We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveller rating
878
841
173
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
841
173
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great location plaza espana bull ring minute walk aerobus stop business hotel large shower modern hotel busy street breakfast buffet junior suite hop on hop around the corner double bed public transport the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First time in Barcelona and stayed for 3 nights. The Hotel is in an excellent location with the Aerobus from the airport stopping outside in the Placa Barcelona which also provides access to the Metro. The hotel is very smart and clean, with friendly staff. Room size is slightly small but adequate. Nice option of an express breakfast in the bar of a Coffee, orange juice and Croissant/Baguette for €4. Nice area with shopping and restaurants, Park Montjuic, and the Fountains at Font Magica a must in the evening. Overall really pleased with the hotel for a weekend break to Barcelona

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrisfamily65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Harrisfamily65,
Thank you for dedicate a few minutes of your time for value your stay with us on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it.
Your opinion helps us  to improve  and offer a better service to our guests.
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Albert Tomillero
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have stayed there for 3 nights end of March. The rooms size is ok and hotel's staffs are helpful . Delicious breakfast. Good location ,5-10 min walk to metro station from which you can go directly to city center and La Rambla. It also 10 min walk to Montjuic park.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Hodaaa,

First of all thank you to dedicate a few minutes of your time to explain your stay on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your nice words about your stay and the hotel facilities.
We glad that you enjoyed your stay in Ayre Hotel Gran Vía.
The location is one of our strenghts because we are near to the center and also to the airport and we have many shops and even a nice mall not so far from the hotel.
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Best regards,

Albert Tomillero
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We visted the Ayre Hotel Gran Via at the end of March and it was supurb. We went to visit the beautiful city and explore what it had to offer. This hotel was a perfect base for our mini adventure and could have not have been more perfect!

Its is 15-20mins from the Areobus which stops at Playa Espana, which is a 50m walk from the hotel. There you have the big island that has major bus routes, the underground station for the metro which is the best way around. It also has a stop for the Tourist Bus which you can board and get tickets on at any time of the day after 9:17 when the first bus arrives.

Its is very close to Mount Monjutic and the Magic Fountain just 5 min walk away and it quite simply around the corner from the hotel. Its is the most perfect location to explore the city. On playa espana is the Old Bull Ring which has loads of resturants at the top and beautiful views and is now a shopping centre. Good visit on the hotel.

Onto the hotel, Everything perfect, the room was great modern and had everything, the staff were really good holding our bags on our last day before a late flight home. The resturant in the hotel was good value and good food as were drinks. We have the express breakfast on one morning which was 4 euros. You got a large baguette with loads of choices, a mug of coffee and orange juice. Was really good value. The full breakfast was ok... the cooked part was a bit disapointing but everything else was good. Good cold meats, cerals coffee fruit and pastries. It was the sausage bacon and eggs were slighly disapointing, but thats proberbly because they was not an english variety. We even had champange with our breakfast which was included in the buffet.

Highly recomend for any tourist, if you just do a little reasearch and check its location on google maps you will understand how good it is. You can walk to many attractions and all the transport is only 50m at Playa Espana!

Room tip: Inside rooms have no view but no traffic noise
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank STFHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Gestor de Reputación Online at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Mr Hunt,

Thank you so much for dedicate a few minutes of your time to value your stay with us,
Is great to see your happines for your stay with us and for discover all the city from the hotel, the sightseing bus, the bull ring, the magic fountain, etc..
Is quiet easy to get to any point of the city from the hotel.

We hope that if you came back in the future to Barcelona we will see you again,

Regards,

Carlos Burgos
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I've decided to stay in this hotel during my 3 days in Barcelona. It came recommended by a friend, and it didn't disappoint. I took the Areobus from the airport to Pl. Espanya I think it took around 20-30 mins. And the hotel is just a short walk away. We stayed in the twin rooms, it's clean and comfortable. I like that the room has hardwood floors, it just feels cleaner. The room is a nice size. In relative terms, i think the room is more spacious than I've anticipated. Love the bathroom, it's nice and big. The only downside is there's no water kettle in the room, we had to ask for hot water down in the restaurant, which they happily gave us.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear PatCTO,

We really appreciate your nice words and opinion about your stay with us.
We glad that you enjoyed your stay in Ayre Hotel Gran Vía.
Concerning the coffee or tea facilities in the room, we regret it but we don't offer this services in our rooms, anyway our staff can provide you hot water if you ask it in the restaurant or by telephone.
We expect to see you again when you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,
Best regards,
Albert Tomillero
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel was the perfect hotel, for our citytrip in Barcelona. The airportbus en both hop-on hop-off busses stopped just around the corner. Metrostop just 10 minutes walk en from there it was just 15 minutes to the city centre or (for the football fans) to Nou Camp Stadium.

The hotel seemed to be renovated; all was just as new. Room had two seperate beds and a bathroom with bath. We could choose between a room at the innercircle or outhercircle (street side). We choose a room in the innercircle, which was very quit.

The hotel also had a restaurant and bar, were you could eat some simple, but delicious en very resounable priced meals.

Next time we go to Barcelona, we come back to this hotel for sure.

Room tip: Choose a room at the innercircle, if you like a quit room.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikymike01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Mikymike01,
First of all thank you to dedicate a few minutes of your time to explain your stay on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your nice words about your stay and the hotel facilities.
Certainly The location is one of our strenghts because we are near to the center and also to the airport and we have many shops and even a nice mall not so far from the hotel.
We expect to see you again when you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,
Best regards,
Albert Tomillero
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews