,

Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Vincci Gala Barcelona
Vincci Gala Barcelona
#83 of 519 in Barcelona
721 reviews
Gracia
Gran de Gracia Apartments
Gran de Gracia Apartments
#107 of 738 in Barcelona
70 reviews
Eixample
Villarroel Apartments
Villarroel Apartments
#66 of 738 in Barcelona
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#24 of 738 in Barcelona
224 reviews
Gracia
Mila Apartments
Mila Apartments
#127 of 738 in Barcelona
113 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
La Republica Apartments
La Republica Apartments
#99 of 738 in Barcelona
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allada Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allada Apartments

Address: Allada Vermell, 6 - 8, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $133 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allada Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allada Apartments are located next to the Born, one of the city's most modern districts. There is a vibrant nightlife but also a great deal of culture, such as the Picasso Museum and the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Mar, and an infinite array of designer shops, boutiques and shoe stores. The beach is just a 20-minute walk away, making it the ideal place to enjoy the city both day and night, both in summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allada Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Allada Barcelona
Apartamentos Allada Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing