We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Crepes, Make reservation! ”
Review of La Vedette

La Vedette
Reserve with
La Vedette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 558 Restaurants in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Creperie Bretonne y Fondues de Queso. Restaurante especializado en Crepes Bretonas y Fondues de queso dentro de un entorno agradable en el casco viejo de Girona.
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, a little quirky with a focus on old fashioned movies! The crepes were filling, nice and fresh and delivered in good time. A great range of savory and sweet. I suggest making a reservation for the evening as it gets busy.

Thank TravelsofCorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Propietario at La Vedette, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Sat down during the flower festival. Took forever to get a menu (in Spanish, English and French). After waiting forever to be attended too, the waiter comes and only speaks Catalan. I left. My money isn't worth your political stand. Dude, you're working at a FRENCH restaurant!

2  Thank cmhphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My son and I stole a late reservation at this utterly charming restaurant and we were immediately accommodated by the staff. Wine was extraordinarily reasonable and delicious. My 10 year old son didn’t enjoy his Thai curry flavoured savoury crepe - which the staff immediately replaced and ultimately didn’t charge for it. Loved the food, location, ambiance and staff.

Thank Eoghan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Propietario at La Vedette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

thank you very much for your review ;)
We will be happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I reserved a table at La Vedette in Girona and we were very pleased with the service and especially the food. The French cuisine is clearly visible and the flavours were amazing. The decoration is based on movie pictures, posters and relics adding a cosy atmosphere. We highly recommend La Vedette to everyone.

Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Easy offer of menu on Friday. A good vegetable dish for entrance and then...galette variety. It surprised us with a big cereal (trigo sarraceno) mixed of toast and creppe. Not a toast, not a creppe. Lovely taste!!!

Good sensations for food and service!

Thank Albert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Propietario at La Vedette, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vedette also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to La Vedette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing