We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy dinner at sweet price!!”

Pura Vida Cocktails
Ranked #79 of 10,736 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Cocktails with fresh fruits, Latin Food & Tapas, with lots of gluten-free options and vegetarian options. Cosy and stylish decoration.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We reserved in advance and found our cozy table waiting for us. Server (owner?) was super friendly and eager to answer questions. We enjoyed some great sangria de cava and an exotic gin & T to start. We feasted on arepa and tostada (2 per person) and the inevitable patatas bravas. I fully recommend the tostada with ceviche, super tasty!!! Bill came out to ca. €40 and worth every cent! We'll be back to experience "pure life" through our bellies again!!!

1  Thank j2luvely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra313, Inhaber at Pura Vida Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hi,
Thank you very muchn for your very kind review.
We are of course very happY to read that you enjoyed your stay at PURA
VIDA.
It is always our effort to give our best every day to make our guests
feel comfortable and happy when visiting PURA VIDA and trying our
freshly prepared meals and cocktails.

Hasta pronto!

Sanda and Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were so pleasantly surprised with this meal. Unique and healthy choices. Zoodles with beef...unbelievable. Sangria, Gazpacho and desert were terrific. Reasonably priced.

1  Thank bs2732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra313, Inhaber at Pura Vida Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hi,
Thank you very much for your review.
Fine that you enjoyed our meals and the Sangria.
Perhaps you find the time to come along to try one the other delicious
meals and cociktails.
We would by happy to welcoming you again.

Very best regasrds
Sandra and Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Did a TA search on local restaurants before heading out tonight and Pura Vida came up - wow, what a find! It absolutely lived up to its reviews and reputation. We ate from the Latin menu and every dish was delicious. Food was fresh and really tasty and we topped it off with a red wine Sangria. Quiet restaurant, wonderful friendly staff who were really welcoming and attentive - we are in Barcelona for a week so will definitely be back - highly recommended

Thank 26Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra313, Inhaber at Pura Vida Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Hil,
Thank you very much for your very kind review.
We are of course very happy to read that you were satisfied with our food as well
as our service and are looking forward to meeting you again during your stay in
Barcelona.

Hasta pronto
Sandra and Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time at Pura Vida - the service was excellent and the food delicious. Do not miss the fajitas! Drinks were very good as well.

Definitely recommend and would come back to this lovely little place any time!

1  Thank Ioana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra313, Inhaber at Pura Vida Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Hi Ioana,
Thank you very much for your review.
We like it a lot to read that our guests enjoyed their stay at PURA VIDA:
Thank you for coming and we hope to welcoming very soon here once again!

Very best regards
Sandra and Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The food is amazing!! We ate the fajitas, and it was honestly the best fajitas ever! (No kidding). Very helpful and nice waitress! It didnt take a long time to get the food. The resturant is cozy, and has a great athmosphere. We will come back soon :)

Thank Guroso123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra313, Inhaber at Pura Vida Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Hi,
Thank you very much for your very kind reviiew.
We are of course very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our
PURA VIDA and that you also enjoyed our fajitas to the full.
We would be very happy if you would follow your promise to come back
soon!!!

Very kind regards
Sandra and Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pura Vida Cocktails also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pura Vida Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing