We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$639
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pol & Grace Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
68
67
38
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
67
38
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicasso museumthe ground floor apartmentexcellent restaurants and barsborn neighborhoodapartment hotelnice apartmentstaying nightskitchen areathe staff was friendly and helpfulsingle bednearest metromodern designwalked everywherecomfortable bedsgreat place to staydouble roomwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Travelling with friends, the kitchenette was fine and all we needed. Great location, everything is very handy. I asked for 2 single beds & we got a double/queen with a lounge sofa bed. Not ideal but it worked for us. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamelina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your comments in relation to your visit at Allada Barcelona Apartments.
Close to the Born, one of the City's most modern districts, we enjoy a fabulous location, attracting a large number of tourists, every year.

We are pleased to read that the Apartment suited your needs.

Please note that within our fully-equipped apartments, we offer double beds, single beds and sofa-beds. We provide whatever we have available, and we are delighted that this worked for you and your friends.
We really hope we have the pleasure to see you on another occasion.
My best regards,
Sarah R, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The Born district was ideal for our small family, quiet (especially for July), yet still close to all the main attractions including being 5 minutes away from the zoo. Plus, the park outside the apartment building made our little one very happy. I wouldn't deter couples and larger parties either as the street and surrounding area had a fantastic, relaxed and lively nightlife. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 764aimeeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Allada Barcelona apartments,
We are delighted you had a lovely family holiday at our Aparthotel.
We appreciate your kind remarks about our location in the vibrant El Born area, near the Gothic Quarter. It's great to hear that having the Ciutadella park and Zoo close by was fun for your children.
Your high rating for room comfort and service is gladly received.
Great news that you will stay with us again.
All of the team look forward to hosting you in the future.
Many thanks,
Sarah R, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

These are called "apartments," but they are just hotel rooms with kitchenettes. It's just one big room, with a tiny kitchen area that is not functional for cooking. It's not appointed in a way that would make it comfortable as a long-term living space. I suspect they call them "apartments" to try to get away with a lower level of services than would be expected at a hotel. They don't clean the rooms and expect you to take out your own garbage, for example.

Another service they don't provide is a front desk. Someone is there a few hours a day to handle checkin and checkout, but that's it. They give you a phone number to call in case of emergency, but our U.S. cell phones didn't work there and there are no phones in the rooms or elsewhere in the building. We did encounter an urgent situation and couldn't get help from management. There was a mentally disturbed man (apparently on bad drugs) in the lobby area. I ended up sending an email because I had no way of calling the emergency number, and I never received a response. It's upsetting that management didn't feel that this situation required any action on their part. Apparently, guests encountering drugged out weirdos in the lobby is not a concern to them.

Another time we attempted to get service and received none was when we asked for top sheets for our beds. We were there in July, and the only bedcover provided was a warm duvet appropriate for winter. We were forced to turn the air conditioning way up in order to be comfortable. The employee did not bring the sheets promised and didn't bother to follow up about his failure to do so.

We did like the location overall, though it was better suited to someone there to enjoy nightlife than a family. I lived for years in the East Village in NYC, and it reminded me of that scene. It was a bit grimy and rough around the edges, which probably helps keep our excessive numbers of tourists.

The noise was a bit of a problem. When it was just a hum from the patrons of the bars/restaurants, it didn't bother us. But there was a time that there was a band, including drums, playing at around midnight, and another time a man screaming and banging at around 3 a.m. woke us up. There was also a lot of noise from things like doors banging from within the hotel.

There were problems with cleanliness. The coffee maker contained moldy grounds and there was a used false eyelash stuck to the bedside table. (Actually, the bedside table was just a piece of gnarled wood with an open top, which couldn't be used as a table, but it seemed to have been put there with the idea that it was a bedside table. I've included photos for your enjoyment.)

I haven't even gotten to our biggest complaint about the place, which is its ridiculous design choices. Most of these complaints were small, like the unusable bedside table and terrible lighting. But numerous small problems lead to guests feeling annoyed rather than comfortable. The most terrible design choice in my book was the bathroom, which was separated from the rest of the apartment only by a frosted glass swinging door. The door not only did not lock, it didn't even latch. There are gaps all the way around the door. So if anyone else is in the "apartment," they get to enjoy the sounds and smells of the toilet. We had our toddler with us, and there was no way to keep him from opening the door. I don't think we are prudes, but my husband and I prefer not to poop in front of each other, so needless to say we disliked the bathroom design.

The free wifi worked for surfing the internet, but we had trouble watching videos and using FaceTime.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cocolaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest, we are grateful to you for taking the time to post this review, relative to your stay at our apartments. Your comments are valuable to us, to continually improve our service.
We are sorry to read of your overall dissatisfaction for our apartments. Please allow us to clarify, further.

Our website and Booking.com provide pictures of every category of our apartments. We offer more than 120 apartments in Barcelona with different sizes and comfort. We are always willing to offer an apartment more suited to your requirements upon booking, as well as during your stay.

Our team are available for you 24 hours a day. However, the Reception service on-site is available only from 10.30 to 18.30. Another Reception is located at Aramunt apartments, open from 07.00am to 03.00am, every day. We highly recommend guests use the previous, auto-checking procedure. We ask our guests to contact us the day before their arrival, so that we may organise this auto-checking for you.

We do have Wifi in the building, and this can be used to contact us, also.

Thank you for drawing our attention to the gentleman in the lobby. Rest assured that we took care of him, and he is now in hospital after suffering from food poisoning.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of extra sheets provided. Our guests' comfort is of the utmost importance to us, and this is not usual practise. We would normally provide extra sheets without any problem. We will endeavour to look into the reasons behind this miscommunication.

Allada is close to the Born, one of the city's most modern districts which attracts a large number of tourists. Its lively nightlife, large choice of cultural attractions and countless number of shops and boutiques, give this district its unique appeal. You will appreciate the challenges we face in attempting to keep the exterior noise to a minimum.

In regards to cleanliness, cleaning is made before the arrival, then once for stays with a minimum of 6 days. There is always the possibility to ask for extra cleaning (paying option). We also ask guests not to leave their trash in the apartments when leaving.

We can only apologise for the cleaning standard you'd experienced upon arrival. We will look into this further. Thank you for drawing this to our attention.
With kind regards,
Sarah R, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

After having made reservations 7 months prior (Nov 2016), 1 week prior to our arrival the hotel cancelled. They offered to move us to a property >1km away in El Poblenou that they cited was an "upgrade", but has poor reviews and not located in a part of the city we wanted to stay. No compensation was offered. As the hotel cancelled with such late notice all hotels in area already booked.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Tara G,

The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service. Therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time share your impression.

We are very sorry to see that you did not like our 4 star apartments in Poblenou, close to the beach and city center. On the behalf of the Barcelona Apartment Team I would like to apology sincerely that due to an unexpected technical problem we had to reallocate you. Our apartments La Republica do have a very positive reputation and offer even a roof top pool.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future booking. I would be delighted to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment.

Kind regards,
Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This an aparthotel which combines the space and kitchen area of an apartment with the features that help in a hotel (i.e. a front desk that is open from 10am to 6pm everyday).

A great way to travel if you want to stay in a place for a few days and not have to eat out every meal. Plus the people on the front desk can help with things like restaurant suggestions and taxi bookings.

We were staying 7 nights so cleaning of the apartment and new sheets and towels mid stay was included in the rate .

Barcelona Apartments has a number of properties and this one in Allanda street in Born was perfect for us. It is a local neighborhood area (i.e. Not a lot of tourists) with a couple of restaurants and bars in the street. This meant with the windows open there was a lovely happy hum of noise on some warm nights but nothing like the sound from tourist/Irish type bars in other areas. We were directly above a children's playground which meant there was the wonderful sounds of happy kids playing into the early evening.

Our apartment had large windows ( there were others with stone wall features, smaller Windows and a balcony ) and there was lots of natural light. It was just one large room with a bed and couch but plenty of storage and room to move around.
The shower was a bit tricky to get in (not much space between door and basin) but it was a good size shower and great water pressure. There was some water leaking out of it until we learnt to turn the movable shower head to face the wall not the glass!

The location was perfect for our daily visits to Santa Caterina market for breakfast rolls and good coffee plus buying supplies for eating in nights. There are also a lot of great bars and restaurants near by including the famous Mundial plus a great social enterprise café at the end of the street. You are in easy walking distance to the Picasso museum, the main Cathedral and a lot of other main tourist sites.

Very happy to recommend this place for value and location.

Room Tip: Our room on 3rd floor faced the street and had big windows for lots of light but also very good black out curtains
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear guest,

On the behalf of the Barcelona Apartment Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this positive comment. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We would be happy to welcome you again soon in Barcelona Apartment. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking.

Kind regards,

Sarah R
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews