We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aramunt Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$225
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sixtytwo Hotel(Barcelona)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$181
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$177
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$344
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$150
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
US$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
80
128
45
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
128
45
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice extrasapartment was cleansofa bedwalking distancelay your headapartment was greatlas ramblasdining tablewashing machineplunge poolwell equipped kitchenwalls are thinsun loungersyour luggageconvenient locationgood sizeexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

I went here with 2 friends, mainly to watch a football match at Camp Nou. This apartment suited our needs perfectly.
The room was really quite small, essentially just 2 beds and a bathroom, but it was very nicely decorated and perfectly clean. We just wanted a comfortable room to sleep in after a day and night out in the city, and this was just right.
The staff on the front desk were polite and friendly.
The location of the building is just a 5 minute walk from the city centre, just off a main road.
Overall, it was not exactly luxurious but very comfortable and just what we wanted for a 3-night visit to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanAndFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Aramunt Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your positive review.
We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Aramunt Barcelona Apartments. It's nice to know that the room and all the amenities were to your satisfaction. Thank you for complimenting our service too. We appreciate it.
We hope you are returning this year too! All the best.
Sarah R, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

very good location, very close to all important and interesting places in Barcelona,
very nice and helpful personel, very good living conditions and sufficient facilities, clean and well equipped apartment, kitchen included all important facilities, the place for dinning room was very nice and bright, in the bathroom there were towels and cosmetics, the bathroom was very comfortable

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariaelzbietam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Directeur général at Aramunt Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Maria,

Thank you so much for an amazing review.

We are so pleased to know that your recent holiday to Aramunt Barcelona Apartments has been a wonderful experience. Thank you for all your compliments on the room and our service. We aim to provide a comfortable atmosphere, along with the modern amenities. Our well-trained and dedicated team always aim to give the best experience to our every guest. They will be delighted to know that we met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable holiday.

All the best.

Sarah R,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We visited Barcelona a week ago. We're 4 people, me, my boy and 2 freinds. We got what we ordered, a 1 room studio apartment, in good size ( approx 35-40 sqm ), with 1 doubel bed, 1 sofa bed for 2 persons. In teh room was a small kitchen with all needed equipment, like microwave, High quality electric stove top for cook dish-washer and more. The wifi quality was very good, stuff was helpful. Room was very clean ( include bath room )
1 point for improve - sometimes the hot water finished fast, but beside this, all was very good.
Location in very good, approx 15 minutes walking to Plaza Catalunia / Rambla. Near hotel there were a lot of bar / restaurants, supermarkets to buy thinks to apartment, and public transfortation as well was closed.
We enjoyed a lot, thanks !

Room Tip: Ask big room, high floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arik2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Directeur général at Aramunt Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your experience at Aramunt Barcelona apartments.

We really appreciate your feedback and are glad that your stay at Aramunt Barcelona apartments was comfortable and that you found our apartments to be clean and well equipped. Your comment regarding the hot water it duly noted, in future please feel free to contact us with any issues and we will do our best to find an immediate solution. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our prime location in the heart of Eixample, just 400m from the metro, and a 10-15 minute walk from Passeig de Gràcia, Las Ramblas, and Plaza Catalunya.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back for another stay with us.

Best regards,

Sarah R,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The pool is extremly Small, very dirty and NOT suitable for use due to lack of circulation. My kids were very disappointed.
God service when suddenly a lot of rain water came in from closed terrace door.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Aramunt Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Mette,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send this review about your recent stay

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was not as satisfying as you expected. We are very sorry to hear of your children's disappointment, it was an unfortunate incident where a bird had fallen into the pool, something which naturally we have no control about especially as it is an outdoor pool, it was removed immediately of course.

Also it was a shame that just during your visit we did have some very heavy rain, unusual for Barcelona this contributed to the impression the pool was dirty and explains the problem with the rain coming through the door.

We are glad to hear you were happy with the attention and service provided by our team. The comfort of our guests is one of our top priorities.

The size and pictures of our pool can be seen on all websites.

I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Sarah R,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The apartment was very small for 3 people and was nothing more than a large bedroom with tiny kitchen area. The sofa bed rocked and appeared to have a broken bottom piece. The window was very dirty /!: covered by a tree so not great for light. The bathroom was tiny with no shelves or storage space. We were not informed in advance that a £250 deposit would be required on arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Aramunt Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Aramunt Barcelona apartments
We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback on your experience at our fully equipped apartments.
We are really sorry your apartment did not suit you. We offer more than 120 apartments in Barcelona with different sizes and comfort levels. Had you alerted us at the time we could have found an apartment to better suit your requirements.
We inspected the sofa as soon as we were informed. There was a minor segment loose which was repaired immediately.
Regarding the deposit, the information is published on our website and e-mailed to guests directly or their agents. We are sorry to hear that your agent did not forward the information to you.
We hope you will give us the chance to offer you an improved experience on another stay.
The whole team would like to welcome you back in the future.
With very best wishes,
Sarah R, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews