We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DestinationBCN Apartments & Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Good central location. Nice apartment (Walden). Good bed, nice kitchen.

Maybe some street noise for 'light 'sleepers. But no problem to us. Double doors helps.
You can walk to Ramblas. Next to subway station.

Room Tip: Street location brings you nice sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1V1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016

Great welcome in this beautiful apartment on the 3nd floor. Two spacious bedrooms great living room and balcony. Kitchen is super with all equipment. Staff super friendly for support. Definitely the place to book for our next trip to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

hey guys . so this was my second visit to spain . this time was for work with my wife. so planned to take an apartment . i was little confused a searched a lot as i never stay in apartment and landed with this one . its one bedroom apartment bec i wanted one bedroom . its centrally located with 5 min walk from catulunya plaza and passeig de gracia. its very clean and safe. you get everything in this apartment from washing machine to fully loaded kitchen . you to clean and wash everything on your own as they don't disturb your privacy. you can freely choose this apartment as i don't recommend easily . for couples its best . we got 50 % discount on rack rate as there was some renovation going on but it hardly disturb u. the managing girls are ausum and very polite. they help u to feel at home and always there when u need. you can take taxi from airport as they charge 36 euros one way.the wifi is also very good and free.. so enjoy guys take care .

Room Tip: every thing is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tusharanand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My apartment (Marimon) proved the highlight of my trip! The staff are incredible, thank you to them for being so accommodating when I was running late and just being absolutely lovely. I would definitely stay here again but my only gripe is that it's in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this apartment following the positive reviews read on trip advisor and we were not disappointed.

We stayed in Tenjugo the penthouse apartment. 2 bed and 2 bathroom.
Location was amazing - short walk to all attractions.

Lovely bakery and supermarket within 2 min walk.

Furnishings within apartment were lovely, comfortable beds, lots of fluffy white towels and lovely pillows.

Service from Desination BCN staff was first class - they couldn't have been more helpful. Nobody was checking in so they extended our checkout to 2pm.

Highly recommended for family city breaks - we will return !

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank geldard29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
#5 of 520 in Barcelona
176 reviews
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#10 of 738 in Barcelona
549 reviews
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#4 of 738 in Barcelona
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Paseo De Gracia Bas Apartments
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Bas Apartments Barcelona
Bas Apartments Barcelona
#6 of 738 in Barcelona
440 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 738 in Barcelona
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DestinationBCN Apartments & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DestinationBCN Apartments & Rooms

Address: Ronda Universitat 11, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly DestinationBCN Apartment Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: S$269 - S$485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DestinationBCN Apartments & Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DestinationBCN offers boutique hotel rooms and apartments for vacation rentals, perfect for couples, friends and families. Our luxury long-stay suites make the perfect base for those travelling for work or looking to spend a little longer getting to know the city. Our accommodations are located in the neighborhoods of Eixample, Barri Gotic and Borne - the buzzing heart of Barcelona, Spain. The apartments are uniquely furnished with sleek, contemporary furniture and handpicked items and provide a luxurious alternative to hotels in the city. The private roof terraces, refreshing plunge pools and well-stocked kitchens, make the perfect sanctuary from which to discover Barcelona and the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your DestinationBCN Apartments & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destinationbcn Apartment Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing