We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed for Refurbishment”
Review of Nibble

Nibble
Ranked #25 of 528 Restaurants in Girona
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Nibble is closed for refurbishment at the moment and will be moving to Placa Independencia (next to Konig), shame as we really wanted to go there. Ignore the stars as we didn't get to eat there! Thought the info might be useful.

2  Thank Fedoraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIBBLE-Girona, Propietario at Nibble, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hi Fedoraboy!

We regret the lack of information. We will open during the second half of September. Excuse me again!

The information had not been updated on tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had the tuna burger, the veggie burger and some croquettes, all where good especially the croquettes. I very much enjoyed my veggie burger as it was crammed full of flavour and was a good size but my partner was slightly disappointed with the tuna burger as he thought it lacked taste. But in general the place is nice, with nice food and nice atmosphere. We had dinner here but personally I think this place would be better suited for lunch if you wanted a hearty meal!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIBBLE-Girona, Propietario at Nibble, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hi Abby!
Our vegetable burger is among the best-selling! Simple, but very very tasty!
We're sorry you did not like the tuna hamburger! :( It's weird, because it's the most we congratulate customers!
Thks for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We enjoyed some delicious fish and chips, extremely fresh and clean, friendly service. Large portion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guy421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIBBLE-Girona, Propietario at Nibble, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017


Hello! Thank you for your opinion! The fisch & chips we tried to make as if we were in UK! In fact, we bought there flour for the batter!

We are very happy to congratulate you on the fish & chips! THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Anxious to taste the black tuna burger but unfortunately they were out of tuna.
I'm so fed up with the meat fetish but gave the beef burger a try, rare (almost raw as I wanted it - my friend had the medium and it was medium, just as expected). It was delicious, very juicy. A lot of crispy and well tasting vegetables and seeds as well. Not the biggest mouthful but then again quite cheap so I just ordered another one which I ate 15 minutes later at the train station, just as good as the first one.

If I'm going back to Girona this will be the first stop. Friendly staff. Good fries.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Erill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIBBLE-Girona, Propietario at Nibble, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi Erill!
Thks for your opinion!!!
I remember you!!!!!!!!
Nos vemos pronto!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Perfectly seated tuna steak, seaweed w lettuce, and some salmon toe inside the black-bun burger, with wasabi flavor dressing. Truly awesome.

Thank Wawa_TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIBBLE-Girona, Propietario at Nibble, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi YY_Tsong!!

Thanks for your opinion!!!!!! UAu!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nibble also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Nibble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing