We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks trip advisor ”
Review of Casa Marieta

Casa Marieta
Ranked #20 of 524 Restaurants in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casa Marieta was founded in 1892, at the same time as the first stage of the modernist movement (the end of the 19th century) and the opening of the old narrow gauge train line between Girona and St. Feliu de Guixols. Ever since, Casa Marieta has offered its customers home cooking based on tradition and a familiar welcome. The Catalan sense of tradition is evident in all the dishes currently on the menu: chicken with crayfish, roast lamb, duck with pears, sepia with peas... All home-made. Restaurant Casa Marieta is located on the emblematic Placa Independencia, in the beautiful city centre of Girona. The cathedral, which has the widest Gothic nave in the world, can be seen from the Square. Crossing the stone bridge over the River Onyar, you enter the heart of the old city which has a historic relationship with the Jewish community: the Jewish Call and Torre Gironella.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor. Had a great outside dining experience. The food was great and met all our expectations. I had the snails and was very pleased. My wife and the cannelloni and she loved the flavor. Service was average but that seems to be the norm

Thank ERIC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,365 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
173
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Has a good variety in the menu and at least what we ordered was all very good. The gazpacho was very fresh. The grilled aesparagus well condimented. Bathrooms clean.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We came here by chance as Bar Can Roca was not open. The taxi driver recommended it as we had no idea where to go and it was getting late. We were not disappointed with the food, drink, location or very reasonable prices. It's in a picturesque square in the city centre and there is a great atmosphere. You can eat outside or inside, and apparently it's always popular with locals and tourists alike. For example there was a family party of 30 indoors, and all the tables outside were full. We loved it.

1  Thank WILIIAM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

11 people - poor timing of servering, VERY poorly prepared food, dishes returned to kitchen for 'reheating' (was cold when served), over cooked vegetables, etc. Not a nice experience..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henrikbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertu M, Atención al cliente at Casa Marieta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We recently released on TripAdvisor.
We apologize for our delay in responding.
We prefer better understand the detailed feedback, and that is the reason we wish we could report us, with your number of ticket / invoice details.

Within our quality policy, we will follow up in order to learn from our customers for their full satisfaction.

In any case, the study to date , there is no quality in our records and surveys at that time , observation or customer complaint during the service related to your comment.
Of course , if a customer presents comment to our support staff during the course of the meeting , it is attended immediately. Our team follows up with each delivery of products, customer asking for their opinion and conformity.

Kindly guide us through Customer Service or by e-mail.


Thank you very much for your time and we look forward. We believe we can do something for you from Casa Marieta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Chanced upon this cosy restaurant, nice interior & good food. Ordered the gazpacho soup, duck & cod fish for mains, great value & tasted yummy. Good attentive service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gilliancartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Marieta also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to Casa Marieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing