We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Devour Barcelona Food Tours
from US$111.13
More Info
Reviews (2,099)
Filter reviews
2,099 results
Traveller rating
1,998
72
23
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,998
72
23
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gracia neighborhood history tour tapas taverns history food and wine wine tasting tour gracia tour highly recommend this tour small group catalan culture great tour highlight of our trip spanish food great introduction an excellent guide el born walking tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,099 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2021

This review is for Devour Tours online discovery events on Zoom about Sherry (with Nika) and Vermouth (with Luke Watson). These were fun and informative and a good alternative when in-person traveling is not possible. Both leaders were very knowledgeable and personable. Next time I step out the door headed for Europe (hopefully soon!) Devour Tours will be top on my list for activities. I think personal insights from informed locals like Nika and Luke provide a wonderful experience that you can't get from pounding the pavement on your own with a guidebook.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank janiceC7726SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyraDevour, Manager at Devour Barcelona Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

That's so great ot hear you had a great time in both classes and thank you so much for your lovely words about your time with Nika and Luke! I hope that it won't be before too long you are able to come back to Europe, we look forward to you joining us in Barcelona someday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

My wife and I joined an online cooking class, "The Spanish Tapas Experience: Make Tapas with Enrique". Enrique made the entire experience not only educational, but very enjoyable, fully supported by the quality of food he presented. Since it was presented mid-afternoon, Florida, USA, time, we were able to prepare the dishes and, by adding some, make dinner of it. Certainly a fun experience we will repeat.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank donniey865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyraDevour, Manager at Devour Barcelona Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Thank you so much for joining us on Enrique's cooking class and taking the time to share your review! It's great to hear that you had a good time (and of course, enjoyed a nice meal after, too!). I hope we will be able to welcome you on one of our other online experiences soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

This is a fantastic way in, to discovering the world of Barcelona tapas as well as learning about the city's history, from its earliest times.
We learned loads from our guide Owen who was friendly as well as knowledgeable. He was also very aware of our Covid safety throughout, keeping his mask on and bringing hand gel supplies.
The tapas choices were brilliant and we now feel more confident about entering bars and bodegas ourselves and ordering like locals.
We recommend this tour to all foodies and history lovers, and can't wait to do some different tours in the future.
!Gracias!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Weetoady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen D, Manager at Devour Barcelona Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Hi Johnny! Thanks so much for leaving the review. We are really happy that you enjoyed the tour! We love the places we take our guests to on tour and hopefully you will be able to revisit them in the future!

Stay safe and enjoy the new adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Cancelled holiday due to lockdown meant no food tour.
However my spirits have been lifted over the last few months because of the Devour team emails and Spain revealed you tube videos. So uplifting when these people are striving to keep their business alive and cheering up people like me. Especially as most of them have had a tougher time so far compared to Scotland.
Keep up the great work. Thanks

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank noel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen D, Manager at Devour Barcelona Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Hi Noel! Thanks for leaving the review. We are so glad that the content has been uplifting. We will continue to work on delivering free and paid content that allows people to stay connected with Spain, its food and wine, and the idea/concept of travelling.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you on an on-the-ground tour in the next couple of years!.Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

We had Owen as our Guide - absolute super star! This guy new Barcelona back to front. So incredible tasting, drinking and seeing this beautiful city in a different light. Was so nice supporting Devour during these tough times. Do it!! Total value for money!

Thank crystalb664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen D, Manager at Devour Barcelona Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Hi Crystal! Thanks so much for the review!

You were amazing guests. Fun, interested, enthusiastic! A guide couldn't ask for more. Thanks for coming on tour with us. We will get through this!!!

Stay safe and keep exploring the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews