We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$189
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$160
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$194
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$162
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$136
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$221
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$746
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
68
67
38
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
67
38
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicasso museumthe ground floor apartmentexcellent restaurants and barsborn neighborhoodapartment hotelnice apartmentstaying nightskitchen areathe staff was friendly and helpfulsingle bednearest metromodern designwalked everywherecomfortable bedsgreat place to staydouble roomwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

After having made reservations 7 months prior (Nov 2016), 1 week prior to our arrival the hotel cancelled. They offered to move us to a property >1km away in El Poblenou that they cited was an "upgrade", but has poor reviews and not located in a part of the city we wanted to stay. No compensation was offered. As the hotel cancelled with such late notice all hotels in area already booked.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Tara G,

The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service. Therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time share your impression.

We are very sorry to see that you did not like our 4 star apartments in Poblenou, close to the beach and city center. On the behalf of the Barcelona Apartment Team I would like to apology sincerely that due to an unexpected technical problem we had to reallocate you. Our apartments La Republica do have a very positive reputation and offer even a roof top pool.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future booking. I would be delighted to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment.

Kind regards,
Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This an aparthotel which combines the space and kitchen area of an apartment with the features that help in a hotel (i.e. a front desk that is open from 10am to 6pm everyday).

A great way to travel if you want to stay in a place for a few days and not have to eat out every meal. Plus the people on the front desk can help with things like restaurant suggestions and taxi bookings.

We were staying 7 nights so cleaning of the apartment and new sheets and towels mid stay was included in the rate .

Barcelona Apartments has a number of properties and this one in Allanda street in Born was perfect for us. It is a local neighborhood area (i.e. Not a lot of tourists) with a couple of restaurants and bars in the street. This meant with the windows open there was a lovely happy hum of noise on some warm nights but nothing like the sound from tourist/Irish type bars in other areas. We were directly above a children's playground which meant there was the wonderful sounds of happy kids playing into the early evening.

Our apartment had large windows ( there were others with stone wall features, smaller Windows and a balcony ) and there was lots of natural light. It was just one large room with a bed and couch but plenty of storage and room to move around.
The shower was a bit tricky to get in (not much space between door and basin) but it was a good size shower and great water pressure. There was some water leaking out of it until we learnt to turn the movable shower head to face the wall not the glass!

The location was perfect for our daily visits to Santa Caterina market for breakfast rolls and good coffee plus buying supplies for eating in nights. There are also a lot of great bars and restaurants near by including the famous Mundial plus a great social enterprise café at the end of the street. You are in easy walking distance to the Picasso museum, the main Cathedral and a lot of other main tourist sites.

Very happy to recommend this place for value and location.

Room Tip: Our room on 3rd floor faced the street and had big windows for lots of light but also very good black out curtains
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear guest,

On the behalf of the Barcelona Apartment Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this positive comment. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We would be happy to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking.

Kind regards,

Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Lucked into an amazing 3 day visit here at this apart-hotel -- 3rd floor room, small but useful kitchen (toaster, microwave, fridge, hot water pot, actual dishes), and one of the nicest hotel showers I've ever had in Europe! I had tall ceilings and a wall of windows looking out onto the plaça, restaurants, and playground below. Little or no auto traffic - just voices and laughter and music echoing as they have for decades no doubt. Easy walk on historic streets from either JAUME I (8 min) metro or ARC DE TRIOMF (10 min). Best to find the Plaça from Calle dela Princesa first time out. Front desk hours are strict so plan arrival/departure wisely. It's worth it! You feel embraced by the neighborhood instantly. A few wifi slow connection issues, but I didn't come to Spain to be on my phone. Picasso Museum, Santa Maria Del Mar, Mercat de Santa Caterina are just steps away. 2 great bike rental places in the neighborhood. It's the perfect spot to enjoy this neighborhood in Barcelona!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Garnettbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your postive comment. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service.
We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service. However we will make sure the Wifi is double checked.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment.

Kind regards,
Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I have very few complaints about this hotel, apart from the key situation. Yes we read the reviews about it but thought surely it couldn't be that bad. If you come in after 6:30 you have to go somewhere else to collect the key. If you're going there by taxi, no problem. But if you are using the shuttle bus and walking to the destination with no clue of where you're going, you're in for a long tiring walk.

Apart from that the hotel was clean, within walking distances of a lot of places. Couple bars literally on its doorstep and we stayed on the ground floor apartment and were not disturbed by noises. Jessica, the receptionist is an absolute gem. She was friendly, helpful and her personality alone gives this hotel the 4 stars.

Wifi was problematic for me, but worked well for the other ladies in the group. The design of the bathroom while beautiful, was not properly thought through as water leaked from the shower door.

I will still recommend it....to anyone looking for a nice little apartment style hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisheeka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service.

We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service of our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking. We would be happy to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment.

Kind regards,

Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Brillant place to stay. Lots of good bars, cafes and places to eat near by. lovely room over looking the little square. Short walk to metro ( Arc de Trumf) and buses.
T-9 Ticket from the metro station machines gives you 10 rides on the buses and metro for 9.95 euros and for us worked out cheaper than a 3 day travel pass. Booking tickets in advance (online) for things like La Sagarda Famillia etc saves you money too. We booked ours and the hotel printed them off, saved about 10-15 euros doing that.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 990terencet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service.

We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking. We would be happy to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment.

Kind regards,

Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews