We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect value if you are realistic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunway San Jorge Apartments in Sitges
Ranked #22 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Sitges
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed in a studio for a couple of nights in October and keeping the price/basic standard in mind I could not find much to complain about. Finishes were perhaps a bit sketchy at times (see photos), but if you are looking for a budget place to stay in Sitges look no further.

Apartments were clean and equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay (pots, plates, cutlery, sponges etc). In spite of what it says on their website even towels were provided (small, but sufficient). There was even a safe (no deposit required)!

There was on-street parking only in front of the apartment, we didn’t have any problems finding a place, but it was low season and the complex was only about 25% full.

Pool was clean, water on the cold side, but swimmable.

Beach is a 10-15min walk away - straight down the road.

There is no on site reception and we had to collect and return keys in their hotel at the very end of Sitges promenade – no problems, apart from maybe finding a place to park near the hotel.

We had a ground floor studio and if I could choose again I would go for a 1bed room instead with proper beds – The sofa we slept on was far from ideal, both to fold (photo ‘manual’ was provided in the drawer) and in terms of mattress quality (extremely soft and bendy).

At first I was a bit worried that the complex is close to the main road, but we did not hear any street noise on site.

Room Tip: If you're torn between a studio and a 1bed apartment, take the 1bed - studios have a foldable so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank 22kitty_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2008

Fantastc apartment, let down only by only having a sofabed to sleep on, but hey you get what you pay for.
Very clean on arrival and got sun from early morning till sunset.
Excellent clean gardens with nice clean pool.
Only other downside is having to collect keys from Playa Golf Hotel, leaving you with a long walk back

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank simountain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas de chambre en rez de chaussé pour des familles avec de jeunes enfants car piscines non sécurisée...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cugnada42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los apartamentos son diferentes, así que no se fíen de las fotos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nika_tfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
729 reviews
1.7 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel Celimar Playa
Hotel Celimar Playa
#31 of 40 in Sitges
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
427 reviews
0.4 km away
Utopia Beach House
Utopia Beach House
#16 of 24 in Sitges
91 reviews
0.3 km away
Sitges Beach Hostel
Sitges Beach Hostel
#10 of 25 in Sitges
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway San Jorge Apartments in Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway San Jorge Apartments in Sitges

Address: Mossen Llopis Pi 63-65, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Sitges
Price Range: $38 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunway San Jorge Apartments in Sitges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunway San Jorge Apartments in Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing