We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Villa Emilia Ambiance!”
Review of Hotel Villa Emilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Emilia
Ranked #40 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Hotel Villa Emilia had Ambiance, Ambiance, Ambiance! Beautiful hotel, clean and classy! Rooms were comfortable and inviting! Free coffee, tea and sweets offered on the mezzanine floor, a lounge bar on the top floor with views and 1 free cocktail in the bar next to the grand piano where musicians played jazz music. Located near the old bull ring now turned into a mall, food court, grocery store, movie theater and upscale restaurants with views of the city on the very top floors. Subway & city bus easily accessed on Rockefort steps from hotel.

Room Tip: Purchase a T10 metro transportation pass, good for 10 metro subway, city bus trips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Director of Sales at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Victoria, Thank you for such an amazing review.
We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful holiday during your stay at Villa Emilia, located close to the historical center of Barcelona. It is indeed one of the peaceful areas in the city. We do take pride in our hotel's interior and exterior decor designed with the combination of elegance, tradition, art and modern features. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the complimentary drinks and sweets. As you mentioned, we are indeed located in one of the best places in the city. Most of the tourist spots are very close to the hotel. We hope you were able to visit Plaça Catalunya and the Ramblas, as well as Magic Fountain of Montjuïc, accessible by foot. We aim to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms with all the amenities. Thank you for the great tip on the transportation. We appreciate it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best and Happy Holidays.
Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,328 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

We chose this hotel as it was one of the nearest within walking distance of the Palau Sant Jordi concert hall. Should you be going to a concert then I would say this is a great option as it's only half an hour walk via the Placa Espana and then up several sets of escalators,all very easy.

For other tourism it's 100 yards from the Rocafort metro station or 20 minute walk to the Placa de Catalunya.

The Hotel's website doesn't convey how above average this hotel is, It's stylish in a very relaxed way and this ethos applies to the staff who are fantastic.

The zinc bar is very mellow and open until 1am, The buffet breakfast runs from 7am to 11am during the week and extends to 11.30am at weekends, there was a great choice of cold meats, smoked salmon, tortilla, pastries and fruit. The hotel has a restaurant which was also very good and finally the room was clean, nicely appointed apart from lacking a full length mirror.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Director of Sales at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Mark, Thank you for such an amazing review. We truly appreciate it.
We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful holiday during your stay at Villa Emilia. We are indeed located close to the historical center of Barcelona, one of the peaceful areas in the city. Thank you for your compliment regarding our hotel's maintenance and the food. We thrive to provide the sense of elegance along with comfort. Hence, we ensure that the rooms and our surrounding are clean. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the serene atmosphere during your stay. We have taken note of your suggestion regarding the full-length mirror. We will certainly consider it. Once again thank you for all your compliments and for recommending us. They mean so much to us.
We hope to welcome you back for another memorable holiday. All the best
Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Rooms are good and comfortable, amenities in the room can be upgraded, like having wash-cloth (we went to the market and get sponge) more soap and shower cap. But really clean, nice people at front desk, bar and all the employees are great.
Great location with access to public transportation, close to plaza espana and a lots of restaurants and bars around. Quite and safe neighborhood, has a bar in the lobby really nice for drink and have conversation with music and great prices. We spent 9 days and we really enjoy it, fast ckeck in and check out, everything was ready for us when we arrive after a long trip from USA.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 556arisleydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Director of Sales at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a positive review.
We are so pleased to know that your recent nine days trip to Villa Emilia has been a wonderful one. We are glad to know that the rooms were comfortable. They are specially designed with a subtle combination of elegance, tradition, art and modern features. Also, thank you for your valuable suggestion regarding extra amenities. We will certainly pass your comments to our housekeeping department. Our team trains hard and work diligently to give the best experience to our every guest. They are happy to know that they were able to meet your expectations. We are indeed located in one of the best places in the city and very close to Plaça Catalunya and the Ramblas, as well as Magic Fountain of Montjuïc. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the serene atmosphere and felt safe. Once again, thank you so much for all your compliments.
We hope to welcome you back for another memorable holiday. All the best.
Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

A few days trip to Barcelona in November. Stayed in this lovely hotel a few metro stops away from the city centre. The room was tidy and beautiful with a bath tub. The hotel has a nice restaurant/lobby with live music in the evenings. The breakfast was great quality. Extra plus for the complimentary afternoon tea and the glasses of wine with tapas. Would warmly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MK594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Director of Sales at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review.
We are so pleased to know that you and your family had a wonderful holiday during your stay at Villa Emilia, Barcelona. We are perfectly located near Plaça Catalunya and the Ramblas, as well as Magic Fountain of Montjuïc, accessible by foot.Thank you for all your compliments. Your comfort and happiness is always our priority. It's really nice to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and the complimentary tea and wine. Our team will be very happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you so much recommending us. It means a lot.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. All the best.
Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We ended up having to stay in Barcelona unexpectedly. I looked on TA and found this hotel and for some reason it was very reasonably priced. Booked right away and arrived a few hours later. !Magnifico! As noted elsewhere, great vib, nice smell, quirky but fascinating decor, welcoming staff, cozy comfy QUIET room, lovely breakfast buffet. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back lack view but are silent as the tomb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pen_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Director of Sales at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such an amazing review.
We are so pleased to know that your recent stay at Villa Emilia, Barcelona has been a wonderful experience. Thank you for your compliments. We do take pride in our hotel's interior and exterior decor designed with the combination of elegance, tradition, art and modern features. Your comfort is always our top priority. We are glad you were able to experience the serene atmosphere during your stay. Thank you for a great tip about the room. We appreciate it.
We hope to welcome you again for another memorable holiday. Take care.
Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#22 of 520 in Barcelona
490 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 520 in Barcelona
535 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 520 in Barcelona
4,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 520 in Barcelona
3,279 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 520 in Barcelona
1,185 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#56 of 520 in Barcelona
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Emilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Emilia

Address: Calabria, 115, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: S$132 - S$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Emilia 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Emilia is a modern property situated in a prime location in the heart of Barcelona, perfect for business travelers and holidays trips. Its 53 double guestrooms are fully equipped and decorated with exquisite taste. Guests can enjoy Mediterranean food in the Zinc-Bar, lounge on our famous Terrace, enjoying live DJ/music and cocktails, or organize special events and meetings in the Salon Rojo and El Privat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Emilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona
Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing