We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,441)
Filter reviews
2,441 results
Traveller rating
1,601
679
120
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,601
679
120
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zinc bar rocafort metro station rooftop terrace minute walk great boutique tapas lovely hotel quiet location first floor las ramblas residential area loved this hotel breakfast was excellent the air conditioning small hotel would highly recommend this hotel visiting barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 2,441 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We only stayed one night, as we had booked to stay at Casa Camper, but couldn't get a room there until the next day. We had a lovely corner room at Villa Emilia, overlooking the main road/intersection. Easy to get to from the metro station. Excellent check in experience. Big room by european standards, Very stylish furnishings, but minimalist, and as one reviewer stated, not a lot of surface area to put stuff on. Hanging the wet towels was an issue, useless hanging space in the bathroom, despite the glamour! The rooftop area looked lovely. The free afternoon treat was basically tea/coffee and cake, but a nice touch.

It was also nice to experience a neighbourhood feel around the hotel, and just see how the everyday person went about their business. Easy walk to Placa Espanya and Montjuic. We really enjoyed the Magic Mountain sound and light show, great free entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepe_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay to this hotel. On arrival we were greeted by an extremely friendly and helpful lady who gave us maps and lots of information about Barcelona. The room was at the back of the hotel and was lovely and spotlessly clean with a gorgeous bathroom. It was extremely quiet and we never heard any noise from any other room. The air-conditioning worked well and was a perfect temperature when we came in later in the evening. The roof terrace is stunning and the bar staff there were again so friendly and efficient. It is just round the corner from Rocafort metro stop and only 3 stops away from Las Ramblas which was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona - we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were only able to stay one night, but this hotel is a find that we would go back to. Caring owners are on site, all the staff was friendly and very helpful. The decor is straight out of a designer magazine. The rooms were a good size for Europe and very quiet and comfortable. When we had to leave for the airport before the dining room opened, they packed us a picnic breakfast to take with us. It was in a quiet neighborhood, but you can easily walk to all the hustle and bustle of the Ramblas and tourist sites.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAN2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Hotel Villa Emilia is the perfect hotel for a city-trip to Barcelona. Its location, just minutes from Rocafort metro and a relaxed 15-20 minutes walk from Placa Catalunya, is just perfect. Very pleasant neighbourhood too. The rooms are not very big, but then again, you're not in Barcelona to be in your room, are you? Double glazing makes sure streetnoise is no problem at all. I'm a very bad sleeper but must say I have rarely slept so well in a hotel, even though the beds were a little too hard for my liking. Bathroom great with wonderful shower. Rooms exceptionally clean! Great Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The roofterrace is a real bonus; soaked up some sun after walking the wonderful streets of Barcelona for hours, but also sat there after coming back in the evening. Bartender was so very kind to bring us blankets, and some candles to further highten the atmosphere. And this goes for all the staff; they really can't do enough to make your stay pleasant. From check-in to the day we left, we felt very welcome and pampered by all the staff. No request was ever too much, they genuinely enjoyed making our stay as pleasant as possible. No doubt about it; our next stay in Barcelona will definitely be at Hotel Villa Emilia - we can only hope it will be soon !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionEngelschman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

So impressed by the friendliness and helpfullness of staff. A very modern, inviting hotel very close to the clean efficient metro. The breakfast was very substantial, even offering champagne!
The rooftop terrace is a plus. The room we had was excellent and we had no complaints with the beds. Thank you to the wonderful staff who looked after us so well. Christine and Beatrice

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews