We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub close to Virginia Water and Savill Gardens”

The Fox and Hounds Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 03/12
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$37
Cuisines: European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Fox & Hounds is an eligant, yet relaxed & atmospheric Pub/Restaurant with its picturesque surroundings, including boasting Windsor Great Park right on its doorstep.We have every setting you could possibly desire. The remote setting of our front garden section where you can enjoy your pick of foods, specially selected for our fantastic Bar Menu. A glass of wine with friends in our sophisticated Bar area with snacks. The regal nature of the restaurant where you can have that romantic meal for two, or even that business event you've been planning, or our patio area where you can while away the night with chat chat and fine dining.The Fox & Hounds has it all and we would like you to be a part of it. That is why we welcome all your feedback, opinions and ideas, so we can continue to provide the highest caliber of service to all of our fabulous customers, new and old.
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Having been to Saville Gardens, we went to this lovely pub on a fine October day.
We sat outside in the lovely private gardens.
Good food and drinks. Sausages in honey and mustard were delicious to share as a snack before other food.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2021

Great place and not bad food however not the most friendly staff - when asking for the ketchup the waiter pointed at a table and the other end of the restaurant and walked off - not what you expect for the prices.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank charlie567865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

I really like going to the F&H and I always take visiting friends/family there. The food is great, the pizzas are ridiculously good, I wish they did deliveries although if they did I would be eating them all the time so maybe its a good thing they don't. The staff are always really friendly and the atmosphere is really nice. The outdoor seating area is great and there's places for horses to munch on hay and have a drink so in the nice weather it can be really lovely. I think it's very reasonably priced, especially as it's so close to London. As a local, I know some really nice pubs in the area but ranking-wise, this one is in my top 3.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KayHannant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Had a really nice lunch here. The Pizza was as good as any good Italian restaurant and the Caesar Salad was the best I have had in any restaurant. The chips were to die for. Worthy of note was our server Jake. A young man who went out of his way to deliver the highest possible service. We watched him getting cushions for some customers, asking everyone if their meal was to their satisfaction and washing his hands between cleaning tables. We will certainly be returning here with more of our friends to enjoy this venue’s hospitality.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

I recently had lunch and the portion was outrageous. We ordered the special which was cod loin, potatoes and asparagus. The cod was very small there was a slither of potatoes gratin about 2 inches In diameter and 3 pieces of asparagus. It was £18 and I was still hungry afterwards. Won't be returning.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Eatersforlunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Fox and Hounds Restaurant also viewed

Englefield Green, Surrey
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Englefield Green, Surrey
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Fox and Hounds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.